Originally posted by Hello Kitty:so?
myself told me that me is nt here to pls anyone.
Originally posted by Poolman:My GPS know traffic jams , iphone can ?
iphone can
Part 2
Taxi Driver Begin "Picky"
Picky, that shouldn't be the right word to use. They are merely acting toward the best interest, and it is human nature.
Every Taxi Driver do experience this, after in a long waiting queue, there is commuter rejecting their service and choosen the others in the behind queue (be it for a benefit of $0.20 difference or other reasons).
It is all about Supply vs Demand. Whoever in the upper hand will choose, choose toward the best interest. Taxi Driver had learned to live with it, have you?
Asking for a change is challenging the force of Nature, what your chances are?
Do the Nature change for you? or, Do you change with the Nature?
wow optimal trans ang mor not bad knn .....
who say taxi uncle cannot speak not bad ingish ?
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:Whoever in the upper hand will choose, choose toward the best interest. Taxi Driver had learned to live with it, have you?
I like this phrase.
·Board and alight the taxi where it can stop safetly.
·Inform the driver of your preferred route.
· Wear your seat belt.
· Give sufficient notice of where you wish to alight.
· Check the mirrors,over your shoulder before you open the door.
·Prepare small change for the taxi fare
Paxes listen .... most taxis channel 5 .
Pls do not ask taxi drivers to switch to your favourite 96.3FM .
Originally posted by Poolman:Paxes listen .... most taxis channel 5 .
Pls do not ask taxi drivers to switch to your favourite 96.3FM .
Yah radio is personal item for the td
khoon kenan before... pax ask to follow the sbs bus infront...
bus stop, pax ask taxi also stop... ... khoon also ???
Originally posted by komade:Yah radio is personal item for the td
really?? so radios we see in Taxis are installed at the own expenses of the TDs? Can we paying customers, ask it to be off??
Originally posted by komade:Yah radio is personal item for the td
no offense meant
Originally posted by iceFatboy:really?? so radios we see in Taxis are installed at the own expenses of the TDs? Can we paying customers, ask it to be off??
Yup at own expense, if im not wrong the TD decides whether
to off or it or not. As long its not overly loud then notin against
the TD. For me i juz keep it at background music volume meaning
u can still talk with ur frens or on the hp easily.
No offence taken ;)
Originally posted by iceFatboy:really?? so radios we see in Taxis are installed at the own expenses of the TDs? Can we paying customers, ask it to be off??
You can choose to take a taxi without install Radio........![]()
yeap... radios are installed by TDs... taxi companies never provide de...
can discuss with the TD lah.... if u want hear particular channel...
khoon's red ferrari usually on 92.4.. international language... no compliants so far and can make pax relax...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:yeap... radios are installed by TDs... taxi companies never provide de...
can discuss with the TD lah.... if u want hear particular channel...
khoon's red ferrari usually on 92.4.. international language... no compliants so far and can make pax relax...
Listen to Class 95 best~~~~ ;)
As far as I know, Silver cab provide radio for TD. Other like comfort or trancab, own self buy.
Originally posted by komade:Listen to Class 95 best~~~~ ;)
95 the DJs veri nosiy... talk a lot of nonsense...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:
95 the DJs veri nosiy... talk a lot of nonsense...
Not lah.....the Morning Express good leh. I listen to this channel every morning. Those 3 DJs Glenn Ong, Flying Dutchman, Vernetta Lopez lot of jokes![]()
Originally posted by Red5xx:You can choose to take a taxi without install Radio........
Talking abt my cab. but hor I use my hp as radio, the hp battery can last 15hrs, still sounded very power, my pax sing along with my radio. I wondering how Aln can drive w/out radio for 3yrs in tis cab. tis is the most pethetic entertainment for Taxi Uncle. Pls tolerate abt 15mins of ur journey, uncle in side the cab at least 12hrs. so far I have no complian abt my Hp radio.
Originally posted by Cash Lee:Not lah.....the Morning Express good leh. I listen to this channel every morning. Those 3 DJs Glenn Ong, Flying Dutchman, Vernetta Lopez lot of jokes
Yah lor the nite 1 gd also but tok little n play alot of songs frm our era i like~~~~~
Originally posted by Vee4317l:Talking abt my cab. but hor I use my hp as radio, the hp battery can last 15hrs, still sounded very power, my pax sing along with my radio. I wondering how Aln can drive w/out radio for 3yrs in tis cab. tis is the most pethetic entertainment for Taxi Uncle. Pls tolerate abt 15mins of ur journey, uncle in side the cab at least 12hrs. so far I have no complian abt my Hp radio.
ALN PHUI!!! 1 u dun knoe meh?? :P
Originally posted by Vee4317l:Talking abt my cab. but hor I use my hp as radio, the hp battery can last 15hrs, still sounded very power, my pax sing along with my radio. I wondering how Aln can drive w/out radio for 3yrs in tis cab. tis is the most pethetic entertainment for Taxi Uncle. Pls tolerate abt 15mins of ur journey, uncle in side the cab at least 12hrs. so far I have no complian abt my Hp radio.
go Mustapha buy a set of small stereo speakers .