Nett loss or nett income for first day ?
Gong Xi Gong Xi...first day is like that one. Very excited. When I first got my own cab OMO that time 1st month really drive like possess. Average 18 hours a day. Cannot let the cab idle in the carpark. Keep thinking cab idle = waste money. Now leh....meter no extra dunno how to drive. When send pax near my place even no hit target I keep. Sat/Sun cab idle in car park also like that....Haizzzz
base on his description , max he got in total collection $180 .
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Gong Xi Gong Xi...first day is like that one. Very excited. When I first got my own cab OMO that time 1st month really drive like possess. Average 18 hours a day. Cannot let the cab idle in the carpark. Keep thinking cab idle = waste money. Now leh....meter no extra dunno how to drive. When send pax near my place even no hit target I keep. Sat/Sun cab idle in car park also like that....Haizzzz
Haha becoming more n more like bro JKJL liao........
I pick a young guy to chai chee to work from marine parade, he told me that he got TVL, and once enrolled as TD, first day only, he gave up liao. He initially thot TD is easy and relaxing, he also wonder why we can drive for years. I told him, TD is like liang shan in history of china. Those whose life are somehow being force to the limit by the society, self inflicted or by the govt policies will end up in liang Shan, the likes of those outcast bandits/peoples in history china, once you are in liang Shan, you got not much choices. Peoples who have other opportunities and choices will not be able to handle TD or be a TD.
Opportunities can be thru networking, friendship or relationship, and it can also be from self upgrading, by learning a new skill, like chef, cooking or TD, you broaden your opportunities.
Originally posted by bowah:I pick a young guy to chai chee to work from marine parade, he told me that he got TVL, and once enrolled as TD, first day only, he gave up liao. He initially thot TD is easy and relaxing, he also wonder why we can drive for years. I told him, TD is like liang shan in history of china. Those whose life are somehow being force to the limit by the society, self inflicted or by the govt policies will end up in liang Shan, the likes of those outcast bandits/peoples in history china, once you are in liang Shan, you got not much choices. Peoples who have other opportunities and choices will not be able to handle TD or be a TD.
Opportunities can be thru networking, friendship or relationship, and it can also be from self upgrading, by learning a new skill, like chef, cooking or TD, you broaden your opportunities.
haha bro gd description knn TD as bandits of liang shan power lar~~~~~
Originally posted by ALN:that day eat sashimi got one cabby say he first day nia kena accident liao…
now still omo…
hmm…
the one sit opposite me de...
should be still omo...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:the one sit opposite me de...
should be still omo...
orh elmo ah juz saw him today some lao jiaos gave him
some advice on how to survive long as a OMO
Originally posted by Cktan1973:Over here have scholar…. Waaahhhhh…. Nice 1 bro…. But those that is in liang shan… Also become hero right? Ha ha ha….
Fermat, surviving for the day is nothing…. Maintaining the strength to do the same thing again n again is even tougher….
Maintaining the strength to be yao everyday n not
idle is even harder juz ask Ah Pool........ :P
Yao is certainly a criteria to motivate TD to drive on, everyone is yao and need $$, on the other hands, the ability to think one as a service provider to the public and by anticipating that someone need us on the road to ferry him or her, can also give us the pride and confidence to drive on.
Originally posted by Cktan1973:Over here have scholar…. Waaahhhhh…. Nice 1 bro…. But those that is in liang shan… Also become hero right? Ha ha ha….
Fermat, surviving for the day is nothing…. Maintaining the strength to do the same thing again n again is even tougher….
yeap... �上�山�好汉。
we are all heros in our own way...
muz enjoy driving... den will be motivated to drive everyday...
Originally posted by bowah:Yao is certainly a criteria to motivate TD to drive on, everyone is yao and need $$, on the other hands, the ability to think one as a service provider to the public and by anticipating that someone need us on the road to ferry him or her, can also give us the pride and confidence to drive on.
yeap... sometimes when send pax to AP catch flight... or preg lady to hospital... student late for school... drop liao will feel happy tat manage to solve someone's problems...
surviving is not that difficult lah... the only thing u must have -- adequate rest and sufficient sleep.. that's all... simple??
Originally posted by Khoon2580:yeap... sometimes when send pax to AP catch flight... or preg lady to hospital... student late for school... drop liao will feel happy tat manage to solve someone's problems...
wah, talk until like job satisfaction sibei high leh.. haha...
Vote Tan Jee Say.
Originally posted by JLKL:
When u expect peanuts , always happier each day .
Originally posted by Poolman:
When u expect peanuts , always happier each day .
Yah if earn peanuts everyday 1am u see me back hm lor....... :P
Originally posted by JLKL:
muz enjoy doing the job we choose...
den will be happy... even if earn peanuts...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:
muz enjoy doing the job we choose...den will be happy... even if earn peanuts...
10 years ago i said the same thing!!! everyday wear proper shirt and pants , prepare coin box , prepare loose change , standby water bottle wait for hirer to come. Hirer look at me also wanna laugh ... sibeh on ah!
Khoon enjoy while it lasts :)
Now .... T shirt , Jeans , still have coin box la. Never on time to take over cab. Hirer see me shake head.
I fully understand the excitement u guys have .. kinda like having memories how i started as a new bird.
Sadly the fire is gone haha