Hello to all TD shifu. Thank you for all the valuable info. After reading the forums, I decided not to omo but to start from a part time night relief and to get experience 1st.
But my qn is will hirer let out their taxi on part time basis like mon, wed & fri night?
Please advice.....
you got to find out more about the taxi company u planning to join first. check with the list of hirer the company provide, call and ask loh.
Originally posted by EP77:Hello to all TD shifu. Thank you for all the valuable info. After reading the forums, I decided not to omo but to start from a part time night relief and to get experience 1st.
But my qn is will hirer let out their taxi on part time basis like mon, wed & fri night?
Please advice.....
they can lease out any day they want .
and what time start , what time end , it's not fixed .
need talkings ...discussions .
If one is not working , can chose to work monday to saturday , off sun .
Mon Wed Friday very hard to come by .
can find , but cannot be very near to your block , need luck if want to find near where you stay .
wa, pool, you not driving today? haha
I have kind of decide to drive for the reds.... coz plan to become a hirer at later stage.
Qn is should I start with the blues then the reds or reds all the way? Me staying at tpy thus it makes easier to find more blue hirer i think.
My timing shld be starting from 6pm then ends at 12am or 1am ba. Take it as a learning stage, earning come later as I still have a day job.
Originally posted by SHB1555D:wa, pool, you not driving today? haha
Originally posted by EP77:I have kind of decide to drive for the reds.... coz plan to become a hirer at later stage.
Qn is should I start with the blues then the reds or reds all the way? Me staying at tpy thus it makes easier to find more blue hirer i think.
My timing shld be starting from 6pm then ends at 12am or 1am ba. Take it as a learning stage, earning come later as I still have a day job.
6pm to 12MN .... newbird normally earn roughly , i take $22 per hour , 6 hours , $132 collection .
Minus diesel say $22 , rental $50 .
$132 - $72 , u should be able to get $60 home .
When u have old birds like us putting challenge on new birds , new birds very pressure one .
When u have old birds taking all those golden trips , most likely new birds sup those lousy one .
Take my word .
Just give us a report , on how many times u got hit into zones like :
1.Woodlands
2.Yishun
3.Bishan
4.Hougang
5.Sembawang
6.Sengkang
7.Jurong West
8.Bt Panjang
9.Bt Batok
10.CCK
11.Punggol
12.Serangoon
13.Seletar Hill
etc ....CTE routes .
Originally posted by komade:
Pool idle today ....... :P
Yes Idle King .
Went to Fortune Centre see maid's bio datas .
Need a new maid , current maid flying home to Indo on 20th .
$4000+ poorer , knn must advance maid's salary 8 months to the agency , phui agency.
Sent wife home and idle at home a while .
Uncle Poolman, is it feasible to drive the reds instead?Originally posted by Poolman:
6pm to 12MN .... newbird normally earn roughly , i take $22 per hour , 6 hours , $132 collection .Minus diesel say $22 , rental $50 .
$132 - $72 , u should be able to get $60 home .
When u have old birds like us putting challenge on new birds , new birds very pressure one .
When u have old birds taking all those golden trips , most likely new birds sup those lousy one .
Take my word .
Just give us a report , on how many times u got hit into zones like :
1.Woodlands
2.Yishun
3.Bishan
4.Hougang
5.Sembawang
6.Sengkang
7.Jurong West
8.Bt Panjang
9.Bt Batok
10.CCK
11.Punggol
12.Serangoon
13.Seletar Hill
etc ....CTE routes .
Originally posted by EP77:Uncle Poolman, is it feasible to drive the reds instead?
Originally posted by Poolman:
Yes Idle King .Went to Fortune Centre see maid's bio datas .
Need a new maid , current maid flying home to Indo on 20th .
$4000+ poorer , knn must advance maid's salary 8 months to the agency , phui agency.
Sent wife home and idle at home a while .
idle a while only meh phui!
Originally posted by EP77:Uncle Poolman, is it feasible to drive the reds instead?
What i can say ....
It's easier to switch from CNG to diesel .
It's very hard to switch from diesel to CNG .
Can, its easy, just switch the knob to diesel when CNG dry out.
The company that produce CNG is not doing well, a temasek subsidary which saw the shares went down from 1.50 to abt 0.50, and they are now looking for expansion, so they are giving right issue shares at a discount, but who dare to take. CNG is consider too high a price here, if you go malaysia, you can get cheap CNG, in asia alone, singapore is second most expensive CNG beside Japan. As citygates distributor, meaning having to take CNG from some other countries thru piplines, you need to pay an import price, maintain tanks and pipelines etc etc. And that why CNG have not really taken off in Singapore, giving out strive for greener environment, govt should encourage CNG usage, this could be done by lowering the cost of CNG and road taxes for CNG user, for TD, can give rebate back to them.
Originally posted by bowah:Can, its easy, just switch the knob to diesel when CNG dry out.
The company that produce CNG is not doing well, a temasek subsidary which saw the shares went down from 1.50 to abt 0.50, and they are now looking for expansion, so they are giving right issue shares at a discount, but who dare to take. CNG is consider too high a price here, if you go malaysia, you can get cheap CNG, in asia alone, singapore is second most expensive CNG beside Japan. As citygates distributor, meaning having to take CNG from some other countries thru piplines, you need to pay an import price, maintain tanks and pipelines etc etc. And that why CNG have not really taken off in Singapore, giving out strive for greener environment, govt should encourage CNG usage, this could be done by lowering the cost of CNG and road taxes for CNG user, for TD, can give rebate back to them.
Originally posted by komade:
Up to individual to decide actually which company n driving style suits u most, Not everyone can adapt to red style driving strategy for me no prob ;)
Me not even started thus it is a learning stage to me. ![]()
What i can say ....It's easier to switch from CNG to diesel .
It's very hard to switch from diesel to CNG .
Maybe I shld try the harder way 1st...... ![]()
can anyone advise if this is true.... coz I call transcab today they told me the deposit for relief can pay by 4 installment.
Originally posted by EP77:can anyone advise if this is true.... coz I call transcab today they told me the deposit for relief can pay by 4 installment.
always the case .
Originally posted by komade:drive nite be prepared to be eaten by vultures like Ah Pool ….....
yah man... khoon two times drive nite kenan makan left right center!
ha ha...
i oso dunno what cab me driving how to been makan???
now need to find a cab 1st ar..... ![]()
always the case .
Thank you. now I need to do is to find a hirer....
probably I will find one from mon to thu to maximise my chances.....
Originally posted by Khoon2580:yah man... khoon two times drive nite kenan makan left right center!
ha ha...
hmm.... I think I have give up to look for transcab hirer. I shall start with CDG then.......