Back in the year 2000 .
I was driving that Toyota Corona old taxi .
Not Crown hor .
Without Radio also .
So i ask the hirer : " Mr So & So , can put radio , at night si bey boring ."
Do you guys know his answer ?
He said : " I tried finding one , but i cannot find something i like ."
Which was his liking ?

Yes a manual tuning radio .
He do not know how to tune with digital .
in the end .... i bought this for him , battery i provided .

Originally posted by Poolman:Back in the year 2000 .
I was driving that Toyota Corona old taxi .
Not Crown hor .
Without Radio also .
So i ask the hirer : " Mr So & So , can put radio , at night si bey boring ."
Do you guys know his answer ?
He said : " I tried finding one , but i cannot find something i like ."
Which was his liking ?
Yes a manual tuning radio .
He do not know how to tune with digital .
wah knn really old sch sia~~~~
i put underneath my seat , cos bulky .
So once a young man asked me : " Uncle , can put 98.7fm ?" ( from Class 95)
I said : " U wait huh , traffic light then can ."
He was stunned , why like that ?
Traffic light stopped , i stretch my hand down , picked up the radio , and tune to 98.7FM .
And put it back .
They stunned and laughed .
Recently i notice this, return taxi with installed radio by past hirer will be taken out by the company.
The company not only unwilling to spend a little to intall a radio for the little enjoyment of both the hirer and commuter, they indeed had taken away the left over radio and resell in back to TD.
We TD are always begin "bully" by the company, authority and commuter.
Originally posted by OptimalTrans:Recently i notice this, return taxi with installed radio by past hirer will be taken out by the company.
The company not only unwilling to spend a little to intall a radio for the little enjoyment of both the hirer and commuter, they indeed had from taken away the left over radio and resell in back to TD.
We TD are always begin "bully" by the company, authority and commuter.
gibe me i juz fry the radio bfore returning........ :P
Actually, cab should be provided with radio, I mean in every car, radio has become a norm, it also help to let TDs to get the latest news, traffic condition and more importantly, information of sudden major events happening. Knn, can bit 70k COE for a taxi, cannot provide a $80 radio??
Originally posted by bowah:Actually, cab should be provided with radio, I mean in every car, radio has become a norm, it also help to let TDs to get the latest news, traffic condition and more importantly, information of sudden major events happening. Knn, can bit 70k COE for a taxi, cannot provide a $80 radio??
Knn all the companies PHUI!! 1 lar............
actually got provide free 1 but so far only mercs........ ;)