once i was at clarke quay .... around 4am .
Changing shift CCK ....
2 Ang mor blocked me , i stopped , asked " Hello friend , going where ? "
" Choa Chu Kang yes yes yes ." one replied
"Before that , go Grange Road ." he added .
" Ok Choa Chu Kang where ?" i asked
"U just go Grange Road first , then i show you ." they answered
Hahahahah knn old tricks .
I said : " CCK should be $24 , u deposit with me $20 first , then i pick you to Grange Road , how's that ?"
They got down hahahahahah
it's alway's happened on a busy weekend night like Friday and Saturday , esp 4am slot .
If between 8pm to 12MN ... i never face such problems .
Cos i never stop anywhere outside CBD .
LTA , hear me ? I never stop for paxes outside CBD .
At least the Ang Mo found their way to handle situation, this is encouraging. Rather than keep complaining and keep facing the same old problem but the authority pocket in $$$ for handling the complaining.
Gd sharing. be tactful lor.
Originally posted by kanuj:kanna 2 times.
1st time, the ang moh suddenly hop into taxi at red traffic light from blind angle. refuse to get out unless proven already on call or until reach destination. perfectly ok willing to sit inside without aircon read ipad even if driver refuse move or until police come. warn the driver only wasting own business time.
2nd time, 2 angmohs said going orchard, but once they get in, they change to 2 places 1 far away. when argue, the 2 said they will complain and each of them will be witness for the other that its the driver refuse to fulfill the journey at passenger request
Consider switching to the black car. I can confirm there are no such issues. Whatever happened to you is proof that the sampan taxi fare is too low.
Just lock the door when waiting at traffic light along those area where lot of drunk ang mo. if they block the way just run over them and report accident!!!!!!
IMHO
The authorities should strongly considered implement a "midnight peak hour surcharge" islandwide from 3am-6am especially for clubbers at CQ,OT,BQ etc....so that they can get taxi easily at that period.Those clubbers who want to save a few dollars can choose to leave the club early at 0230am.Now majority clubbers choose to leave the club at 4am onwards,which is also the majority cabby changing shift time.You always see a shortage of supply that cause human & traffic chaos at that time.Now that Singapore Government want to promote Singapore is a city that never sleep 24 hours running,i think this will solve the problem more or less.
lol Once my cabbie friends parked his cab on waiting to go buy prepaid card, then one Indian National just came and sat in the back seat. o.0 My friend told him that he is going to return cab then go home, so the passenger has to go, but the guy said that my friend HAS to drive him, as though he was obligated.
Originally posted by quickpick:IMHO
The authorities should strongly considered implement a "midnight peak hour surcharge" islandwide from 3am-6am especially for clubbers at CQ,OT,BQ etc....so that they can get taxi easily at that period.Those clubbers who want to save a few dollars can choose to leave the club early at 0230am.Now majority clubbers choose to leave the club at 4am onwards,which is also the majority cabby changing shift time.You always see a shortage of supply that cause human & traffic chaos at that time.Now that Singapore Government want to promote Singapore is a city that never sleep 24 hours running,i think this will solve the problem more or less.
I think the strategy of what the former LTA minister did to implement peak hour surcharge is not getting well with both TDs and commuters, every now and then you can hear complaints and negative remarks from both the service provider and the end user.
The authority can alway discuss with relevant taxi companies, NTA or even a normal TD like us for feedback, propose a few options and let discuss it over, simply by putting surcharge here and there is not going to solve problem, it could end up island wide pax get fed up and boycott this period altogether, which for night drivers, other than those clubs, it is a battle out there to get pax in other part of this island.
We should not take for granted and solve issue by increasing this and that, which is what the govt is doing and the peoples are not happy, just like bus services, why do they need to increase 1% of the fare when the two operators are making millions of dollars in net profits? It is not a matter of 1%, which can be harmful for me, the poorer people but still affordable, but it is the principle of it. You privatise the bus companies which is mend to serve the lower class peoples and all others by the govt, so that you can run like any business entities that need to increase profit to satisfy yr shareholders, we are all taken for a ride.
There is old hirer who I used to be his super relief, he got this so call daily confirmed regular night trips in several clubs, be it those nightclub girls or nightclub clients, mostly around selegie, jalan besar and some part of geyland. When I am his night relief, he will tell me where and what time to pick, not bad. Paxs that board alway ask about him, i told them he went holidays. I did ask him how he gets all these lobangs, he told me, most of the clubs bosses are his old buddies, these bosses formerly also no education, got nothing to lose but anyhow venture here and there, failed many times in business, learnt and then finally able to get on going, they dare to take risk better than him. So now his buddies are bosses, he still a taxi driver, but not bad, they still take care of him. He told me in older times, good friends are even better than brother, they care for you even if you are poor or down. Today, you can hardly find such bonding, maybe the society had changed to be more individualistic.
As for angmo cau, he said that sending ang mo cau to clubs is the best, but sending them back that time is the worst. He said most Angmo are good and polite in nature, but once they get a few bottles/glasses, they can be the worst passengers. If you want to pick up paxs at CQ or OT, SJames etc, be prepare, if you are going to change shift or buzz off, avoid such places, Since you have no intention to take paxs, why be there and end up having to argue with some paxs, and thing can turn sour, cos most are no more using their normal brain to think, even the most elegant and professional banker can turn ugly.
Originally posted by bowah:There is old hirer who I used to be his super relief, he got this so call daily confirmed regular night trips in several clubs, be it those nightclub girls or nightclub clients, mostly around selegie, jalan besar and some part of geyland. When I am his night relief, he will tell me where and what time to pick, not bad. Paxs that board alway ask about him, i told them he went holidays. I did ask him how he gets all these lobangs, he told me, most of the clubs bosses are his old buddies, these bosses formerly also no education, got nothing to lose but anyhow venture here and there, failed many times in business, learnt and then finally able to get on going, they dare to take risk better than him. So now his buddies are bosses, he still a taxi driver, but not bad, they still take care of him. He told me in older times, good friends are even better than brother, they care for you even if you are poor or down. Today, you can hardly find such bonding, maybe the society had changed to be more individualistic.
As for angmo cau, he said that sending ang mo cau to clubs is the best, but sending them back that time is the worst. He said most Angmo are good and polite in nature, but once they get a few bottles/glasses, they can be the worst passengers. If you want to pick up paxs at CQ or OT, SJames etc, be prepare, if you are going to change shift or buzz off, avoid such places, Since you have no intention to take paxs, why be there and end up having to argue with some paxs, and thing can turn sour, cos most are no more using their normal brain to think, even the most elegant and professional banker can turn ugly.