Originally posted by Boyboyb:I'm just saying picky drivers who have no heart deserved some form of punishment in return. I DID NOT curse
Do you know there is such thing as booking? I also one of the PICKY DRIVERS so my wife tell me next time when I old I will kanna retribution. I tell her just pay a few dollars more book a cab loh. Whats the big deal? If you know you got this problem then why not book a cab? Cheapo? It's not I am picky or choosey but most of the time wheel bound pax will grumble after I pick them up and mostly dun have good experience picking them up. Waste of time still must listen to them grumble,
So you buay song and says we derserve to be punish. Then how about those knn wheel chair pax whom kpkb after I pick them up? They also deserve to be punish also?
Originally posted by Boyboyb:some taxi drivers deserved to be cheated ! they picked on customers and customers can also play them out what !
Likewise to many pax! When I look at their f*ck face desperately looking for cab, I LOL!
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Likewise to many pax! When I look at their f*ck face desperately looking for cab, I LOL!
Originally posted by Boyboyb:I'm just saying picky drivers who have no heart deserved some form of punishment in return. I DID NOT curse
How do you know it is the picky drivers that kena cheated and not the honest one?
I also experienced picky drivers, but not as bad as you reported. Usually two or three empty taxi would give me a miss before the next one pick me up, when I am with my cat carrier.
I don't curse them. Some have their reasons, some their phobias.
Originally posted by mancha:How do you know it is the picky drivers that kena cheated and not the honest one?
I also experienced picky drivers, but not as bad as you reported. Usually two or three empty taxi would give me a miss before the next one pick me up, when I am with my cat carrier.
talking about pets ...... some dogs really stinks .
Also some drivers like me , also senstive to cat's fur and stench .
Some asthma background , cat's fur can be bad for them .
Some medical reason . Hygience problems .
That is why i encourage pet's owner , when u need a cab , do Book-A-Cab .
Some told me "uncle , my pet no smell one "
To me , of course no smell , everyday u smell them !
To us , animals can be very stinky .
It pets urine or shit...cham liao
Originally posted by bowah:It pets urine or shit...cham liao
The dog's hair good enough to kill you .
Whatever lah, the reason or excuse.
But the ones that do pick pax with pets are the ones who have pets themselves.
Everyone of them have some story to tell about their cats or dogs.
I think if more people has pets, the conduct of society generally would improve as well.
This is then the true case of passenger run road, and kenna flat faced!
http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/Story/A1Story20110814-294418/2.html
Originally posted by mancha:Whatever lah, the reason or excuse.
But the ones that do pick pax with pets are the ones who have pets themselves.
Everyone of them have some story to tell about their cats or dogs.
I think if more people has pets, the conduct of society generally would improve as well.
Bro,do you see people walking their dog in public but no picking up their poo?So why the conduct of society would improve becos of keeping pets?Even education would not guaranteed that,upbringing by the elderly in family and parents play a important role too.
在好的制度下,至少能ä¿�è¯�å��人å�šå��事的空间å°�åˆ°æ— ã€‚åœ¨å��的制度下,好人也必须伪装æˆ�å��人æ‰�能生å˜ã€‚
çŽ°ä»Šçš„æ–°åŠ å�¡ï¼Œæ— 诚信是æ£å¸¸ï¼Œæœ‰è¯šä¿¡æ˜¯æ„ŸåŠ¨ã€‚æ‚²å“€![]()
Originally posted by quickpick:çŽ°ä»Šçš„æ–°åŠ å�¡ï¼Œæ— 诚信是æ£å¸¸ï¼Œæœ‰è¯šä¿¡æ˜¯æ„ŸåŠ¨ã€‚æ‚²å“€
善哉,善哉�
Do you know there is such thing as booking? I also one of the PICKY DRIVERS so my wife tell me next time when I old I will kanna retribution. I tell her just pay a few dollars more book a cab loh. Whats the big deal? If you know you got this problem then why not book a cab? Cheapo? It's not I am picky or choosey but most of the time wheel bound pax will grumble after I pick them up and mostly dun have good experience picking them up. Waste of time still must listen to them grumble,
So you buay song and says we derserve to be punish. Then how about those knn wheel chair pax whom kpkb after I pick them up? They also deserve to be punish also?
not every pax can afford to BOOK cab. Already alot of $ is spent on medical treatment.
Originally posted by quickpick:在好的制度下,至少能ä¿�è¯�å��人å�šå��事的空间å°�åˆ°æ— ã€‚åœ¨å��的制度下,好人也必须伪装æˆ�å��人æ‰�能生å˜ã€‚
Correct tats y we should act best to our interests
Originally posted by Boyboyb:not every pax can afford to BOOK cab. Already alot of $ is spent on medical treatment.
you talking cock man first you "just saying picky drivers who have no heart deserved some form of punishment in return" you claim "I DID NOT curse". BS. then now you say "Already alot of $ is spent on medical treatment." so "not every pax can afford to BOOK cab". another BS you are saying doctors providing service deserve to get paid instead the taxi driver who drive you there for the doctors to earn your money? thats not service? sibeh talk cock! i pray that your grandma in wheelchair will live for as long as she can, then you as grandchild can fulfill your filiality to fetch her to and fro between her medical treatments for as many times you can. no i am not cursing you, i am wishing you well :)
why should I BOOK a cab ?
Talking about booking.
I remember vaguely at one time there was discussion that to conserve oil, taxi should not cruise empty, and they were going to enhance the booking system so that taxi requirement would be met through bookings and not street flagging.
What happened to that?
What's wrong with making a call to Comfort to book a cab? Or if you're afraid that on the morning itself, you can't book a cab easily, what's wrong with calling for a cab the night before to ensure that you will have a cab the following morning?
If you choose to save that $2.50 and hope that every cab will stop for you, then you're just going to be very disappointed. I'm sorry if you are going to use the line that we are in the public transport line and should take every Tom, Dick or Harry that comes along. LTA certainly doesn't think so, hence we need to pay ERP like every private car owners.
And put it this way, if you are being offered 2 identical jobs with the same set of collegues, bosses and job scope, but one job offers you 60% higher pay and fuss free working environment, which one will you take? Please don't bullshit me and say you will choose the lower paying one. This is human nature and we Taxi Drivers are human too. We have our families, our love ones and, at the very least, our own stomach to look after. If stopping and picking you and your grandma is going to cost us much more time (and hence eat into our earnings), then I'm sorry that you just have to wait a bit longer for the next kind hearted TD to come along. End of the way, if we end up only bringing home net earnings of $50 because we stop for every Tom, Dick or Harry, who is going to pity us? You? For heaven sake, you don't even want to spend the extra $2.50 to ensure your grandma can be transported comfortably and without have to wait in the hope of a cab stopping, you think you will pity us?
Even for your own grandma sake, you are not willing to spend the extra $2.50 for her comfort, she is your very love one and maybe someone who has cared for you while you are still a toddler and, perhaps, your parents had to work to make ends meet. Your very own grandma, and you are not willing to spend the extra $2.50 for her comfort and you are hoping for us Taxi Drivers, who are most likely strangers to you or your grandma, to have more heart than you to stop for her comfort??
Remember, when you are pointing your finger at another person, perhaps you should be mindful that you are at least point 3 fingers at yourself. I'm sorry for the long post, members, but I just woke up from my sleep and read this nonsense.... Or perhaps because I've just lost my grandma recently and it's causing me to be emotional...
Boyboyb, put yourself in our shoe please and just think... OK? We are just taxi drivers with everyday needs to meet. We are not charity drivers, ok? Maybe you can try asking the doctor who is treating your mother to charge your $2.50 / $3.50 cheaper so that you can afford to book a cab to go to him, which will result in him having 1 more customer for the day. Afterall, why is he in the medical trade? To sav life, no?
Originally posted by mancha:How do you know it is the picky drivers that kena cheated and not the honest one?
Wah... wrong comparison leh... People talking about wheelchair bound granny and you compare her to a cat???????
Even $2.50 is not justify for me to pick up such job.Got once I take an advance call from Everton Road to SGH trip less then 5 mins but whole process take almost half an hour. 5mins waiting for pax, 5mins taken for pax to board my cab and keep wheelchair, 5 mins to destination, another 5-10min to queue and dispatch pax at the hospital. Total fare $5.20 booking $3.40 fare and company levy $0.50. KNN whole trip less then $10 but took me so long. You says good to earn or not. We are earning a living not doing charity ok! Those with wheelchair please call civic ambulance or Maxicab or London cab.
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:Wah... wrong comparison leh... People talking about wheelchair bound granny and you compare her to a cat???????
Ok lah ok lah!
Different perspective.
I was talking about being bypassed and understanding, not comparing granny on wheel chair with cat carrier.![]()
Originally posted by mancha:Ok lah ok lah!
Different perspective.
I was talking about being bypassed and understanding, not comparing granny on wheel chair with cat carrier.
knn all sadists haha~~~~