Originally posted by Sonatan:Hi bro Vee,
I m new here but feel un-welcome like tat, no one hiew me at all in my "New cabby-to-be" posting leh, instead saw a spam advert posting there instead
I would like to join u all as brothers as I will be in this trade soon, I look forward to getting to know all brothers here and make friends with all of u, n meet all of u in gatherings or BBQ n wish to join u all in Lake View.
Since you are a newbie and driving CDG, it's better to get a pattern of your routine before talking about joining any walkie group.
CDG will give you plenty of bookings everyday, so you might not need to join any group at all.
Originally posted by Poolman:Actually they should just call a cab from zoo .
Comfort drivers extra $2.50 , anywhere also can go .
U pay me $5 extra i also say no , not even $8 plus meter .
$8 plus meter ok mah.
I m new here but feel un-welcome like tat, no one hiew me at all in my "New cabby-to-be" posting leh, instead saw a spam advert posting there instead
I would like to join u all as brothers as I will be in this trade soon, I look forward to getting to know all brothers here and make friends with all of u, n meet all of u in gatherings or BBQ n wish to join u all in Lake View.
bro gotta work mah most of the bros here 5-6pm on the rd liao
Originally posted by Mercabs:Since you are a newbie and driving CDG, it's better to get a pattern of your routine before talking about joining any walkie group.
CDG will give you plenty of bookings everyday, so you might not need to join any group at all.
yah if u r day actyally cdg is enuff liao n if nite u not so picky
like Ah pool CDG can gibe u alot of calls dun worry ;)
Hi bros mercab n komade,
Many thanks for all ur reply, I sincerely appreciate it.
Paiseh...paiseh... for my mistaken thoughts tat I m un-welcomed here.
I need to beseech all bros here to guide me nd help me along as I m new to this trade and also beseech bro poolman's help to join Lake View as I must piang to earn as much as I can to clear my debts n not be a burden to my family.
From wat i read in this forum, my understanding is tat CDG calls are often rotten, w/o destination, suspension if reject 3 times n many calls are far from our location, thus why I cannot juz rely on CDG's call, if CDG give me rotten calls, I can still rely on Lake View.
Kumsia...kumsia...

all bros here for all your kind n unstincting help.
I look forward to meet up with all of u at future gatherings or BBQ to build rapport and cameraderie with all bros here.
ya hahahahah , we busy doing things besides driving taxis .
Like Komade busy going Joo Chiat hunting for his Red October .
Like freemanisa hiding at Hotel 81 chot chot his buddy .
Like FT hiding at behind ORQ see football at Blarney's Pub .
Like Mercab hiding at home see MioTV .
Me ? ME knn at balcony play mahjong , hope to bring some rental into my bank account .
wah Sonatan u new in the forum also know we got BBQ ?
Like that you not new lo . . .
My BBQ do 2 years liao .... next year one got Vietnam girls on board , hmm ......
Maybe got Pinoy friends also , some bring china friends ... like that .
Originally posted by Poolman:wah Sonatan u new in the forum also know we got BBQ ?
My BBQ do 2 years liao .... next year one got Vietnam girls on board , hmm ......
shhhh...... not so loud....... walls got ears..........
knn wait later i kenna then u knoe ah pool dun underestimate
vc intelligence gathering skills though low tech but very efficient....... :P
Originally posted by Poolman:wah Sonatan u new in the forum also know we got BBQ ?
Bro pool,
I m very impressed with all the brothers here, in particular, your selfless sharing n concern for fellow cabbies brothers after reading thru almost all the past postings, wat is left un-read is this pg 1 to pg 40, thus why I knew about all the sucessfully organised BBQ n gatherings n admire the sense of brothehood n rapport here n would like to be a part of all of you as I m going to embark on my cabby career and would like to sincerely seek your kind help to let me join your Lake View group as I must chiong n piang to use the earnings to pay off my stock trading losses and debts so as not be a burden to my family members.
I m attending the STA express course on 19/9/11, after which I take up as CDG relief which applying to be a CDG hirer, for more info about me, kindly read my posting "A new cabby-to-be".
Bro pool, would u mind to kindly pm me your contact number so I can meet up with u, I m staying in CCK Ave 4, I understand from earlier posting tat u too stay in CCK Ave 4, btw r u still staying here. kumsia...kumsia,,,
Originally posted by Sonatan:Hi bros mercab n komade,
Many thanks for all ur reply, I sincerely appreciate it.
Paiseh...paiseh... for my mistaken thoughts tat I m un-welcomed here.
I need to beseech all bros here to guide me nd help me along as I m new to this trade and also beseech bro poolman's help to join Lake View as I must piang to earn as much as I can to clear my debts n not be a burden to my family.
From wat i read in this forum, my understanding is tat CDG calls are often rotten, w/o destination, suspension if reject 3 times n many calls are far from our location, thus why I cannot juz rely on CDG's call, if CDG give me rotten calls, I can still rely on Lake View.
Kumsia...kumsia...
all bros here for all your kind n unstincting help.
I look forward to meet up with all of u at future gatherings or BBQ to build rapport and cameraderie with all bros here.
If you are driving day, where got rotten calls? You should worry that if there's no calls
Btw, why so many ppl coming to this forum talking about driving taxi to earn more $$ to clear debt?
The funny thing is many are burden with debts or owe big big and think that driving taxi can helps.
Really puzzle me..
Must be some bros here who "pong" about their income that mislead new ppl here.
To all newbies, you have to take everything a TD says with a pinch of salt. Many TDs like to exaggerate about their day's takings.
Originally posted by Poolman:ya hahahahah , we busy doing things besides driving taxis .
Like Komade busy going Joo Chiat hunting for his Red October .
Like freemanisa hiding at Hotel 81 chot chot his buddy .
Like FT hiding at behind ORQ see football at Blarney's Pub .
Like Mercab hiding at home see MioTV .
Me ? ME knn at balcony play mahjong , hope to bring some rental into my bank account .
Hello!! Who hiding??
You are the one hiding at the balcony..
Hi...Bro Sonatan, I would like to give U a warm WELCOME here. but hor am only senior in Age, anything pertaining abt taxi, pls consult our chief Poolman.
May b mid nex mth, got Shashimi dinner gathering, hope tat U may join us, d organiser Aln(Alvin) is second command after Poolman, d best relief in hougang, now in Sengkang, Phui him. Anyway he can give gd advise, hope to see U there, is real worth trip n real nice worth dinner, according to the Jap food expert Mr. Shashimi (Aln), One mth he eat four times, then he always said tat got parang flying. phui.........
Originally posted by Mercabs:If you are driving day, where got rotten calls? You should worry that if there's no calls
Btw, why so many ppl coming to this forum talking about driving taxi to earn more $$ to clear debt?
The funny thing is many are burden with debts or owe big big and think that driving taxi can helps.
Really puzzle me..
Must be some bros here who "pong" about their income that mislead new ppl here.
To all newbies, you have to take everything a TD says with a pinch of salt. Many TDs like to exaggerate about their day's takings.
wah the earings u divide by half then ok.......... :P
Originally posted by ALN:ah pool says tomr mahjong, then sashimi, then play pool…
how?
tml?? thought he say muz work??
Originally posted by ALN:ah pool says tomr mahjong, then sashimi, then play pool…
how?
wah phui so idle ah?
Originally posted by Vee4317l:Hi...Bro Sonatan, I would like to give U a warm WELCOME here. but hor am only senior in Age, anything pertaining abt taxi, pls consult our chief Poolman.
May b mid nex mth, got Shashimi dinner gathering, hope tat U may join us, d organiser Aln(Alvin) is second command after Poolman, d best relief in hougang, now in Sengkang, Phui him. Anyway he can give gd advise, hope to see U there, is real worth trip n real nice worth dinner, according to the Jap food expert Mr. Shashimi (Aln), One mth he eat four times, then he always said tat got parang flying. phui.........
Hi bro Vee,
Many thanks for ur warm welcome
I m 53, wat abt u?
Ya, I old bird liow, hope to learn from all the lao gui (joking only lah) here...
I hope the gathering is b4 19/9/11 as I will be attending the 3 wks express course from 19th onward from 3 pm to 10 pm n also not on Sun as Sun is time for my family, go c my mum.
I m 53, wat abt u?
Ya, I old bird liow, hope to learn from all the lao gui (joking only lah) here...
I hope the gathering is b4 19/9/11 as I will be attending the 3 wks express course from 19th onward from 3 pm to 10 pm n also not on Sun as Sun is time for my family, go c my mum.
No worry la, sunday houg phui play bola no time to entertain U. normally
we will held at wk day, many loaded cabbies here can attend one, we will notify U soon, got one shashimi yao gui already ask when going, I smell fishy liao.hehee...........
Originally posted by SBS9818A:wah phui so idle ah?
ar bo than ?????
Originally posted by Poolman:
ar bo than ?????
knn hus middle name is idle u dun knoe meh........ :P
Originally posted by Poolman:
ar bo than ?????
thot someone lately very hungry??? or 7th month over liao no need hungry alr hahahaha
I m 53, wat abt u?
wa piang eh!!!
have not even got yout TVDL, I mean have not even attend the course and pass the test.
and you are already here talking about joining walkie group???
then worried about us not noticing you......
now you really got my attention..... for really being the typical Singaporean.
KIASU..........
Originally posted by Vee4317l:Hi...Bro Sonatan, I would like to give U a warm WELCOME here. but hor am only senior in Age, anything pertaining abt taxi, pls consult our chief Poolman.
Best hougang relief move to sengkang???
Originally posted by Mercabs:wa piang eh!!!
have not even got yout TVDL, I mean have not even attend the course and pass the test.
and you are already here talking about joining walkie group???
then worried about us not noticing you......
now you really got my attention..... for really being the typical Singaporean.
KIASU..........
Bro,
Dun like tat lah... I aredi said paisei liow to u, twee pu chi lah... kancheong mah,,, bo pian lah need $$ desparately to pay off my recent stock trading losses, no worry lah, my knowledge of Singapore roads quite ok wan, of course not those small roads lah, if those roads dun know still can see road directory or follow gps.
In the course of my life, I stayed in 6 different locations, namely Katong, Toa Payoh, Bt Merah, AMK, Bt Panjang n now CCK, my 7 siblings n my wife 7 siblings and all my relatives stay all over the island n I m driving all these years, so Singapore roads basically no problem to me wan.
Bro, dun sound so unfriendly leh.. shake hands with me lah n lets make friends n help each other.
Cheers