Originally posted by Gavin77:
Tks hopefully can find a hirer near my hse for day relief soon... worst case after 2-3weeks still can get and Transcab called then I just take up hirer and learn the ropes thru the hard way by knocking my head on the walls...lol
dun worry... a lot of bros in this forum very willing to share and guide newbies de...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:dun worry... a lot of bros in this forum very willing to share and guide newbies de...
Originally posted by komade:Gavin if u wan to start temp 1st my hirer looking
for someone to drive his mercs for sat/sun day relief.
PM me if u r interetsed
Originally posted by komade:
Yah me newbie also always kenna F frm Ah Pool........ :P
After grown up can F him back? ![]()
Tks komade...very interested but wouldn't it be harder for a newbie to drive a merc? cos car rent more ex?
Not really, Merc takes less diesel, and the flag down price is higher, people on the street are getting use to merc, and if your hirer got limo or those walkie group, you compensate him abit or if he is good, let you take those good calls, you also can get lots of business.
By and large as super relief for some merc drivers, I find it is the same earning or even more higher, but then, you get more comfort and less car problem. Knn, you know those sonatas gives alots of problem, from booth to engine overheating to tyre to brakes to battery, to front and rear lights, and for those silver mag..lots of aircon problem. These usually start after 2 to 3 years, this is where private car parts warranty period is over, although crown had lost it power and shake alot, but it is a good vehicle, not much problem if you take care of it. Wish make in thailand also got dashboard vibrating problem, me once kenna brake drum leaking problem. For merc, so far, no problem, just that as usual, older merc make more noises and take more diesels.
Originally posted by bowah:
Not really, Merc takes less diesel, and the flag down price is higher, people on the street are getting use to merc, and if your hirer got limo or those walkie group, you compensate him abit or if he is good, let you take those good calls, you also can get lots of business.By and large as super relief for some merc drivers, I find it is the same earning or even more higher, but then, you get more comfort and less car problem. Knn, you know those sonatas gives alots of problem, from booth to engine overheating to tyre to brakes to battery, to front and rear lights, and for those silver mag..lots of aircon problem. These usually start after 2 to 3 years, this is where private car parts warranty period is over, although crown had lost it power and shake alot, but it is a good vehicle, not much problem if you take care of it. Wish make in thailand also got dashboard vibrating problem, me once kenna brake drum leaking problem. For merc, so far, no problem, just that as usual, older merc make more noises and take more diesels.
Tks komade...very interested but wouldn't it be harder for a newbie to drive a merc? cos car rent more ex?
hmmm...like that maybe can consider try to do afew weekends to try out first. Komade the merc is frm transcab?
Seem like not only my place Boon Lay & Jurong West night shift relief turnover rate is high,its probably a norm in everywhere in Singapore.So day hirer,watch your front and far;treat your night relief well.No wonder some in the trade said its better to be a hirer to drive night.
Originally posted by Gavin77:haiz…4 days after initial post…only got 2 calls…1 very near my hse but only need NIGHT shift…the other in jurong can drive DAY but need to travel to jurong.w to collect taxi and return at teban garden at his work place….
I think I might consider to try to drive night to gain experience first liao…because dunno why after I survey my carpark, I found out that there are so many taxi parking at night wasting carpark space for residents compared to other carpark nearby…haha….should be all the rich retired uncle who only earn for everyday kopi lui nia….
Maybe by trying night but not till too late….when I LL bo pian need to be a hirer at least will not become a sotong then….
dun give up... other then the big companies... try smart... premier...
one of my TVDL course mate managed to do day relief for a retired uncle driving premier to pass time... seems they worked out quite well too...
u try leave note even on those taxis parked there at nite... coz like poolman say... they will spread the infor among their ka-kis... sure have day contacts de...
not easy to find within same location... be prepared to travel for a few bus stops...
for me... its three bus stops away from my hirer... juz have to walk abit...
Originally posted by Gavin77:haiz…4 days after initial post…only got 2 calls…1 very near my hse but only need NIGHT shift…the other in jurong can drive DAY but need to travel to jurong.w to collect taxi and return at teban garden at his work place….
I think I might consider to try to drive night to gain experience first liao…because dunno why after I survey my carpark, I found out that there are so many taxi parking at night wasting carpark space for residents compared to other carpark nearby…haha….should be all the rich retired uncle who only earn for everyday kopi lui nia….
Maybe by trying night but not till too late….when I LL bo pian need to be a hirer at least will not become a sotong then….
Originally posted by FireEngine1:sometimes need to pause and listen to god.
ever a few times, i tried doing something but always get blocked here stuck there. so i become more and more insistent and try even harder.
but when i finally get what i want, end up brought me more upset or distress, then i realise maybe not insisting in the first place might have been better for me.
i think theres a few such stories out there like this also, but i am saying just for reference only.
Originally posted by komade:Gavin if u wan to start temp 1st my hirer looking
for someone to drive his mercs for sat/sun day relief.
PM me if u r interetsed
<FAINT>ROFLMAO
Even Komade driving merc now? Looking forward to see him wearing long sleeve shirt and business pants.
Maybe we should also buy him a black vest and tie for "encouragement" ???
Hahahahaha
Originally posted by WizQ:<FAINT>ROFLMAO
Even Komade driving merc now? Looking forward to see him wearing long sleeve shirt and business pants.
Maybe we should also buy him a black vest and tie for "encouragement" ???
Hahahahaha
Yah try out, vest??? knn me not black car driver leh......... :P
Originally posted by Gavin77:Haha juz registered at transcab as a relief today, as usual the office damn pack n chaotic but eventually the registration was done…will start driving my “virgin” trip tomorow 4-4…excited…later must go do some route revision from STA course…
Good luck on your "virgin" trip
Gd luck to u bro but be prepared to be eaten up by
vultures like us ........ :P
If u go CNG see 1 xia lan face driver sitting like rickshaw man
confirm tat 1 is Ah Pool liao haha~~~~
all the best!
wish you: 开车大��
huuat ah!
Originally posted by komade:Gd luck to u bro but be prepared to be eaten up by
vultures like us ........ :P
If u go CNG see 1 xia lan face driver sitting like rickshaw man
confirm tat 1 is Ah Pool liao haha~~~~
yah man... khoon always kenan eaten during 4am - 6am...