There is some unwritten notices or will never be wirtten for the commuter, but it is a good general knowledge to know,
1) Which route you prefer - when asked, don't get annoyed. "uncle" only follow standing order to protect both interest. There are just too much argument arise that is unnecessary and most importantly, it is not leading to any good for both parties when destination are not further affirm with which route.
2) Shortest and Fastest Route - When you give such instruction, it is equal to "go by your way". Such instruction are telling the driver to drive to THE BEST OF HIS KNOWLEDGE, his knowledge is not equal to your knowledge or GPS knowledge.
3) Go by xxxx expressway - there are many routes to lead to that expressway, and there are alternative exit to reach your destination, be precise.
4) Get your route ready - Do your homework first, find out your desirable route and translate your preferences precisely to the driver.
Too troublesome? When the fares will trouble you, it is that troublesome.
yah if company pay, any route is fine ![]()
yeah if company is paying must say "Uncle go by the most expensive route by shortest time. Company paying"
HAHa
my reply is anyway also can
i dont really take taxi a lot. maybe 8 times a year?
and each time i take cab i always inform the taxi driver the way to go........
and there was once...... despite informing from start to end, the cab driver still go wrong way...... ![]()
I always make it a point to ask pax unless its an obvious route but there are some very xia lan pax who will tell me , u taxi driver wad , u should know mah!.
Those who gimme this kind of reply i will definitely go MY way , long short dont come and pick a fight with me .
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:I always make it a point to ask pax unless its an obvious route but there are some very xia lan pax who will tell me , u taxi driver wad , u should know mah!.
Those who gimme this kind of reply i will definitely go MY way , long short dont come and pick a fight with me .
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:I always make it a point to ask pax unless its an obvious route but there are some very xia lan pax who will tell me , u taxi driver wad , u should know mah!.
me 99% never ask ..... never bother to ask .
I have my reasons to go by my ways .
Iphone ? No i am a better GPS .
My GPS know traffic jams , iphone can ?
My ways no dispute .
Originally posted by Poolman:me 99% never ask ..... never bother to ask .
I have my reasons to go by my ways .
Iphone ? No i am a better GPS .
My GPS know traffic jams , iphone can ?
My ways no dispute .
your GPS i thot idle one hahahahaha no need think one the route is alr there liao
Originally posted by SBS9818A:your GPS i thot idle one hahahahaha no need think one the route is alr there liao
His GPS got limitation, only city map is availiable.![]()
Originally posted by SBS9818A:your GPS i thot idle one hahahahaha no need think one the route is alr there liao
heart idle , body idle , brain not idle hor ....
i really cannot recall when was the last time i asked pax : " U want to go by which way ?"
knnbccb too long liao ....
only the pax will tell me , i like those initiative though .
like just now at MBS , pax wanna go West Coast by AYE exit Telok Blangah , via flyover ......just tell me .
If not i will go by AYE exit Clementi .
Actually lan pa pa lan , but good for me , smooth route .
If pax want to lead, better, no need to think so much, just repeat what pax said, infront traffic light turn left, turn left, after that turn right, turn right...no need brain, reach already collect fare, said thank you, bye bye. Like robot.
Some paxs told me some taxi driver never talk to them and never acknowledge what they said to him, that is poor communicating, if thing go smoothly, no problem, if go worngly, lots of misunderstanding can end up shouting at each other and spoil each other days, but use to told pax, most TD drive until dumb already, they are too tire to talk to you, see steering wheel also sian liao
The advice doesnt always work
I asked the taxi driver to turn left to Sengkang, he turned right into Punggol.
smlj
I still ended up paying the 40 cents more.
TD left handed, too bad
anyway also can, as long as safe
someway might not get u to ur destination hor ![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:The advice doesnt always work
I asked the taxi driver to turn left to Sengkang, he turned right into Punggol.
smlj
I still ended up paying the 40 cents more.
Originally posted by sinicker:i dont really take taxi a lot. maybe 8 times a year?
and each time i take cab i always inform the taxi driver the way to go........
and there was once...... despite informing from start to end, the cab driver still go wrong way......
ya loh.
y huh.
sum uncles hor.
tell so clearly liao still can go wrg way.
Originally posted by Hello Kitty:ya loh.
y huh.
sum uncles hor.
tell so clearly liao still can go wrg way.
Do aware that Taxi Uncle is a low entry business, almost anyone can be a Taxi Driver. We are not the elite and talented group who required million of dollars salary to attract and stay corrupt free. Hence, do not have an error free expectation on us.
u canot xpect me to mk babies eberi min rite.
so?