Any thing to say ?
i just only realized , all candidate ....
very candidly ....
all is Mr Tan !!!
Tony Tan
Tan Jee Say
Tan Cheng Bok
Tan Kin Lian
Why Tan love to be President ???
F*ck Straits Time of SPH .
Everyday write all about their Chairman Tony Tan , phui .
But he surely The One lar ... fuck la elect what ?
Waste Singaporeans money .
Tan Cheng Bok and Tan Kin Lian .... cannot lar
Have calibre , but dun have that look lar ....
I was told only Singapore has the system of having a president and prime minister. Other countries mostly have Kings with PM, or just President with no PM. So presidents in Sillypore is just wasting tax payers money, other than going for charity shows, NDP, oversea holidays, they have no say in parliament.
F lar, whoever President also same lah, but if one of them can show concern to Taxi drivers, try his best to lower our burden on fuel charges and rental fares, even he is Tan Ah Kow I also vote for him
Originally posted by komade:the 40% of us should vote for Tan Jee Say…....
On ah
Originally posted by Fwahhh:I was told only Singapore has the system of having a president and prime minister. Other countries mostly have Kings with PM, or just President with no PM. So presidents in Sillypore is just wasting tax payers money, other than going for charity shows, NDP, oversea holidays, they have no say in parliament.
India, Taiwan, Poland, Italy, Greece, Russia, France all have Prime Ministers and Presidents.
If the Prime Minister is powerful, the President is just Head of State.
If the President is powerful, the Prime Minister is just an Office Bearer.
Originally posted by Poolman:Tan Cheng Bok and Tan Kin Lian .... cannot lar
Have calibre , but dun have that look lar ....
Originally posted by komade:the 40% of us should vote for Tan Jee Say…....
Originally posted by Gavin77:
Initially during the previous election was looking quite highly on this guy until the things he said and realise that the things he says no depth. Most of the things he mention was all attacking the problems but with no solutions. At a point even he had some solutions but was damn either unrealistic or contradicting. I think we need someone who can solve problems rather than finding fault or complain and complain....which delay important decision. For policy, I still believe that it should be done in the parliment which is alrdy there. Can you imagine when the law is passed down after parliment's debate...suddenly president don't mind his own business and go disturb disturb...I can imagine how messy it would be and a joke to our neighbouring countries.....The part I gave up on him was when he mention that he was a personal assistance to Mr Goh and say bad things abt him. Initially I was like quite interested in the topic but after that I think deeper, he as a PA should have some professionalism mah...but by doing this he macham act like some childish double-crosser or back stabber. This I cannot accept...can you? Furthermore I believe that Singapore is going through some economic tough times ahead due to the US debt default...the last thing I need is a troublemaker turning our stable political scene like Taiwan or similar...alot of country visit/invest in spore due to our political stablilty...like the last election, it shows the world although the election was very much contested but was still done peacefully without riot or casualty of the same sort like eg malaysia, thailand.. So when ppl come visit or invest in spore, we as taxi driver can earn more....Lastly I am not siding anyone but I only want the best for our small country as we do not have natural resources like our neighbours...any polical unstablity our country will be crush, then who suffer or who to blame???...still ourselves...Singaporeans........these are just some of my thought and I don't expect all to agree so don't flame me...hehe
Say! Say! Say! I want SAY.
The prataman cho bo lan for 12yrs, any of the taxi uncle can do better. I like tat white hair uncle, got father like looking for our President.
Who cares about whoever becomes the President?
The President of Sillypore is in hokkien some jiak liao bi, wayang character ~~
Any tom, dick and harry can fit the bill !!
Why do we even need to vote for such shit in the 1st place?
Voting for the President is yet another lame showcase of fake democracy by the ruling party.
beside the 4.3million salary package... Dun forget also those (High ranking Officer from the military) Butler looking after our President daily activities... Add up... is another ten of millions...
To run istana, i heard already cost 12 millions per year, from gardener to cooks to attendents to maids to guards, officers...driver, butler, etc etc
Originally posted by Cash Lee:Say! Say! Say! I want SAY.
then u must take to Lim Swee Say
Originally posted by Vee4317l:The prataman cho bo lan for 12yrs, any of the taxi uncle can do better. I like tat white hair uncle, got father like looking for our President.
I'll cross all 4 faces on the ballot slip!
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:I'll cross all 4 faces on the ballot slip!
My vote goes to Tan Jee Say.