Originally posted by jmstar~:Vote Tan Jee Say.
Ya my whole family also vote for him. Even my mother who is PAP supporter voting for him. Because he says TT and TCB very old liao should 享清� liao. She saw the TOC video see TKL wear the batik shirt reminds her of people going casino so no good impression of him. So left with TJS loh. Anyway she says even he win go in Istana kpkb also no use. The PAP government just 当他放� loh....LOL
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Ya my whole family also vote for him. Even my mother who is PAP supporter voting for him. Because he says TT and TCB very old liao should 享清� liao. She saw the TOC video see TKL wear the batik shirt reminds her of people going casino so no good impression of him. So left with TJS loh. Anyway she says even he win go in Istana kpkb also no use. The PAP government just 当他放� loh....LOL
haha bro like ur mother style~~~
I think if TJS wins, whether he got much to say as a president or not, the political situation of singapore would had changed, it will be a totally different scenarios, poltical is not mainly about the person, it is very much about the influences, the forces and strength within.
If TJS is the president, oppostiion WP sitting in the parliament will be in a better situation to get themselve be heard and perhap, thing get done.
Like it or not, this election could be just another report book for our govt to further comprehend what the ground think of them
NTA should in the first place consult TDs on their views and comments before endorsing, most leaders are acting on their own, and this infact could end up getting TDs more frustrated. What TDs really want, NTA either do not know or simply ignore it. The result can be worst than not endorsing anyone.
Originally posted by bowah:NTA should in the first place consult TDs on their views and comments before endorsing, most leaders are acting on their own, and this infact could end up getting TDs more frustrated. What TDs really want, NTA either do not know or simply ignore it. The result can be worst than not endorsing anyone.
Agreed. in fact, many leaders are like tat. 1000 people unhappy, never mind. I made one person (The Guess of honour) happy can liow. Tats their mentality.
i doubt those taxi drivers who work until 75 do it because they love it.
Originally posted by dragg:i doubt those taxi drivers who work until 75 do it because they love it.
Not really most of them in their 70s drive to past time like
drive 4hrs sit 8hrs in kopitiam type we call "eat bao" kind
of driver cause they dun like to sit n rot at hm
Originally posted by komade:Not really most of them in their 70s drive to past time like
if thats the case then good for them.
Originally posted by dragg:if thats the case then good for them.
Can say 99% of the case ......
Originally posted by komade:Not really most of them in their 70s drive to past time like
Sure past time, unless their childrens never support them or they did not have any saving, then they hv to drive at least 8hrs, knn, with 2 to 3 childrens support them, each $500 per month, if it is me, i also just past time, drive Taxis bring grandchildrens go seaside play. Some of them go tour a few times per year, then will call me to relief them, but be their relief is good, cos they very chin chai one, everything also can, that is one good thing old hirer, they take life so easy. Like you say you are in AP, add another 2 hrs, will pay him accordingly, old hirers will said, take your time, slow slow, no need to pay me extra, dun rush, and no need to wash car...so good leh, but i usually will pay them extra, if not paiseh. But their taxi usually old crown.
However, we got to be realistic, tho it is good for old hirers to past time, we need to be concious of the situation if all hirers who are getting older year by years, in future just drive to past time, issues which also happen today will surface more if old hirers drive to past time.
example. Paxs complain of no taxis at peak location period leading to release of more new Taxis on the road, if you drive taxi to pass time, the purpose and productivity of the taxi goes down, it serve no purpose to the public other than for the self interest of the driver, these ultimately will lead to more New Taxi and drivers on the road which mean more competition for those who drive taxi to rise a young family.
Trying to buy vote with $20? Very cheap for $4million/yr, don't you think?
Is this kind of vote buying legal? What was he thinking?
Sorry, Tony Tan is definitely not my choice for Prez.
Originally posted by bowah:
Sure past time, unless their childrens never support them or they did not have any saving, then they hv to drive at least 8hrs, knn, with 2 to 3 childrens support them, each $500 per month, if it is me, i also just past time, drive Taxis bring grandchildrens go seaside play. Some of them go tour a few times per year, then will call me to relief them, but be their relief is good, cos they very chin chai one, everything also can, that is one good thing old hirer, they take life so easy. Like you say you are in AP, add another 2 hrs, will pay him accordingly, old hirers will said, take your time, slow slow, no need to pay me extra, dun rush, and no need to wash car...so good leh, but i usually will pay them extra, if not paiseh. But their taxi usually old crown.However, we got to be realistic, tho it is good for old hirers to past time, we need to be concious of the situation if all hirers who are getting older year by years, in future just drive to past time, issues which also happen today will surface more if old hirers drive to past time.
example. Paxs complain of no taxis at peak location period leading to release of more new Taxis on the road, if you drive taxi to pass time, the purpose and productivity of the taxi goes down, it serve no purpose to the public other than for the self interest of the driver, these ultimately will lead to more New Taxi and drivers on the road which mean more competition for those who drive taxi to rise a young family.
I think more or less they controlling number of taxis on the rd liao.
we have more taxis per capita than HK but hor their taxi fare more steam
not like ours PHUI!!!!....... :P
My childhood memories is all about Ama Keng Village or Lim Chu Kang as that is the place where i grown up.I hope Doctor TCB now is still the same old Doctor Tan as he was then in Ama Keng.People do change,not to mention people who involve in politics.Somehow or rather,he is also my 救命�人 as i was not a healthy child when i was a kid.�人�饮酒��,to think back,i think i own him something in a way.
Originally posted by quickpick:My childhood memories is all about Ama Keng Village or Lim Chu Kang as that is the place where i grown up.I hope Doctor TCB now is still the same old Doctor Tan as he was then in Ama Keng.People do change,not to mention people who involve in politics.Somehow or rather,he is also my 救命�人 as i was not a healthy child when i was a kid.�人�饮酒��,to think back,i think i own him something in a way.
water, not liquor.
Hi bros Sgm40 vps,thanks for the correction.
cham liao another 6yrs of suffering coming.........
Yes, I do agreed that it up till 75 yr old.
But shouldnt he add in more favour towards this group of taxi drivers?
For eg. they will be given a certain kind of pension if they want to continue driving from 70 till 75.??? To help them not to overly stress out themselves?
TT needs to think himself and his advisor should think out of box to help the pple. Not pap say this, he agree this. Say that, he agree that.
To drive to 75yo is consider a bad life, I got tourist asking me, why some of your Drivers are in their 70s and still driving, I told them, we work till die, in fact, some TDs end up dead in the taxi due to Heart Attack or Stroke or whatever aging health problems. And the worst is, this current lots of 37 to 50yo age are biggest group in term of our population (FT/PR not included), these are the group produced during the baby booming period where all cannons fired, reach their targets. So imagine in 30-25 years time, you will see a big group of old peoples, and that is why the govt are currently trying very hard to extend the age of working and olso encourage citizens to embrace long life working and employability.
The reason behind is that the govt do not want to hold the social responsibility of such a big group of old peoples in future, by working, one can support oneself.
why some cabby still drive til 70 ?
Or else they will very fast die .
So simple theory .
Bored to death .
Past time .One leg into coffin liao , what else to expect ?
why some 55 years old men , take CPF liao , spent like nobody business ?
Cos got money , but bored , so take money feed chinan woman , enjoy life .
Or go Casino .....
Originally posted by Poolman:why some 55 years old men , take CPF liao , spent like nobody business ?
Cos got money , but bored , so take money feed chinan woman , enjoy life .
Or go Casino .....
me 55 should be in motherland lor...... :P
Originally posted by komade:me 55 should be in motherland lor...... :P
me 55 should be in PinoyLand .
Originally posted by Poolman:
me 55 should be in PinoyLand .
gd luck to both of us~~~ eh ur OC allow meh?? :P
To drive till 75yr old...depends on whether he is passing his time? Or need to support or pay up outstanding loans?
If till 70yr old, then alot of them will not be able to drive taxi anymore.