I often see those small advertisements pasted on walls stating that they have taxis for rental, no minimum rental period, no need for deposit and no annuals fee etc.
Are these taxis renting out legally? If I were to rent for 1 day and meet with an accident, will I be liable?
Thanks
i think before you drive , need to buy a new set of insurance .
Like one time payment type of car insurance .
Originally posted by hengsuay:i heard these rent not cheap and not guarantee available everytime. maybe thats why we hear the cut q story from other members ;P
can get frm kiosk insurance bout $80 for 1yr if im not wrong
AMK got one kiosk. I drive one day give them back. Waste insurance money $70 plus. Rent one sampan silver cab. Drive 2 hours give back the taxi. Knn when driving can smell exhaust from inside. I dun want drive and die of carbon monoxide poisoning. Go back kiosk kpkb take back my rental. I threaten them if they dun refund they no need do business anymore. I make sure all their taxi in the carpark go in workshop the next day. ![]()
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:AMK got one kiosk. I drive one day give them back. Waste insurance money $70 plus. Rent one sampan silver cab. Drive 2 hours give back the taxi. Knn when driving can smell exhaust from inside. I dun want drive and die of carbon monoxide poisoning. Go back kiosk kpkb take back my rental. I threaten them if they dun refund they no need do business anymore. I make sure all their taxi in the carpark go in workshop the next day.
Wah u power bro~~~~
Bro Hammer,
Where is the kiosk in AMK located and tel no? You paid $70 for ins and if there is an accident, then you are not liable? Any other fees? How much is the daily rental?
Thanks for your advice, bro