Manual always win in term of consumption. Because auto gear box uses a torque convertor instead of clutch so there is a loss of energy in the process of transmitting the engine power to your wheels.
in terms of fuel consumption , this is my ranking .
In term fuel saving
1. Mercedes Cab
2. less than 2 years Sonata
3.Crown
4.Magentis
5.Toyota Wish 1.8L
The worst fuel consumption , highest , elephant consumption as ranking .
1.Azera CNG
2.Silver Arrow
3.VW Touran
4.Toyota yellow top pick up taxis .
5.Chrysler
Hammer u also study autotronics last time??
Originally posted by komade:Hammer u also study autotronics last time??
No I study electronics. But got interest in cars![]()
To me irregardless manual or auto. its the habit and skill of driving that counts.
If you are those like to Q at AP, taxi stand, condo, Q, Q, Q type, sure 'consume' more lor.
Hybrid is the best lah. No need to headache. The microcontroller will decide how & which engine to run. Hot day can still achieve 20~km/l, where to find.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Manual always win in term of consumption. Because auto gear box uses a torque convertor instead of clutch so there is a loss of energy in the process of transmitting the engine power to your wheels.
clutch do have power loss too
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:No I study electronics. But got interest in cars
oic me last time lup sup mechanic...... :P
Originally posted by ALN:silver skoda better than new sonata in fuel leh
i heard from a skoda cabby
No lah V6 engine .... turbo charge , how to save ?
Originally posted by Insg:Hybrid is the best lah. No need to headache. The microcontroller will decide how & which engine to run. Hot day can still achieve 20~km/l, where to find.
Hybrid is the way to go besides CNG as far as i am concerned .
Sadly government do not encourage greener vehicles due to national intere$t .
Sadly all taxi companies take revenue ahead of environmental issues .
Hybrid will be ideal if oil prices are low .
Hybrid will be ideal if no 5-years-contract ,
Hybrid will be ideal , if TransCab replace their aging Crown .
Originally posted by Poolman:
Hybrid is the way to go besides CNG as far as i am concerned .Sadly government do not encourage greener vehicles due to national intere$t .
Sadly all taxi companies take revenue ahead of environmental issues .
Hybrid will be ideal if oil prices are low .
Hybrid will be ideal if no 5-years-contract ,
Hybrid will be ideal , if TransCab replace their aging Crown .
Trans take the prius maybe i be hirer....... :P
Originally posted by komade:oic me last time lup sup mechanic...... :P
Motherland 'Insertion' mechanic?