This page is specially created for our fellow cabbies .
To inform and alert them of those undercover dangers on the road .
Members are welcome to share .

Junction of Woodlands Ave 4 & Ave 5 - Accident junction .
Members are advised to slow down approaching this junction .
Proven track record , high risk of accident .
Reason ? Unknown .
For further record , please click on to the link > http://www.google.com.sg/webhp?hl=en&tab=nw#hl=en&source=hp&q=woodlands+ave+4+accident&btnG=Google+Search&rlz=1R2ADSA_enSG393&oq=woodlands+ave+4+accident&aq=f&aqi=&aql=&gs_sm=s&gs_upl=312l4625l0l6062l24l12l0l0l0l0l0l0ll0l0&bav=on.2,or.r_gc.r_pw.&fp=e5b70017698865ef&biw=1024&bih=594
Of course to add .......
PIE towards AP ....... before Eunos and after Paya Lebar .
Pls keep at least 6 cars length at all time .
Speed to minimise to 80km/hr is the best .
teolk stay nearby there , very near .
he can tell you it's so common to hear chain accidents everyday there .
As i stay at cck , KJE is one of my main link to BKE / PIE .
Take note KJE towards BKE , the interchange , the bend that lead to BKE , during raining day , your vehicle speed must be 50km/hr , when i say MUST BE , i am serious .
Very dangerous bend !
I personally saw a lorry hit the road barrier while negotiating the bends .
You can say u have the skills of Fernando Alonso , but trust me , Fernando Alonso will also hit the bend if he dun slow down .
a few months ago ....
i saw a sport car "turtle" at PIE towards Jurong , the bend after BKE entrance .
The road barrier also came out , can imagine ?
So slow down while nego the bend .
Ya man , that night was raining , road slippery .
Another high risk junction in town is the 1 at High Street and Coleman
Street juz outside the old stamford fire station
Another road accident prone area is also PIE towards Jurong .
Between Stevens Road entrance and exit , that little bend to the right .
Small bend , big hazard .
Recently heard quite a bit of accidents involving taxis along Airport Boulevard .
Esp Terminal 2 .
It's always taxi collided with taxi .
Poolman advise members , to really slow down along Airport Boulevard .
It's not you , it's some other cabbies very hungry one ... like slow a bit will miss the flight to the taxi Q .
Walan eh .....
One road in Singapore , u may not heard much , but very dangerous , not involving cars vs cars , but more like cars vs human .
Yes , East Coast parkway service road ....
Be really careful and alert .
Not in full alertness , might end up hitting jay walkers or jay joggers . Sleep walking type .
Or cyclists .
Be very alert . . . be it their fault , the Judge or Panel will surely nail you down .
Cabbies never escape one . Even if it's their fault .
Originally posted by Poolman:Recently heard quite a bit of accidents involving taxis along Airport Boulevard .
Esp Terminal 2 .
It's always taxi collided with taxi .
Poolman advise members , to really slow down along Airport Boulevard .
It's not you , it's some other cabbies very hungry one ... like slow a bit will miss the flight to the taxi Q .
Walan eh .....
PIE turning into ECP that airport exit also hot spot for accidents
saw many sonotas go in the drain on the left or eat the barrier
on the right liao........ yah lor slow down 10sec will miss the flight meh??
Something about jay-walker on their phone !!!
Last year my friend hit a pedestrain .
I learnt something .
And i later observed , it's true many jaywalk while on the phone .
That accident victim was on the phone crossing the road .
My cabby friend slowed down . . . assuming she has already 90% crossed the road , but f*cking out of the blue , she make a u-turn onto the road .
Piang !!! My friend windscreen smashed by her body who flung onto it after hitting her .
My friend said 60km/hr , but windscreen smashed !
So who's fault ?
Judge slapped my friend $800 fine , demerit 12points , dangerous driving .
I believe my friend if he has got a camera , verdict might have been compounded less .
In terms of accident between cabby or rather taxi vs human , cabby never be right !
Originally posted by Poolman:Something about jay-walker on their phone !!!
Last year my friend hit a pedestrain .
I learnt something .
And i later observed , it's true many jaywalk while on the phone .
That accident victim was on the phone crossing the road .
My cabby friend slowed down . . . assuming she has already 90% crossed the road , but f*cking out of the blue , she make a u-turn onto the road .
Piang !!! My friend windscreen smashed by her body who flung onto it after hitting her .
My friend said 60km/hr , but windscreen smashed !
So who's fault ?
Judge slapped my friend $800 fine , demerit 12points , dangerous driving .
I believe my friend if he has got a camera , verdict might have been compounded less .
In terms of accident between cabby or rather taxi vs human , cabby never be right !
Yah esp Ah Tiongs cross the rd like their grandfather own 1.........
Zombies also need to watch out. When they despo for cabs, they will go on the middle of the road and flag for cabs.
Outram rd after the shell station (aft Tan Boon Liat bldg) turning right back to Seng Poh rd, junction with Zion rd, cross junction with no traffic light, box junction or anything.
Saw many near-miss many times liow...
Originally posted by riskman:Zombies also need to watch out. When they despo for cabs, they will go on the middle of the road and flag for cabs.
Yah zombie super scary 1 me see me run....... :P
There is NO accident prone area on ALL Singapore roads.
Accidents are caused by careless, impatient, over(under)-confident & speedster-type of drivers.
When approaching unfamiliar area, slow down. Respect the road (土地公).
I learnt this the hard way.
I remember a few years back , picked someone to Bishan ST 23 .
He told me junction of Bishan Rd and Bishan St 22 , towards Marymount Road , this junction one week can accident a few times .
He also dun understand why ?
Bishan people yo , any comments ? Ya you PhuiShan residents , ya you !!!!
Originally posted by Poolman:I remember a few years back , picked someone to Bishan ST 23 .
He told me junction of Bishan Rd and Bishan St 22 , towards Marymount Road , this junction one week can accident a few times .
Bishan ppl PHUI!!! 1 lar....... :P
i think St 11/21/Bishan Rd junction higher lor.. phui ah!Originally posted by Poolman:I remember a few years back , picked someone to Bishan ST 23 .
Originally posted by Poolman:I remember a few years back , picked someone to Bishan ST 23 .
more of bishan rd / st 11 / st 21 junction la.. cos down there ppl like to chiong right into bishan st 11 without seeing oncoming vehicle going southbound lor.. the two carpark exit at UOB there also just as terrible.. sure got accident once in a while one