Ok a bit of ranting.....Just now I am queuing at T1 there is this Silver sampan infront of me. When we go in to the holding area. He sees the right side queue shorter by about 3 car he go and queue at the right side. So as usual the front taxi take right I will just take the left queue. Then when come to merging usually is one left one right merge ya? So what happen is when merging he will be behind me because sometimes there are some TD chit chat or day dreaming or reading papers etc so my queue move faster then his. GUESS WHAT???? He bypass the left right left right merging rule and eats into my lane nearly causing a collision.
What happen next, no need to guess you all also know lah. Lim peh hot liao, hiong hiong lai cut him off, come down ask him WTF is he doing. He still got the cheek tell me he is infront of me before splitting queue so he have to right to cut in front of me when merging. GOT LIKE THAT ONE MEH? Maybe some old bird here can tell me. But at that time I really hot liao. We argue until the cow come home. For 5 whole mins we jammed up the holding area. Sorry if I have cause inconveniences to the fellow TDs behind but it is not me who started the incident.
That idiot still got the cheek to says 1 place in the queue only mah I so 看�开. KNN who is the one who 看�开 in the first place. I tell him I very 看的开. Even want to argue with me whole evening no need to earn money I also no problem.
i very nice man . . . i usually , if you want , u may take the front , cos i usually give way , and eventually got a non "under $12" trip .
My bad experience with "under $12" trips always Pick N Go stuff . . .
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Ok a bit of ranting.....Just now I am queuing at T1 there is this Silver sampan infront of me. When we go in to the holding area. He sees the right side queue shorter by about 3 car he go and queue at the right side. So as usual the front taxi take right I will just take the left queue. Then when come to merging usually is one left one right merge ya? So what happen is when merging he will be behind me because sometimes there are some TD chit chat or day dreaming or reading papers etc so my queue move faster then his. GUESS WHAT???? He bypass the left right left right merging rule and eats into my lane nearly causing a collision.
What happen next, no need to guess you all also know lah. Lim peh hot liao, hiong hiong lai cut him off, come down ask him WTF is he doing. He still got the cheek tell me he is infront of me before splitting queue so he have to right to cut in front of me when merging. GOT LIKE THAT ONE MEH? Maybe some old bird here can tell me. But at that time I really hot liao. We argue until the cow come home. For 5 whole mins we jammed up the holding area. Sorry if I have cause inconveniences to the fellow TDs behind but it is not me who started the incident.
That idiot still got the cheek to says 1 place in the queue only mah I so 看�开. KNN who is the one who 看�开 in the first place. I tell him I very 看的开. Even want to argue with me whole evening no need to earn money I also no problem.
Bro...... U serve him right. some is really New cabby to Q in Ap, but some old bird is trying to be funny.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Ok a bit of ranting.....Just now I am queuing at T1 there is this Silver sampan infront of me. When we go in to the holding area. He sees the right side queue shorter by about 3 car he go and queue at the right side. So as usual the front taxi take right I will just take the left queue. Then when come to merging usually is one left one right merge ya? So what happen is when merging he will be behind me because sometimes there are some TD chit chat or day dreaming or reading papers etc so my queue move faster then his. GUESS WHAT???? He bypass the left right left right merging rule and eats into my lane nearly causing a collision.
Gd move nber back down let them knoe not anyone they can bully.........
Originally posted by Poolman:i very nice man . . . i usually , if you want , u may take the front , cos i usually give way , and eventually got a non "under $12" trip .
My bad experience with "under $12" trips always Pick N Go stuff . . .
PNG under $12 i even more happy....... :P
Airport has got many spot where there is no rules to apply, eg: U-turn at T2, U-turn to T1 queue, etc. Take it easy la bro. let him go first lor... You may ended up picking a tourist to town or during evening peak hr! haa
Bro, I see many of the threads that you started are usually about your unhappiness on fellow TDs.
I can only say minor incidents will make you "hot".
If I'm you I'll just let it be. He is happy and I don't lose anything.
Be more forgiving on the road otherwise you will be making yourself miserable.
Then you will be venting your frustration on other road users.
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Airport has got many spot where there is no rules to apply, eg: U-turn at T2, U-turn to T1 queue, etc. Take it easy la bro. let him go first lor... You may ended up picking a tourist to town or during evening peak hr! haa
If the queue behind is not long, usually most TDs will give way for you to squeeze in.
But pls don't try when it's a very long queue.
But I'm not too sure about bro hammerhammer8888 if he's queuing and saw 1 fellow TD wanted to squeeze in.
Be it long or short also cannot cut mah. Ya maybe I dun take things easy but I got my principle loh. Even I want to Q at T2 coming from T1 I also dun cut at the u turn. I go up T2 departure one round and join the queue from the back. I dun understand why everyone cannot follow. Also there are those who go toilet then jam up the queue. Want go toilet park one side leh. Alot of selfish TD around. Why can't everyone behave themselves since we all earning a living from the same trade.
Originally posted by ALN:wow ap cut q…cannot!
silver? if i30 maybe aln give chance la
haha
Cannot lah. i30 tua ki ah? ![]()
Originally posted by Mercabs:Bro, I see many of the threads that you started are usually about your unhappiness on fellow TDs.
I can only say minor incidents will make you "hot".
If I'm you I'll just let it be. He is happy and I don't lose anything.
Be more forgiving on the road otherwise you will be making yourself miserable.
Then you will be venting your frustration on other road users.
Ya must learn more from you. But hor these people give an inch them want a yard. So cannot always give in. No worries I only take it on the person who start it. Not on others![]()
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Be it long or short also cannot cut mah. Ya maybe I dun take things easy but I got my principle loh. Even I want to Q at T2 coming from T1 I also dun cut at the u turn. I go up T2 departure one round and join the queue from the back. I dun understand why everyone cannot follow. Also there are those who go toilet then jam up the queue. Want go toilet park one side leh. Alot of selfish TD around. Why can't everyone behave themselves since we all earning a living from the same trade.
Sometimes it's not that we wanted to cut q.
But because you can"t get out of the U turn to join the queue and it began to build up after the U turn.
So give and take lah!
Like they say "He qi sheng cai"~~~~~ ;)
i see before about 6:45am... T3 at the end of the 'merry go round' when merging... first cab on right lane dun want to move... so left lane about 6 or 7 cabs went into the 'form up one line' lane...
so a lot behind in right lane 'buay song'... almost fight... the reason the TD gave was wait awhile can start trip at 7am for peak hour...

mod no do job, so i have to do.
mod hua taxi leh . . .
to all brothers of non-silver .
do you know they have their problems as well ?
can you imagine , people shunned them because they have the $0.50 fuel surcharge ?
Esp night shift Silvercab , they have massive problems .
I for one shunned Silver even for short distance at CCK to CCK Stadium .
以和为贵,和气生财。Sometimes, we can't get other to follow our principles. Who's fault? Maybe I blame it to our govt, company, or myself.
Originally posted by Khoon2580:i see before about 6:45am... T3 at the end of the 'merry go round' when merging... first cab on right lane dun want to move... so left lane about 6 or 7 cabs went into the 'form up one line' lane...
so a lot behind in right lane 'buay song'... almost fight... the reason the TD gave was wait awhile can start trip at 7am for peak hour...
Sometimes some ppl buey zhi tong 1 juz bear with it ;)
Originally posted by Khoon2580:i see before about 6:45am... T3 at the end of the 'merry go round' when merging... first cab on right lane dun want to move... so left lane about 6 or 7 cabs went into the 'form up one line' lane...
Sure fight and quarrel one lah, everyone also want to eat mah, that is why shakespear said, "Be guided", he is referring to human, we may not like laws and orders, but without it, we become uncivilise, as long as someone given the authority to guide you, people will behave, you put one indian worker to wave the taxi on one by one in order, thing will be smooth. Then it is only a indian worker, not even the TP
Originally posted by komade:Sometimes some ppl buey zhi tong 1 juz bear with it ;)
yeap... never get involved onli... juz wind down window see show... ha ha...