what's that ?
throw key ?
down town line better finish constructing ....
Like Maplewood .... Sixth Ave .... Botanic Garden .... pls take a train .
I dun go such places , via Bukit Timah .
So many people going such places , if they all take train , steam , no need scared to pick them .
circle line ?
From Suntec to Stadium ... paya lebar .... kallang airport ... Tai Seng .... Serangoon ... Little India etc ......these places si bey tai ko , they want me take , pay me booking i also siam , never go such tai ko places if i knew before they get up my cab .
NEL route also si bey tai ko ..... Seng kang , Punggol ..... but hor still many take taxi knnbccb , why they dun take MRT ?
Si bey sianz .... i never scared they all take train , i only scared they take cab .
If i got a job to Sengkang , my members laugh at me one .
Originally posted by Poolman:NEL route also si bey tai ko ..... Seng kang , Punggol ..... but hor still many take taxi knnbccb , why they dun take MRT ?
Si bey sianz .... i never scared they all take train , i only scared they take cab .
If i got a job to Sengkang , my members laugh at me one .
if i tell members i go Sengkang , Punggol , Sembawang , Yishun , Woodlands , CCK , Bt Panjang , Yew Tee ....
Will surely follow by : Jiat Bei Liao !
i make sure i repeat this ....
After 8pm .... at Serangoon Plaza .
Just 3 minutes walk ... a MRT station , NE Line , named Farrer Park MRT station .
U throw a stone at those people waiting at the taxi stand , good chances u kena a head , and u ask them : " Go where ?"
The answer most probably : " Hougang "
Cos Serangoon Plaza to Hougang via Upper Serangoon Road .
Cos nothing more than $8 .
If 4 of them got in ..... per head $2 , cheaper than MRT , sent to door step somemore .
No need change to buses .
So phui ...whatever line u can have in Singapore , taxi still dirt cheap , cheaper than buses and MRT , unless u take inside CBD .
Now with buses and MRT up 1% ....
I expect nothing but a huat for me , i dunno about you people .
Night shift like me .
Day shift i dunno .
I summarised by the fact , Sunday commuters for taxis , regardless of any form of MRT provided , thousand of people cannot get a cab, why ?
Because taxi flag down dirt cheap .
Dirt cheap for me is a lure .
Lure them into taxi stand ....wait wait wait , no taxi , call .
Let them jam the Comfort hotline ..... make use of Comfort hotline for my own interest .
They jammed Comfort hotline , many cannot get thru .... Lake View ho sey for sure .
Those Ah Shun , Ah Wood , Ah Seng , Ah Gol , Ah Tok , Lake View drivers sure skip .
They will let Comfort deal with it such paxes from such destinations .
That is one reason u see 90% of taxis on CTE to SLE are from Comfort and Citycab .
If just 40% of Comfort & Citycab are at CTE routes , meaning CBD less 40% comfort and citycab calls , meaning the rest has got 40% more good chances to connect more trips .
Yes , do your homework .
Brilliant strategy ? I think so .
Their fares also going to raise Full Circle when it opens..
Singapore has got 5.076.7m people
http://www.singstat.gov.sg/stats/themes/people/hist/popn.html
i need just 1% of the population to take taxis , i think whole Singapore taxis all add up still not enuf , way way insufficient .
Assuming if 10% owns a car , 10% walk home , 30% take a bus home , 30% take a MRT home . 9% unemployed , the rest 10% ....assuming only .
I only need 1% of 5.076.7m people to take a cab .
And among that 1% ....
I just need 23 paxes to make up my day .
Half a shift , 13 to be exact to make my day .
U go and think how ?
I have my ways , do you ?
MRT ? Fuck lar ....
The government has got a certain formula , to formula a system , as in they wanted how many taxis against population .
Use to be 1 taxi to 11 singaporeans .
Base on previous population of 3.5m people .
That is why u see taxi companies launched new taxis like nobody business .
Then the LTA issues extra taxis COE and invite biddings .
I have no evident , but i believe LTA do control the prices all all COE .
If they want more successful bidders , they just need to lower the COE .
Transparency ? Nay ... dun make me laugh .
So u know well circle lines start liao ....
meaning more taxi stand for MRT ... but who are this people Q-ing for taxis at that particular taxi stand ?
I believe distance under $5 trip .
So do you pick up those people there ? To maximise your profit ?
I think day shift will be affected especially west side. For day shift, I think lesser long trips, more ferry services from circle line stations. Need to re-strategize. But first 2 weeks see how things change first. From East side, some will taxi until Habour Front, then Circle Line to P.Panjang, etc. Last week fetched 2 angmohs from T.Rhu to Mapletree BC, they were discussing how to switch between taxis and circle line.
Originally posted by Poolman:circle line ?
From Suntec to Stadium ... paya lebar .... kallang airport ... Tai Seng .... Serangoon ... Little India etc ......these places si bey tai ko , they want me take , pay me booking i also siam , never go such tai ko places if i knew before they get up my cab .
last time dun understand this logic...
after experiencing few times... can understand liao...
Just woke up , weather too hot to sleep .
Went online to see the future complete circle line .
All 300% tai ko taxi trip .
They can take a train if they want .
Marina Bay > Shenton Way > Harbourfront > Telok Blangah > Labrador > Pasir Panjang > West Coast > Kent Ridge > One North > Buona Vista > Holland Village > Farrer Road > Botanic Garden > Bukit Brown > Thomson > Marymount > Bishan .
Eg ... u stay Thomson , Marymount and Bishan area working in Pasir Panjang and Alexandra area . Will you take a circle line bypassing west coast , HV , One North Buona Vista & Farrer Road a big circle just to reach home ?
Or
U will chose to take the reverse one , via interchage at NS line at Dhoby Ghaunt ?
Where it will took you 30 minutes more than a cab ?
And by cab , tai koh route only caused you maximum $14 maximum 25 minutes ?
Alexandra > Bishan is tai ko route by Farrer Road , Lornie Road .
and if u work in Alexandra area ...... and u are heading to City Hall to meet some friends .
By cab , via Alexandra , max 20 minutes , $10 maximum .
By Circle Line , u need to by pass Harbourfront , to MBS , interchange to NS line , to City Hall .
Nope , it's taxi for me .