i don't know how good is driving the "black", but the dress code is machiam waiter leh. So i presume that the job is also wait and wait. Or machiam billard pro, sick of waiting, go play a game of billard.
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:i don't know how good is driving the "black", but the dress code is machiam waiter leh. So i presume that the job is also wait and wait. Or machiam billard pro, sick of waiting, go play a game of billard.
Not funny at all.
Sic
Chrysler ?
Not me ....
Chrysler is all about driving on Sunday .
Sunday they huat big time , cos everywhere no taxis .
If Chrysler dun drive Sunday , wasted .
I hate driving on Sunday .
And now even more idle on Saturday .
Saturday is for mahjong .
Originally posted by Mercabs:Not funny at all.
Sic
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:those fucks in the taxi cos.. eye tak stamp. come out a chrysler with $5. Their excuse is chrsyler look like bentley. wah kaoz. chrsyler is nowhere near a merc and merc taxi is cheaper, fucking joke right?
BCL not sure u drove a mercedes and chrysler before, but let me tell u that I get almost daily compliments from pax about how comfy and stable the black car is. The chrysler got the best braking system, suspension, transmission and it got a silky smooth engine, compared to any taxi cars out there. The mercedes E220 does not even come close. I rarely got any compliments from the pax when I drove a mercedes. I hated the ride, my family members complained too. They even said the mercedes E220 was WORSE than a Hyundai Sonata. Unbelievable right?
The black car is absolutely the best taxi car in terms of ride comfort and safety out there. Ever tried e-brake on a rainy day? This car inspires confidence both to the pax and driver. Excellent road holding even on wet roads. Chrysler brakes are not just good, it is the perfect limo brake. Very gentle yet very powerful. Pax dont feel the jerking. It also got excellent fuel consumption considering it is 3 liters. Very big boot space, do not be deceived by the short rear end. U dont get a better package anywhere unless u talking about a Mercedes E250.
Dont bring in the jaguar and the bentley. They belong to a more atas class. If these cars become taxis, do not be surprised that I am also queuing perhaps right behind u. :)
Originally posted by Poolman:Chrysler ?
Not me ....
Chrysler is all about driving on Sunday .
Sunday they huat big time , cos everywhere no taxis .
If Chrysler dun drive Sunday , wasted .
I hate driving on Sunday .
And now even more idle on Saturday .
Saturday is for mahjong .
I drive black but off every Sunday. It is day to relax. Money cannot finish earning. Time to rest, time to enjoy with family. These things are more precious to me.
Originally posted by Mercabs:Any Chrysler hirer looking for night relief around amk ??
I'm looking for 1.
Please PM me
Originally posted by Poolman:If i drive Chrysler and sweep ... wah piang eh steam .
Originally posted by WizQ:
wah sorry bro, you'd have to fight with me for this. Same target, same timing, staying same area. :) i wish you good luck and wish me luck too!
Originally posted by ALN:huh? now all go take chrylser liao?
no one take fit still?
The black car is a beauty. Awesome look ! It's the big brother of all taxi.
Surely the drivers has to match the high standard of the car. Good driving attitude and manner on the road.
Not like earlier around 0020 hrs, when this black beauty came out from MBS tower one and straight wanted cut in the taxi queue of the casino.There were so many taxi behind the queue, and no taxi wanted to let him do the cut.When the lights turn green, he was left stranded in the middle of the road.Angry horns followed.
Well , there she was right infront of me , so that i could clearly see her number plate.
To the man behind the wheel of SHC 4761A, I say, " young man,the image of a car on the road much depends on the driver, don't spoil it."
Originally posted by Donsan:The black car is a beauty. Awesome look ! It's the big brother of all taxi.
Surely the drivers has to match the high standard of the car. Good driving attitude and manner on the road.
Not like earlier around 0020 hrs, when this black beauty came out from MBS tower one and straight wanted cut in the taxi queue of the casino.There were so many taxi behind the queue, and no taxi wanted to let him do the cut.When the lights turn green, he was left stranded in the middle of the road.Angry horns followed.
Well , there she was right infront of me , so that i could clearly see her number plate.
To the man behind the wheel of SHC 4761A, I say, " young man,the image of a car on the road much depends on the driver, don't spoil it."
Sad to say. There are some very taiko black car drivers. Got one confessed proudly to me. He regularly cut airport T2 q at night when nobody watching. I say knnccb and his smiling response was it was standard order for him. Shake my head.
Another one is known to short cut airport T1 q at night. Straight to the chrysler q. Skin very thick one. Auto-out only after another black car came behind him and told him to rejoin q.
This black car who tried to cut MBS tower 1 q. Just press the horn and dun release until he auto out. Just because black car face high rejection at MBS tower 1 does not mean they got the right to jump q.
I olso met one black car jump Q at Woodland Checkpoint, the Q was long, but is was moving due to many paxs waiting there, but the traffic was messy, he cut in at the bus stop yellow box, the transcab driver behind him turn around and look at me, like asking me, like this also can ar?? how? then i press my horn, once I pressed, all followed press horn, everybody on the street also look, he lan lan move out. Sometimes it takes one cabby to act, the rest will follow. If the transcab driver wait for me and I wait for him or the cab behind me, nobody want to horn, then he go free to take pax by cutting Q.
The last few posts set me thinking. If chrysler is sooooooooooooo good , why do this ppl need to resort to cutting Q?
Cut Q is a desperate measure, knn kia bo liao , beh sai TAN liao. must be fast as possible.
Any thoughts?
Originally posted by Guess?:All taxi same lah, most trip less than 50km, you think s’pore to kl. Now a days drivers drive like nobody business. A Maserati bang us we also need to go hospital, what you means Comfy, stable or good braking system??? They dun sleep inside our Taxis for long, they always look at our meters jumps every few seconds. They like yours, they get your namecard, that’s it. YKWIM
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:The last few posts set me thinking. If chrysler is sooooooooooooo good , why do this ppl need to resort to cutting Q?
Cut Q is a desperate measure, knn kia bo liao , beh sai TAN liao. must be fast as possible.
Any thoughts?
I think chrylser got no Ah tiong Bu problem, they sure siam U very fast. hahaaa... thinking of jump ship.Anyway one question, the driver seat can adjust higher or not ? heheeee.................
Ah tiong bu seldom take black car. But got more than a few chio bu and aunties from vietnam, thailand, mongolia and japan. Seat height is motorised. Up down forward backwards also can. Steering wheel also can adjust.
As for the q-cutting problem, u must remember that a significant number of chrysler drivers are very taiko. I suspect even more so than the sampan drivers. The issue is that humans just want to earn more. No matter how much u make, after a while u get used to it, and want to earn even more. Money is never enough. You know the famous hokkien song "if I got 1 million dollars, la di da...." So u earn peanuts and dream of your first million. Then u got your first million. Will u be satisfied for long? No.... after a while, u want 2 million, and it keeps going up. Never finish.
Originally posted by Vee4317l:I think chrylser got no Ah tiong Bu problem, they sure siam U very fast. hahaaa... thinking of jump ship.Anyway one question, the driver seat can adjust higher or not ? heheeee.................
Phui. Part time driver please step aside. Orh-chia is not for you lah, you will only get demerit points from speeding. hehehe..........
Originally posted by WizQ:
Phui. Part time driver please step aside. Orh-chia is not for you lah, you will only get demerit points from speeding. hehehe..........