Originally posted by Dalforce 25:I think call Taxi company to complain better.
No use one. Must on the spot catch then go use. Even the TP come they also need me to witness him driving the cab before they arrest him as they only can charge him if they see him drive the taxi or me as witness him drive the taxi before that.
If you didn't do it out of revenge or anything I don't think you did anything wrong
In fact you're being civil-minded
We already have a lot of irresponsible road menances on the road driving dangerously and we don't need a drunk driver on the road.
If he ends up dead or worse case handicap, he can forget about getting any other job besides being a TD.
TS:i support you , although i not TD , but you as a man did the right thing. if he drink driving and got into a accident not only he will die but maybe the pax or other driver will die innocently because of his drink driving , not only he have a family , but others also have a family , its just like not only he got parents , other ppl also got parents.
Kudos to Hammer, like the judge's hammer!
I supported yr action. Imagine we have a drunk bus driver, a half drunk MRT train driver, a not so drunk SIA pilot.... what may happen huh?
One simple thing "Drink Drinking" can implicate to words like: intoxicated, influence, excess alcohol level, judgement, physical control, abuse, ability impaired, jurisdictions, etc....scary right? Laywers love these words!
The worse of the lot is the word: "Endanger"..
knn, you sure talk loose one!
Originally posted by Atake:Smelling of alcohol does not mean drunk. \
so let the authority determined , blood test if he did drink alcohol .
If smells alcohol , but never drink , blood test shown negative , fine with me .
He can go home safely .
Everyone is safe .
Correct asshole ?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:BTW I seen alot already. TD drive and drive after shift. Is it because police road block usually they dun stop taxi? So far I encounter so many road block with or without pax they dun stop me. Why ah?
they also see face 1, like Ah Pool face they sure stop 1......... :P
If confrontation turned rot . . . that drunk man turned violent , my eyes became blue black , who pity me ?
Eyes blue black cannot call Police , cos taxi drivers mah , let him go ?? Cos rice bowl ?
So next time he can ya ya kapala give others blue black on the eyes after drinking ?
And more people eyes blue black ?
As for myself , i am doing public a service to report him .
I make sure no next time , warning no use .
Originally posted by komade:they also see face 1, like Ah Pool face they sure stop 1......... :P
Ya man , they stop me , sekali no alcohol smell , but got Vietnam powder smell all over my body . . . Hotel 81 shampoo smells . . .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Ya man , they stop me , sekali no alcohol smell , but got Vietnam powder smell all over my body . . . Hotel 81 shampoo smells . . .
Yah but hor we not scared police smell is go hm OC smell.......... :P
I will do the same thing like U, call police. illegal Parking obstructing traffic, I will call police too. Now I got in car camera, any irresponsible driver I will stand up for witness, even U r a Taxi driver. I mean it. Bro well done.
Originally posted by komade:Yah but hor we not scared police smell is go hm OC smell.......... :P
dun scared police check our tattoo , scared OC check our tattoo . . .
Originally posted by Acx1688:Eh, if drunken TD hit a pregnant mother or a sole family provider or a young kid, what will be the consequence?!
the drunken TD only get licence revoked, fine, wat abt the victim!?
Please do spout karma as drunk driving is killing people due to the drunk inability to NOT DRIVE when he/she is NOT suppose to
ACx
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:BTW I seen alot already. TD drive and drive after shift. Is it because police road block usually they dun stop taxi? So far I encounter so many road block with or without pax they dun stop me. Why ah?
No, not true, my last relief got him license revoke because of Drink Driving. He was caught at Ubi road block on his way to CDG diesel kiosk.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:
Ya that is exactly what happen. I ask him to park his taxi one side and go home in another cab. He dun listen then I tell him I call the police and that is almost exactly what he said! " Call police lah I not scared!" So I call loh.
Wow, a little bit only, then F****, Hum Ka Chi, want to go outside and fight. No wonder you report police about your fellow TD. You are the road rage type of driver. A little bit angry only, you want to kill people already. Anybody that confront you head on, sure die want. Ok, you win! You feel better right, good for you. I kena your type a lot. Just shut up lor, keep quiet. Everything you say is correct!
I think the benefit of the doubt is better. You had a confrontation with him and that may have triggered you to call the police.
Everyone has their own troubles, he may be facing some serious domestic issues which you don't know of. Wife ran away, parents seriously ill, a loved one just died, god knows. Everyone has done something stupid in their life before and what if you had paid for your folly back then? Would you have been the same person today without a second or third chance? And who's to know he will or will not repent based on the first instance of meeting this chap?
My 2 cents worth since you asked for opinions on a public forum.
Originally posted by Atake:Wow, a little bit only, then F****, Hum Ka Chi, want to go outside and fight. No wonder you report police about your fellow TD. You are the road rage type of driver. A little bit angry only, you want to kill people already. Anybody that confront you head on, sure die want. Ok, you win! You feel better right, good for you. I kena your type a lot. Just shut up lor, keep quiet. Everything you say is correct!
WHAT LITTLE BIT? KKNBCCB YOU CALL ME WHAT? YOUR FIRST SENTENCE FIRST POST "I think you are damn asshole."
Since when I anyhow F people here? CCB you first post first sentence scold me for F?? Come out lah! Hate this kinda of people want to find taichi dun dare come out just keep quiet. Then in the first place DUN FIND TAICHI. Understand!!!
Well, you may bear the blame by many fellow TD for destroying the family's economy, but again, you are fulfilling your duty by saving many unnecessary accidents.
But to the issue of whether if u r wrong or not, perhaps u can ask yourself, if he has not had any confrontation with you, and he is your closest buddy, will u still do the same? If u will still report him, even he is your closest buddy, and have been very nice to you and your family, I guess, u r right in doing what u did. Else, u r bias, playing on the side of the law to your advantage.
Hope that help. :)
Originally posted by Mel.greywolf:Well, you may bear the blame by many fellow TD for destroying the family's economy, but again, you are fulfilling your duty by saving many unnecessary accidents.
But to the issue of whether if u r wrong or not, perhaps u can ask yourself, if he has not had any confrontation with you, and he is your closest buddy, will u still do the same? If u will still report him, even he is your closest buddy, and have been very nice to you and your family, I guess, u r right in doing what u did. Else, u r bias, playing on the side of the law to your advantage.
U have a point here ... but if i do not report to Police about my buddy drink & drive , somebody else would .
my buddy will still bang into someone else or even worst killed someone's else children or family members .
Originally posted by DailyFreeGames.com:
but we know majority don't even get into accidents, much less injure someone,
U just need one moment of madness to kill someone's else wife , children , father etc etc ..... just one moment .
what talking you ?
u just haven't seen one on the road yourself or heard it .
U just need one moment of madness to kill someone's else wife , children , father etc etc ..... just one moment .what talking you ?
u just haven't seen one on the road yourself or heard it .
Originally posted by Mel.greywolf:Well, you may bear the blame by many fellow TD for destroying the family's economy, but again, you are fulfilling your duty by saving many unnecessary accidents.
dun scared police check our tattoo , scared OC check our tattoo . . .
haha very true.......
Originally posted by DailyFreeGames.com:
when i say majority dun get into accidents, i mean out of 10 people who drink and drink, tell me if more than 1 kill people? i said so because i have been sitting in people who have drank and drive, such as when i was young and my dad did that, out of all the times he drove, he never get into accident. i am not condoning drink driving, i am just say the meaning of majority, what part of majority do you not understand? certainly i am not condoning drink diving, but the above example was merely to explain to you what i meant by "majority"... because you guys talk like drink 100% drive kill people... blowing it out of proportion...
Drink should not drive , drive should not drink simple as tat.......
We r all adults liao so be RESPONSIBLE
dun because of ur irresponsiblity cause upset to ur family or other ppl's family