Hmm . . . he signalled , you accelerated .... i can see he really got no choice , his intention is to go into PIE , but to cut in .
Why is there a need to high beam ?
Very provocative one .
Report to Traffic Police .
See what Traffic Police say ...
All i can say ..... that Wish body language and speed at the point very obvious trying to filter in .
He signalled , you accelerated , very annoying one .
very common when one driver signalled , behind vehicles accelerate .
So some dun bother to signal their intention .
IMHO,This Wish TD also one of a kind lah.Knowing that he is going to turn left into the entrance of PIE,he should have keep left earlier on.
IMHO,your friend father also one of a kind lah.Does he lose anything by giving way or go a bit slow before confirming the Wish driver intention?
Originally posted by quickpick:IMHO,your friend father also one of a kind lah.Does he lose anything by giving way or go a bit slow before confirming the Wish driver intention?
Bo bian sg style of driving all dun give way n all heck care
Cutlane, I am not siding the TD. This is a clear cut SELFISH Singaporean style of driving. Why can't he (yr dad) slow down and let him go? why can't he practise defensive driving?
Pool is absolutely right. We have seem many of this type of drivers but we gave way...end of story!
TDs shld know how a TD's driving behaviour.
Tell yr dad be more patient and drive defensively. He will surely be able to drive longer without any accident.
Shout thief.. himself is a thief. "Awesome" video by TS :p
TS's friend father kuai lan.
No need the signal to already know the Wish's intention to filter left. Somemore left lobang there, what's the point of closing the lobang when its so obvious that the Wish is intending to enter that lobang?
The Wish driver another kuai lan one. Don't signal machiam he king of road. Won't hurt to try to cut behind TS's car and be patient right?
If both cars had really collided, it would have served both drivers right no matter who's "right".
High beam him somemore....and the taxi braked in response.
Only shows how childish both drivers are.
wish got no choice but to cut in, dont see why you cant give way.... no harm what right.
can only say sg style of driving is damm selfish u go
motherland though chaotic but traffic smooth~~~~~
How to make a clap with 1 hand?
Surely take 2 to make it, right?
TS ask your friend's father not to drive
its a jungle out there and only for better drivers ![]()
Originally posted by cutlane:at first i kinda surprised by the general consensus here, that as long as someone behaves desperately then recklessly then thats ok to take own initiative without fear of fault. my and my friend’s point of view is the Red Cab should have signaled readily, slowed and filtered in respectively but instead it took matters into its own hands and chose to implicate the burden of blame onto other drivers around it. change of lane shouldnt disrupt the flow of traffic in all lanes involving. but then again maybe i shouldnt be too surprise. This is afterall a TD den. Beat dog also have to see its master :S
anyway thats something learned here, i will still relay to my friend family.
You post here looking for sympathy? You ain't getting any.
I'm not a TD.
I'm just another driver disappointed by people not being gracious.
In this case, nobody is right. TD kuai lan doesn't give your friend's father the right to do the same.
Originally posted by cutlane:at first i kinda surprised by the general consensus here, that as long as someone behaves desperately then recklessly then thats ok to take own initiative without fear of fault. my and my friend’s point of view is the Red Cab should have signaled readily, slowed and filtered in respectively but instead it took matters into its own hands and chose to implicate the burden of blame onto other drivers around it. change of lane shouldnt disrupt the flow of traffic in all lanes involving. but then again maybe i shouldnt be too surprise. This is afterall a TD den. Beat dog also have to see its master :S
Im not a TD either. Just another driver on the road. Whats wrong being gracious? You chose to speed and not give any way out for the wish, what do you expect him to do?
sometimes is pax suddenly say: can go by xxx way... turn left infront.. etc...
den also TD drives between 300 - 600 km per day on the road... sometimes will miss turning lanes...
khoon can even miss the entrance to TPY one day... a route khoon drives on for more then ten years liao...
Do you want to send him to prison? Give him a death sentence? or got his license revoke, lost his job, then cannot find a new job, no money for family, wife and children leave him, then he commit suicide?
What the big deal here about that taxi? or is it because it is a Taxi and that's why it is a big deal?
A mature gentleman will not take this as an issue, he knows that such incident do happen, it is part of defensive driving.
Only the ego and arrogance one are expecting all vehicle to behave to his personal liking, will not overtake him, will not cut into his lane..... etc. And seeking for a punishment once someone offended him, this is Fxxking UGLY.
Lucky I am not behind the wheel of the red cab if not your daddy prepare to forgo his NCD. F lah give way will less a piece of flash meh? Phui...
You know then you still post here? Stupid idiot no brain or what?
You post here looking for sympathy.
Then you did not get what you wanted and say this is a dog's den.
Now there are non-TDs who also did not symathize with you or your friend's father.
What defence are you gg to say ?
Try posting on Stomp and let millions of non-TDs out there to judge.
See if you can get the sympathy that you or your friend want .
Good luck..
Originally posted by Mercabs:You post here looking for sympathy.
Then you did not get what you wanted and say this is a dog's den.
Now there are non-TDs who also did not symathize with you or your friend's father.
What defence are you gg to say ?
Try posting on Stomp and let millions of non-TDs out there to judge.
See if you can get the sympathy that you or your friend want .
Good luck..
well spoken :)
Yah surely kena left right centre from the Red Chief , Wish somemore phui ! Hahahah