with blue drivers (some, because my dad is also a blue :P)...Yesterday night I went with my family to Kallang Way for 7th month dinner..The dinner ended about 2300 hours. My father drank a little too much and was a little sleepy. As you know, Kallang Way, being an industrial area, there were little cabs around that area at that time. So, I took bus 125 all the way from Kallang Way to Geylang so that we could hail a cab to head back home. By the time we reached Geyland, it was already 2330 hours. We tried to wait for a cab, and after a few minutes, we saw a blue with the green "TAXI" on. When we raised our hands and tried to hail it down, the stupid driver immidiately switched to "BUSY". Of course, my Father and I got so pissed off that we pointed our middle fingers at him. Since he sped past, I couldn't see if he was trying to say sorry or if he pointed his finger back at us. Anyway, lucky for us, a white/blue taxi stopped and picked us up after a few minutes. We reached home at 0010 hours.
Are blues really that greedy for a $3 midnight surcharge? My father nearly died because he couldn't balance himself and almost fell off the road :(
did u say "thanks" or give $3 extra to that TD who stop 4 u?
OR
urs heart n brain just keep thinking "Heng!save $3"??
Haha, idk..my dad paid...but my dad gave him $8 and told the driver to give him $1 change...the fare (without surcharge or w/e) was 5.20
ok your dad driving a cab .... comfort .
and he knew taxi fare inside out ?
and the booking hotlines & those pricing ?
and both u guys actually took a bus to outside ?
how much was that bus fare for 2 ?
bus fare for 2 vs $2.50 booking fee ( for goodness sake , for a drunk man ) .
And u two actually chose to take a bus ?
My god , cannot imagine .
U sure your dad drive a cab ?
Wo tua pao bo ?
Maybe u also need to ask your father , as a cabby , if can chose , will he chose to pick up a drunkard ?
Cos as a cabby , drunkard can be easily identified .
Of course i siam ....
Cos we know once involve disputes with drunkards , one word ( Troublesome )
If drunkard vomit ? How ?
So conclusion ? Dun pick lar , so easy .
If i were that cabby , i will also do the same .
Will your father do the same ?
so dun be pissed off ....
blame yourself for being so naive .
Hahaha..that's a gd one from Uncle Pool man!!! our dear friend still dare to say his father is also a cabby..what a joke man!!
Kallang Way? 5 min will get you a cab if you call.
Many passing cab along MacPherson Rd & Aljunied Rd will be glad to answer your call if you dun tell them your dad is drunk.
yah lor juz call sure got cab go in 1.........
Originally posted by Insg:Kallang Way? 5 min will get you a cab if you call.
Many passing cab along MacPherson Rd & Aljunied Rd will be glad to answer your call if you dun tell them your dad is drunk.
Once they call , dead people they also must take , as long as dead people willing to pay !!!
Originally posted by 2circle2dot:with blue drivers (some, because my dad is also a blue :P)...Yesterday night I went with my family to Kallang Way for 7th month dinner..The dinner ended about 2300 hours. My father drank a little too much and was a little sleepy. As you know, Kallang Way, being an industrial area, there were little cabs around that area at that time. So, I took bus 125 all the way from Kallang Way to Geylang so that we could hail a cab to head back home. By the time we reached Geyland, it was already 2330 hours. We tried to wait for a cab, and after a few minutes, we saw a blue with the green "TAXI" on. When we raised our hands and tried to hail it down, the stupid driver immidiately switched to "BUSY". Of course, my Father and I got so pissed off that we pointed our middle fingers at him. Since he sped past, I couldn't see if he was trying to say sorry or if he pointed his finger back at us. Anyway, lucky for us, a white/blue taxi stopped and picked us up after a few minutes. We reached home at 0010 hours.
Are blues really that greedy for a $3 midnight surcharge? My father nearly died because he couldn't balance himself and almost fell off the road :(
After the reply from Poolie, let's see how 2circle2dot reply.... Taxi Driver chose to take bus to save on call charge and then just to curse fellow TD later when no one is stopping for a drunkard? If me I also siam a drunkard. Their value of your time is probably only just $5 per hour whereas our value of our time is much more when it comes to midnight hour. Some will just throw you $10 for the mess they create in your car and expect you to worship them like God, whereas I will just throw them back the $10 and drive straight to police station.
Originally posted by TaxiNoob:After the reply from Poolie, let's see how 2circle2dot reply.... Taxi Driver chose to take bus to save on call charge and then just to curse fellow TD later when no one is stopping for a drunkard? If me I also siam a drunkard. Their value of your time is probably only just $5 per hour whereas our value of our time is much more when it comes to midnight hour. Some will just throw you $10 for the mess they create in your car and expect you to worship them like God, whereas I will just throw them back the $10 and drive straight to police station.
yah some vomit knn gibe $2 more say paiseh i throw back
call them clean up the car else go police station
Originally posted by 2circle2dot:Haha, idk..my dad paid...but my dad gave him $8 and told the driver to give him $1 change...the fare (without surcharge or w/e) was 5.20
For goodness sake, I think you are bull shitting here.
Since your dad is also a blue TD and the fact that you know that Kallang Way is an industrial area without any taxis passing by plus you said that your dad drank a little too much and a little sleepy.
He would have told you to book a taxi in the first place.
Why would you and your dad take all the trouble to take a bus out to find a taxi when he is drunk?
You mean your dad can steady himself on the bus while he was boarding & alighting?
I believe that we all know how the bus driver drive late at night.
Who would believe that your dad even give tips but save on booking fee?
All nonsense and doesn't make sense.
I think TS really damned pissed us off.......... with his nonsense.
Originally posted by Poolman:
Once they call , dead people they also must take , as long as dead people willing to pay !!!
Tat why I nv take call one, scare kana dead people. lunar Seven mth, dun pray pray. ![]()
Originally posted by 2circle2dot:with blue drivers (some, because my dad is also a blue :P)...Yesterday night I went with my family to Kallang Way for 7th month dinner..The dinner ended about 2300 hours. My father drank a little too much and was a little sleepy. As you know, Kallang Way, being an industrial area, there were little cabs around that area at that time. So, I took bus 125 all the way from Kallang Way to Geylang so that we could hail a cab to head back home. By the time we reached Geyland, it was already 2330 hours. We tried to wait for a cab, and after a few minutes, we saw a blue with the green "TAXI" on. When we raised our hands and tried to hail it down, the stupid driver immidiately switched to "BUSY". Of course, my Father and I got so pissed off that we pointed our middle fingers at him. Since he sped past, I couldn't see if he was trying to say sorry or if he pointed his finger back at us. Anyway, lucky for us, a white/blue taxi stopped and picked us up after a few minutes. We reached home at 0010 hours.
Hey circle or dot, You are the type I hated most. God bless you? wtf?
When the taxi sw to busy, you straight away say 'the stupid driver..."
and you and yr dad pointed middle fingers at him...
and you said are all blues greedy...
why are you so SIN?
Your dad may fell & died becos of you, this kind of son. Made him take bus with you to Geylang to take taxi! what kind of son is this?
Originally posted by Alvin87a:did u say "thanks" or give $3 extra to that TD who stop 4 u?
OR
urs heart n brain just keep thinking "Heng!save $3"??
Precisely!
Circle, in future, pls take the MRT circle line or any other line! Taxi is not for you this kind of people.
Originally posted by Mercabs:I think TS really damned pissed us off.......... with his nonsense.
Yah dun knoe facts wan come in tell bull n cock story........ :P
Originally posted by komade:Yah dun knoe facts wan come in tell bull n cock story........ :P
Heee, its 'cock & bush' story.
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Heee, its 'cock & bush' story.
oh paiseh paiseh bro bo bian ah beng terminology........:P
Its ok bro, too terminology, we also cannot understand.
First off, I already made it clear my Father was drunk. You expect him to stay as sober to think about the booking fee? Secondly, I said SOME BLUES, not all. If you take offense to that, you're probably one of the "SOME". Besides, I said that there was another blue who picked us up. Thirdly, my Mother was there too. I SAID FAMILY. Open your eyes. Fourth, my father and I have concessions, including my Mum too. 70c+70c+50c = $1.90. I know the saving of 60c is retarded but I didn't know the booking fee was $3.50. If you say again that my dad is a cabby and he should know, refer to point 1. Fifth, my Dad was drunk, but please la, drunk =/= drunk like how they act it on TV. Drunk must surely be vomit and annoying and all? @Mercabs, bus drivers do not drive like crazy people at night. You still in the 90's? You guys are saying that I'm saying ALL BLUES are like that, while your dear friend here stereotypes bus drivers? lol
Anyways, my point here was not to argue..just to give me point :) Chill okay :)