Wah? got so good promo can I buy the i415 1st?
The next qn, when got briefing? I driving night shift.
Btw, found 1 old thread on LV and send email to merseyreds@. Waiting for the reply.
Whichever model you buy, make sure the PTT button is in tip top condition!!!
Originally posted by Mercabs:Surprisingly, Lakeview is the only talkie group that needs to produce receipt to sign up.
This is because LV is the only group that gives FOC talkie (or used to give if no more FOC)
Originally posted by WizQ:This is because LV is the only group that gives FOC talkie (or used to give if no more FOC)
No leh .... not exclusive to LV lar ...LV so small .
Among the other 3 radio taxis , we are the smallest group .
Lake View also cannot match Royal Limo .
Heard Royal Limo 600 over Chrysler and Mercedes members , scary sia .
Originally posted by EP77:Wah? got so good promo can I buy the i415 1st?
The next qn, when got briefing? I driving night shift.
Btw, found 1 old thread on LV and send email to merseyreds
Waiting for the reply.
Merseyred is Uncle Poolman me .
Originally posted by Poolman:
No leh .... not exclusive to LV lar ...LV so small .Among the other 3 radio taxis , we are the smallest group .
Its the quality not quantity correct pool~~~ ;)
Merseyred is Uncle Poolman me .
oic. or is it better to meet for early breakfast?
No leh .... not exclusive to LV lar ...LV so small .Among the other 3 radio taxis , we are the smallest group .
That was what GRID told me the last time I checked. I don't know whether the other two taxi groups also offer similar FOC talkie. Check with your bosses to confirm lah.
If you are talking about Limo groups, I can tell you that none of the limo groups offer special promo to new member. Confirmed.
Originally posted by EP77:oic. or is it better to meet for early breakfast?
meet us for supper round 1230-1am .
Most of the bros here dun take breakfast 1..........
Originally posted by WizQ:That was what GRID told me the last time I checked. I don't know whether the other two taxi groups also offer similar FOC talkie. Check with your bosses to confirm lah.
If you are talking about Limo groups, I can tell you that none of the limo groups offer special promo to new member. Confirmed.
And 1 thing to take note. If u r a CTOA member pls inform them
cause when u register it will be $10 instead of $30~~~ ;)
Originally posted by komade:meet us for supper round 1230-1am .
Most of the bros here dun take breakfast 1..........
Hi, where do you guys have supper?
will pm you my hp nos. Please contact me if you guys have one. Thank you.
Originally posted by EP77:Hi, where do you guys have supper?
will pm you my hp nos. Please contact me if you guys have one. Thank you.
Mosty Lavender foodcourt u contact poolman........
I dun have poolman contact. Just pm you my hp nos.
Originally posted by komade:Mosty Lavender foodcourt u contact poolman........
Next supper gathering we go HCMC centre foodcourt, can or not??
Originally posted by WizQ:Next supper gathering we go HCMC centre foodcourt, can or not??
where is HCMC ?
I was behind a 2.0L wish LV member at Bedok last nite. Should not be Poolman right?
if you are behind a bro, how to say 'hi' on the road?
by the way, Poolman I have pm you my hp nos. Care to contact me if you guys go for supper? Thks.
Originally posted by komade:And 1 thing to take note. If u r a CTOA member pls inform them
cause when u register it will be $10 instead of $30~~~ ;)
Bro,
Pardon my ignorance, kindly tell me wat is "CTOA" har. Kumsia...kumsia
Originally posted by Sonatan:
Bro,Pardon my ignorance, kindly tell me wat is "CTOA" har. Kumsia...kumsia
where is HCMC ?
Oh sorry I forgot. For your case maybe Metro Manila central food bazaar? :)
Originally posted by Mercabs:
Pass your TVDL and everything will be clear.
Pass already, actually can be more blur
relax lah brother, by my suggestion is that for his age, he should be cool and relax, otherwise, during driving, listening to pax, take calls, watching out for pax and traffic, press the surcharges, meters and looking out for direction and location, get scolded by pax etc etc is going to make him so so kancheong and have to listen to LV too. Last 2 months, got a malay driver, a fren of mine, just passed away of heart attack on the cab.
Originally posted by Mercabs:But at least pass the test first.
I have never come across anyone more kancheong than Sonatan.
I hope when he received his TDVL and on the road, he will not to be 1 of the many Sonatas who rush here rush there.
Sigh!
Bro,
Dun like tat lah, wo nah li ter chuy ni arh... I m eager to learn mah. No worry lah, I m not the type tat like to speed n rush here.. rush there wan, when driving, i very cool type.. I always max is 100kph.
Originally posted by bowah:
relax lah brother, by my suggestion is that for his age, he should be cool and relax, otherwise, during driving, listening to pax, take calls, watching out for pax and traffic, press the surcharges, meters and looking out for direction and location, get scolded by pax etc etc is going to make him so so kancheong and have to listen to LV too. Last 2 months, got a malay driver, a fren of mine, just passed away of heart attack on the cab.
Bro,
Dun worry for me, dun under-estimate me lah... I may be new to taxi driving but not driving, i m driving for the past 25 yrs liow n still driving now. general route knowledge n direction ok with me, of course I may not know every single hotels or every road lah, for these tat I dun know, still got gps n can ask pax to guide mah.
Originally posted by bowah:
My ex-hirer's distant relative drop dead from his bicycle (while on his way home) after finishing his day shift last Sunday. Advice to all bros here, take things easy. It's just not worth paying with our life for those peanuts.