Look, I know that drivers are trying to make money, and what they pay to drive a cab is often ridiculous, but many cabbies nowadays are not doing the job properly, and therefore lowering the value of the public transport system which consists of taxis, buses and the MRTs.
One example would be how cabbies reject passengers whom are picked up at Changi Airport and want to go to tampines. If they don't openly reject them, they do crap, like speed all the way while cursing at the passenger. This has happened quite a number of times. They can just stay away from the taxi stands then right? Why mess up the whole taxi system?
report this sort of taxi drivers to the authority , complaint here no use .
now most has got a smartphone , right ?
record down those conversation lar ... and report .
or take down those images ...and report .
talk no use one .
anyway , just one of those black sheep who are doing such antics .
pls do appreciate those good ones .
Originally posted by Poolman:anyway , just one of those black sheep who are doing such antics .
pls do appreciate those good ones .
True that.
Originally posted by Siliconchip:True that.
Dun worry u take my cab no worries even u stay Pasir Ris,
for me is Q dun complain wan to complain dun Q so i take it
as it comes ~~~~ ;)
Ya man , also dun worry Uncle Poolman dun take you , cos i seldom go AP do pick up nowadays , hahahahah
Ya, compliant here no use, i think must of the driver's here seldom go AP q, including me.
Cabbies have the mentality that go airport fetch passenger can earn big money. But actually cannot blame them also la, who dont want earn money? then they probably got family to feed also leh.
I think any job as long as got involve money, will probably have these kind of issues.
I won't complain either if you happen to take my merc.
But I hardly q at the airport unless it's pick n go.
When it's pick n go the best is pax go Tampines St 3x. ![]()
I think most of us here won't complain when it's pick n go on a fri night.
there are all kinds of people in this world, all thinking and behaving differently. even twin brothers or sisters will think and behave differently isnt it. same with occupation. also have lawyers who ran away with clients money, remember david rasif who MIA with 12m of client money a few years back and abandoned his family?
Originally posted by Poolman:Ya man , also dun worry Uncle Poolman dun take you , cos i seldom go AP do pick up nowadays , hahahahah
knn Ah Pool PHUI!!! 1 idle F........... :P
Originally posted by komade:knn Ah Pool PHUI!!! 1 idle F........... :P
He no idle leh. Few days ago he just kanna big durian from Gul Road to AP leh. Think Friday night right boss? BTW what you doing at Tuas at that time? Shouldn't you be at mountain top playing your tab? So on go until Tuas wait for durian?![]()
BTW I find that if you be nice to those pax going nearby places most of the time they will give tips one leh. Maybe the appreciate also if you dun anyhow drive and still help them with their luggages. Only a few buay automatic ones will wait for their change.
Originally posted by Poolman:Ya man , also dun worry Uncle Poolman dun take you , cos i seldom go AP do pick up nowadays , hahahahah
what if AP got taiko job leh?
Originally posted by SBS9818A:what if AP got taiko job leh?
Taiko job no hv la, only many taiko drivers dun like go old Tamp Rd. Phui....
the most taiko trip one brother in our forum kenan...
T2 to Crown Plaza Hotel... ha ha...
but the pax auto... gave quite a nice sum for the fare...
Originally posted by SBS9818A:what if AP got taiko job leh?
then drive 70km/hr and road hog .... protest !
Originally posted by Poolman:
Or ban them call them wait till 6am for 1st mrt or bus....... :P
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:BTW I find that if you be nice to those pax going nearby places most of the time they will give tips one leh. Maybe the appreciate also if you dun anyhow drive and still help them with their luggages. Only a few buay automatic ones will wait for their change.
For me far or near bo bian 1 cause u Q u dun choose......
Last fri juz kenna T3 2359H board go Pasir Ris St 21 go there 14.50
me still help load/unload luggage then pax gibe me $20........
After which ahwile later found 1 trip near there to parklane.......... :P
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:He no idle leh. Few days ago he just kanna big durian from Gul Road to AP leh. Think Friday night right boss? BTW what you doing at Tuas at that time? Shouldn't you be at mountain top playing your tab? So on go until Tuas wait for durian?
I was at near Jalan Lempeng , on the way towards town after CNG . Then after turning into Clementi Ave 6 ..... sekali a job offer like that ...
That's why u heard : " Wo nya bo ? "
I was at near Jalan Lempeng , on the way towards town after CNG . Then after turning into Clementi Ave 6 ..... sekali a job offer like that ...That's why u heard : " Wo nya bo ? "
Yah me once at jurong east st13 suddenly got job frm LV
Tuas Rd to AP........ me ask 10-12min on boh?? :P
Understandable, actually staying near airport is a blessing, but when come to take taxis, it can be quite awkward to mention the destination, nevertheless, near or far is still singapore, and I agreed with most TDs here, if want to Q, be happy and drive on even it is a near destination. However, there are some who just cannot take the hard knocks of taxis driving.
Taxis courses do not focus on customer service skill, it is more on the road, the calls, the rules and regulations of Taxis and Traffic laws governing it. I believe if they can provide some customer service/orientated skills, it will perhap make some of these TDs able to understand and appreciate that PAXs is their customers and paymaster.
For me, after waiting for half and hour, I even get pax from budget AP to terminal 1, and also to changi rd east. And I agreed that most of these paxs give tips and some feel very awkward and sorry for us, our job is not to grumble and make life difficult for pax, our job is to tell them, it is ok, it is also a job and thanks them for taking our taxis. The consideration here is that it can be quite demoralise to some TD after Q for an hour and get a pax to a near destination, but we must also consider that the pax, after a long jet journey or jetlag from travelling, the last thing they dun want is to end up quarrelling or getting criticise by TDs. My philosophy is simple, happy paxs, happy cabbies, happy days
phui la no wonder kena horn and roadhog and flashed by motorist.. hahahaha
Day: Tuesday Date: 23 August 2011 Time: 7.00pm – 10.00pm Venue: Toa Payoh Stadium Make your way down to the HEARTland of the Country, to join the HEART of our…..
http://www.tanjeesay.com/2011/08/meet-my-beloved-wife-patricia/