Originally posted by Taxi08356:Compare rental and diesel cost - think i30 best! Drive 400km diesel cost only $25! The i30 driver I speak to say he can save $30 more compared to last time drive Crown. He say rental higher but diesel save a lot. Car new some more.
still the rent is too high, just wait for the coe to go down and see PM Lee say anything on the taxi this weekend.
COE go down?? LTA because of that Raymond Lim mistakes in giving cheap COEs leading to so many cars on the road need to clear off another 20,000 cars to be scrap before COE can come down abit, guess for COE to come down, you hv to wait long long. There is no way Taxi companies is going to increase those older taxi rental prices, it will lead to lots of TD throwing keys, the only way is to introduce new cabs to set new rental fees and set benchmarks, COEs to most Government Linked Taxi companies like Trans, SMRT, comfort is simply one hand give out, the other hand take in, LPPL, no problem for them, as for more privatised firm like premier, why they go for the 1.6 cc vision? Less COEs than the above 2.0cc for them.
Today saw a KIA carnival and Hyundai i30 from Premier Taxi.
Speak to some more i30 drivers today. They very happy with car. One say doing about 18 km per litre diesel. Another say he do sometime 17.5 km, sometime 19.5 km! They also say turbo engine drive like 2 litre engine.
Manual better pick up than auto so good pickup also. I ask left leg tired problem but they say clutch is light and smooth. One joke say good exercise becos left leg not stiff becos got exercise.
Originally posted by Taxi08356:Manual better pick up than auto so good pickup also. I ask left leg tired problem but they say clutch is light and smooth. One joke say good exercise becos left leg not stiff becos got exercise.
Originally posted by Taxi08356:Speak to some more i30 drivers today. They very happy with car. One say doing about 18 km per litre diesel. Another say he do sometime 17.5 km, sometime 19.5 km! They also say turbo engine drive like 2 litre engine.
Same was said from new sonata and chevrolet drivers, or any new car drivers, so to speak, let see 2 to 3 years down the road.
Premier can never go to jap version cab, cos their supply chain of spare parts and servicing is already chopped and stamped for korean make cars. And that is how the korean are able to capture the market, and for that matter, automobile industry in Japan have remain stagnated all these years.
Premier man said before they only want new diesel taxi. Japanese brands no diesel that's why Premier take only Korean now. If Japan make diesel engine for Singapore, I think Premier will also take. Look at Confort, SMRT and Trans. They also now only Korean make diesel taxi.
Originally posted by Taxi08356:Premier man said before they only want new diesel taxi. Japanese brands no diesel that's why Premier take only Korean now. If Japan make diesel engine for Singapore, I think Premier will also take. Look at Confort, SMRT and Trans. They also now only Korean make diesel taxi.
Rubbish , Japan never made diesel , u believe them ?
Actual fact , Japanese Yen is the kill .
Too expensive .
Korean Won cheaper .
Now USD so low somemore .
Poolman drive manual ?
U must well tell me go retire .
Originally posted by Cash Lee:Today saw a KIA carnival and Hyundai i30 from Premier Taxi.
KIA Carnival 7-seater rental $118 i heard , but 3 years contract .
$0 benefit .
Originally posted by Taxi08356:Manual better pick up than auto so good pickup also. I ask left leg tired problem but they say clutch is light and smooth. One joke say good exercise becos left leg not stiff becos got exercise.
cos now using original clutch .
u'll see the diff after they changed to a taiwan made one .
when i first drove a Crown , original clutch , so smooooooooooooooth . Until they changed the clutch . Phui . Left leg after 4-5 hours , tired liao . If jam 2-3 hours , numb .
Originally posted by ALN:i30 really so good 18km/l?
ALN want to q up liao!
Poolman you can go ask Toyota la. Japan don't make cars Euro4 diesel cars. They make in their Europe factory but car become European price, buy Mercedes also can! Thailand, Indonesia and India make Euro3 diesel only. Don't believe go ask. I ask Toyota already. ALN, I think i30 good. Once my contract with Sonata finish, I jump ship to i30, but Premier recruiter say maybe by then no stock. Now already long wait list! Aiyoh! He say Premier order not many units only. Poolman say to replace Skoda so maybe only 300 units niah! Must hope I can still make it. Today another driver confirm he take 2 weeks leow, so far average 18.2km/l!
Originally posted by Taxi08356:Poolman you can go ask Toyota la. Japan don't make cars Euro4 diesel cars. They make in their Europe factory but car become European price, buy Mercedes also can! Thailand, Indonesia and India make Euro3 diesel only. Don't believe go ask. I ask Toyota already. ALN, I think i30 good. Once my contract with Sonata finish, I jump ship to i30, but Premier recruiter say maybe by then no stock. Now already long wait list! Aiyoh! He say Premier order not many units only. Poolman say to replace Skoda so maybe only 300 units niah! Must hope I can still make it. Today another driver confirm he take 2 weeks leow, so far average 18.2km/l!
Oh , ya la they do make diesel engine taxi , just that the Euro Standard cannot match in Singapore .
Who's fault ?
I saw one at taka. Quite chio leh
Originally posted by ALN:imagine 18km/l compared to sonata 10km/l…
diesel saving 80%!
ok silver diesel more expensive 1.25? compared to cdg 1.13… 11% more…
nett saving leh…
still got extra $0.5 flag down…
steam leh…
Your left leg also steam when traffic jam....lol