on the 16/08/2011 on Jln Bukit Merah towards Lower Delta road
the above said vehicle blue taxi SHA4257A was driving very recklessly at
on the road Jln Bukit Merah at time 16.07.12 he suddenly cut into my
lane without signal and jammed hard brakes causing me to jammed hard
brakes to avoid a collision in the video
( http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xqYjYWmnKGs ) provided and have totally no regards for safety for vehicles
travelling along side with him thus committing a few traffic offences.
and at time 16.07.21 . he tried to cut into my lane on the 2nd lane
without signal for no reason although his lane was clear of traffic to
try to get me to hit into his rear at time 16.07.23 .
when i filter to the 1st lane he also follow suit and cut into my lane
at 16.07.38 and then jammed brakes again.he then cut back dangerously at
time 16.07 42 to the 2nd lane and then cut back into my lane at time
16.07.47 all the time weaving in and out dangerously without signal or
consideration for any cars around him. he then dangerously swerved into
2nd lane again when i filter to the 2nd lane at time 16.08.57 and at
time 19.09.01 he jammed braked again in front of me when there is no
cars in front of him.
I was Shocked and Astonished and i am very sure he would have caused a
accident lives in danger and a hazard to other road users.. I almost
hit into his car if i didnt jammed brakes on time in the video provided
I am totally disgusted with his actions and dangerous driving.
He has totally have no regard for safety and also violated traffic
rules and
regulations.Endangering other motorists behind his car.and also causing
distress and alarm towards me. his road and driving manners and ethics
should be dealt with severely.
he should not be even fit to be a public road user.
please look into the video using a driving DV recorder provided at
the time and take the appropriate action against this dangerous and
inconsiderate taxi driver.the file is too big to be attached , i have
uploaded to you tube and
this is the link at ( http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xqYjYWmnKGs ).
a true bred scumbag loser like this SHA4257A should be banned from driving and taken off from the taxi registry, it has clearly shown this driver does not value others life or his own life. as seen in the video the way he drives, he will one day get into serious accident causing death or serious injuries to both other road users and his passengers. he should be taken off the company's registry and also banned from driving . his aggressive attitude will bound to have a road rage one day.
whoever u are SHA4257A u think u can get away ? dun worry, This Time U Are Dead Meat. Have Driving Recorder shoot u all the way untill you drop pants, Make Sure u lose your Rice Bowl and Your License.
Good move to post online and get Comfort to educate them .
I had enough of such reckless drivers .
One less such driver can make me sleep better .
Hopefull TP dun see .
TP , with evidences , can actually do demerit points just base on "reckless driving" .
I am safe all the time , never in my life i drove like that ....
Even if i want to do something like that , i'll use my signals .
Sorry , 4257 , u certainly don't deserve my sympathy if u lose your rice bowl .
i don't defend such driver with acts like that .
Tarnishing the images of those good and defensive drivers .
bros i have contacted comfort, and all they do is just issue a warning, anyway to give this loser a lesson?
Thank you for writing to the ComfortDelGro's group of taxi companies. Your feedback is important to us.
We will respond to general
enquiries within 3 working days. If your feedback is case-specific or
requires detailed investigation, we endeavour to reply you within 5
working days.
Our operating hours are from 8:00am to 5.30pm, Mondays to Fridays. We are closed on Saturdays, Sundays and public holidays.
If you need to reach us via phone, please call our Customer Service Hotline at 6552 4525 during office hours.
Yours sincerely
Customer Service Centre
ComfortDelGro - Taxi Busines
THIS IS WHAT COMFORT REPLY ME, ITS SO UNJUSTIFIBLE
yes i suggest that you sent this video to traffic police.
now he trying to create a accident that will cost you $$$
wat if next time he try the same trick on another driver , but kill a person in progress ????
he a danger to road user
Originally posted by Shaunpathlab:bros i have contacted comfort, and all they do is just issue a warning, anyway to give this loser a lesson?
if you wan him to lose his driving lience. sent to LTA
if you wan him to get a fine and deduction in points , sent to TRaffice Police
if you wan him to get a warning letter , sent to NTUC.
if you wan him to die horrible, sent to all 3
Dear Mr Lim
Thank you for your email dated 16 August
about the driver's dangerous driving manner. We are sorry to learn that
both your wife and yourself were put through this.
We would like to assure you that we view
good service delivery as an important corporate value and will not
condone any service lapses by our taxi drivers. Our taxi drivers are
given clear guidelines of the service expected of them. Any drivers who
breach the code of service will be penalised accordingly. Our
investigation team has investigated the matter and he has been warned
for failing to exercise safety on the road. He is further cautioned to
show consideration towards both the passengers on board and the other
road users. This complaint has been filed into his performance record
and will mointored him closely. We will not hesitate to mete out a
heavier penalty or cease his hiring contract should he receive a similar
complaint.
To ensure that our drivers adopt a
responsible and safe driving habit on the roads, we have put in place
measures to reinforce safety. These includes intensive training, speed
monitor to alert drivers of the speed limit, campaigns, driver's
dialogue session, cabby magazine and close monitoring of driver's
performance.
We will continue to explore ways to increase
safety awareness amongst our taxi drivers and step up enforcement
measures to weed out errant drivers with undesirable behaviours.
Should you come across any drivers whose
service falls below expectations, please provide details such as the
full taxi number or driver's name to our customer service hotline 6552
4525 or send to this email to enable us to take the appropriate action.
Once again, our deepest apologies for the frustrations and anxieties which had caused to both yourself and your wife.
Yours Sincerely
Agnes Lu
Customer Service Centre
ComfortDelGro - Taxi Business
CS Hotline: 6552 4525
I have come across such car drivers and also TD who cut into my path while driving a car. These I take it in my stride, as the reason can be seen. They need to turn ahead, they made a mistake, or they are simply aggressive for that little advantage.
But while riding a motorcycle, the case is different. Many times I kena car drivers cut into my lane for no reason at all, and then go back to their former lane. Their lane is clear, why cut infront of me and then serve back.
I believe it is revenge. Some Mat cycle,or Beng Kia on a motorcycle must have offended them on the road and the driver take it out on me plodding at 60kmph on left lane.
Idiotic unhappy driver taking revenge.
We only hear and see from you, the part after alexandra and BMerah junction, what happen before that, we do not know, you could had offended him one way or the other before the junction, we need to seek the TD explanation for a clearer picture of what actually happen. On the other hand, from the video, both are speeding above all other vehicles and at one stretch, at least 90km/hr and above on a road that only allow 60-70km/hr. This indicate both are challenging each other, and that both created a nuisance for other road users, if you go to traffic police, aren't you yourself speeding?? the way each one to overtake each other show that both were at odds with one another, could be due to an earlier incidents which lead to both dissatisfaction. Furthermore, the way you posted aggressively and wanted very much to get this TD out of his work, get banned and charged, shown a deep hatre inside of you because you never thot a Cabby can challenge you on the road if offended.
As a TD myself, I am not protect my fellow brother here, but given no pax on my taxi, i will go into the left lane and try to look for pax and do my usual business to serve the public, unless it is during bus lane period, I will be in the second lane, and for nothing, I will not go around playing difting and challenge other car like F1 race.
I do not support such driving manner, but it seem to me it is a challenge more then reckless driving. What had TS done to annoy that Taxi driver? Nevertheless, that should not be the behavior respond to other road user. The consequences is way too high over a small matter.
On the road, there are too many frustrating incident, too many issues can touches our nerve. If one seat back and look at it again, it is merely a moment of few seconds to a minute of anger, life goes on thereafter.
Do not be a Street Judge to give sentence, be it using violent or filing a complain. Both are causing unpredicable damages to oneself or the other, it is unjustifiable on a conscious mind over a moment of anger.
Once again, i do not support the Taxi driver such driving manner.
All road users should juz relax n cool down, juz look at our
neighbouring countries. Though lagging behind us in other ways
but their rd ettiquite is so far ahead of us in Sg...........
Yah gibe a chance to the motorbikes lar knn .............
why must drive like that even if provoked ?
Centre finger enuf liao , and move on .
if on the road , every people slightly provoked me , and i need to drive like that , then i si bey bo eng liao .. . damn busy u know ?
Anyway , i really hope one fine day one road user take Red Wishes that drove recklessly like that .
Everytime it's Comfort , i see until sian .
before i was a cabby , i will treat all taxi drivers the same if just one Comfort did that .
now i am a cabby , i understood now .
this sort of rubbish cabby must kena guntong 1 year to wake them up , or the rest like me will kena abuse from the rest of the road user , & got bullied .
Because some of our counterpart abused them before , right bo ?
Originally posted by Shaunpathlab:Dear Mr Lim
Thank you for your email dated 16 August about the driver's dangerous driving manner. We are sorry to learn that both your wife and yourself were put through this.
We would like to assure you that we view good service delivery as an important corporate value and will not condone any service lapses by our taxi drivers. Our taxi drivers are given clear guidelines of the service expected of them. Any drivers who breach the code of service will be penalised accordingly. Our investigation team has investigated the matter and he has been warned for failing to exercise safety on the road. He is further cautioned to show consideration towards both the passengers on board and the other road users. This complaint has been filed into his performance record and will mointored him closely. We will not hesitate to mete out a heavier penalty or cease his hiring contract should he receive a similar complaint.
To ensure that our drivers adopt a responsible and safe driving habit on the roads, we have put in place measures to reinforce safety. These includes intensive training, speed monitor to alert drivers of the speed limit, campaigns, driver's dialogue session, cabby magazine and close monitoring of driver's performance.
We will continue to explore ways to increase safety awareness amongst our taxi drivers and step up enforcement measures to weed out errant drivers with undesirable behaviours.
Should you come across any drivers whose service falls below expectations, please provide details such as the full taxi number or driver's name to our customer service hotline 6552 4525 or send to this email to enable us to take the appropriate action.
Once again, our deepest apologies for the frustrations and anxieties which had caused to both yourself and your wife.
Yours Sincerely
Agnes Lu
Customer Service Centre
ComfortDelGro - Taxi Business
CS Hotline: 6552 4525
@ bowah, why should i challenge a taxi to race? it doesnt makes sense. i rather pick someone my own class. besides as u can see the video, i wasnt speeding all the way this loser has been speeding up and cutting into my lane and trying to get me to hit into his rear. he is probably a accident claim hoax guy and i am just unlucky that he picked me a big suv to get his tail crashed. but lucky i have driving cam. already sent to TP , as officer has told me he will definately get his license suspended
i will try writing in the strait times and stomp and see how comfort react to my pen
Reckless driving i dun think will warrant a vocational license being revoked otherwise i can tell u half the taxi driver's VL already long ago guntong including mine hehe.
The most maybe fine la, LTA only concerned abt one thing - OVERCHARGING.