dun worry TS, these taxi uncles here dun get it but i on your side!
I knw u are just piss off with the switching to "BUSY" when obviously there's n body inside.
Yeh the least the cab driver could do is stop, ask and check. If he reject u by saying "i scare your dad vomit in my car", at least stop right?
haha.
Originally posted by jgho83:dun worry TS, these taxi uncles here dun get it but i on your side!
I knw u are just piss off with the switching to "BUSY" when obviously there's n body inside.
Yeh the least the cab driver could do is stop, ask and check. If he reject u by saying "i scare your dad vomit in my car", at least stop right?
haha.
yo , do you think we will stop and say that ?
If u are TS , i am so sure if that cab stop and say "i scared your dad vomit in my car" , what's the story next ?
is it " Should i complaint to LTA ?"
and " if dun stop , just move one , why stop and say stuff like that ?"
Correct bo ?
Think leh , wah lan eh ......
and on a sunday night .... just to inform TS , given 20 taxis passed by , at Kallang Bahru , 20 taxis also dun stop , dun say drunk or no drunk .
For us , just 5 minutes to MBS , pick n go , extra $3 , do you think i would pick someone outside MBS ?
And this is not my fault , i interested in money .
LTA's and Comfort's fault .
They set the benchmark taxi pricing .
LTA wash hand dun care .
Comfort want bookings levy to profit from their drivers , who's fault ?
Originally posted by Poolman:and on a sunday night .... just to inform TS , given 20 taxis passed by , at Kallang Bahru , 20 taxis also dun stop , dun say drunk or no drunk .
For us , just 5 minutes to MBS , pick n go , extra $3 , do you think i would pick someone outside MBS ?
And this is not my fault , i interested in money .
LTA's and Comfort's fault .
They set the benchmark taxi pricing .
LTA wash hand dun care .
Comfort want bookings levy to profit from their drivers , who's fault ?
Whose fault??? its society's fault........ :P
2circle2dots..... hmmm... does your nick got anything to do with neh neh?? hahahahaha
The taxi service industrial provide us a few options not to take pax OTR, so you cannot blame nor get angry with taxis not stopping. You and your family middled whatever finger is of no use. We are provide with icons like busy and changing shift to protect ourselves, be it genuine or not is not an issue, because in whatever laws of court you go to, you do not have a case. You are right that this is not an arguement, but a point, but that point need to be understood.
Yesterday, after dropping off pax at MBS, i put to busy immediately, there are hundreds of pax sin Q and even on the street, and I get at least 10 middle fingers pointing at me directly from the Q and also the street paxs, the taxi/car marshal also got out of control and wanted to scold me for putting into busy and not take pax on the Q, but nobody knows that my fuel/CNG need to top up.
On the other hand, as pax, it is alway a lesson to learn, your dad being a TD himself should had known, or drink less if he wanted to go home in buses or MRT. More so, if he knows that on a certain night, you need to book or call a taxi in advance. Again yesterday, i dropped a chinese couples with baby from west coast to east coast carpark G, which is very near to budget airport, I told them that when you go back, it is a bit hard to get a taxi, you need to make a call in advance, and they did it. Pax must also take responsibility of their own travelling plan.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=c8EvHmj3MfQ
Classic mambo jambo song.
Frankly it is no use explaining to commuters . u explain u think they understand?
bo eng one la.
Agreed with what bros bowah said.Commuter should read what bowah said.KNN,i midnight cruising around for 1 hour looking for pax but cannot get one.Tell me which department can i throw my complain?
Yes, very true, our TD sad stories, who listen? knn sometime go 2 hrs no people, fed up, go home sleep. Cry also nobody give a damn, cry to who?? LTA? pax? taxi companies??
If anyone want service, you have to pay.
Don't want to wait too long for a cab, just book one for 2.5 or 3.5.
For 3.5 to wait for more than 20 mins is waste of time and $.
guess it is a money-talk era.....
Originally posted by Poolman:
yo , do you think we will stop and say that ?If u are TS , i am so sure if that cab stop and say "i scared your dad vomit in my car" , what's the story next ?
is it " Should i complaint to LTA ?"
and " if dun stop , just move one , why stop and say stuff like that ?"
Correct bo ?
Think leh , wah lan eh ......
Not ALL taxi drivers are like u leh. Dont use the word "WE" as if u are speaking for the rest of the taxi drivers.
U are just one of the bad ones thats all, not all are like u.
Originally posted by EP77:guess it is a money-talk era.....
Not really lah, it's just which commuters can use their brain better and do things more efficiently. :)
Originally posted by WizQ:Not really lah, it's just which commuters can use their brain better and do things more efficiently. :)
Yah like those at Jalan Besar bfore 1959pm all go hiding
once hit 2000pm all come out like cockrocaches liao............
Yeah, me a big cockcoach crushing along Havelock rd towards church st becos there 'have-a-lot' of calls waiting for me to pick...
That's why they call havelock rd... have-a-lot. sound a bit same same la
okay okay taxi uncles..actually what you all said also makes some sense :)
sorry for being ignorant :) mai ki (dont angry) ok :)
Oh and @Sandisct: You got dirty mind hahaha
both sides of the coin la..
but for someone to come into a taxi forum to complain, U just get mud sling @ you la. but for those who sling mud, U will also get mud on your hands la.