Hi Greetings to the "Gurus" of this Forum, I just passed my TDVL Exam and in a nick of time before my current job comes to an end. I am planning to drive part-time and just wondering am I to go to any Taxi Company and if that is the case which Company do you think I should join. Given the fact that I am totally new to this job just need some advise from any of you. Must I go for a another training with a taxi company before I can drive even as a relief besides registering to a Taxi Company or it comes as a package when I register with that company. How do I have to cough out cash advance? Please help me please...Thanks and God Bless
Welcome
Actually not much training requires once you have the TDVL. You can start driving immediately as long you find a suitable hirer. Both hirer and you need to register with the company.
For comfort, there will be an orientation and MDT course. Actually I attended it after I start driving for two weeks. Get the hirer to teach you how to operate the MDT and some basic rules of picking (i.e. airport and CBD)
For initial start up cost, Comfort will require $1k as deposit. It is payable in 4 installment of $250. You just need about $280 initially and you can start work.
For comfort, if you do not own an auto car. You will need to attend a training on driving their auto vehicle.
part time ?
can go > www.cabby.com.sg and start looking for hirers near your place .
If u not fussy , choices is abundance .
If u insist on some criterias , like must be very hear home , walking distance , must be auto , must be from vertain company , then choices are slimmed down .
Open up yourself to any company , and lay yourself a platform to start training yourself .
When on the road , no people teach one . All on your own .
No spoon feeding when everyone's on the road as well , no time for that .
but before that , must decide how many days as part time , which days ?
Or should you be in the day shift or night shift .
Be prepared that finding day shift as relief is far more difficult than finding night shift .
Can u work like us , sleep in the morning 7am ? Wake up 3pm ?
And very alert especially after 9pm to 12MN ? Or u are one type by 11pm , need to go to bed ?
Must decide , then u start finding .
Originally posted by colafantasy:Welcome
Actually not much training requires once you have the TDVL. You can start driving immediately as long you find a suitable hirer. Both hirer and you need to register with the company.
For comfort, there will be an orientation and MDT course. Actually I attended it after I start driving for two weeks. Get the hirer to teach you how to operate the MDT and some basic rules of picking (i.e. airport and CBD)
For initial start up cost, Comfort will require $1k as deposit. It is payable in 4 installment of $250. You just need about $280 initially and you can start work.
bro u forgot u need another $500 to open acc at UOB if drive with comfort
Something is very wrong in this place called Singapore. True blue Singaporeans are retrenched and end up driving taxi while the fcuking govt is letting in Foreign Trash by the hundreds of thousand.
Thanks to the 60%!
Good Morning Bros, I knew it that Singaporeans are truly a bunch of kind and nice bunch.fellows. Your spontaneous respond to my aid is so heart warming. And thank you for al the valuable advice. So in a nut shell, if I were to join Comfort Cab, I must have $1000/- cash in hand. Hmm...m, Ok! But I cannot do anything right now because I do not know when LTA would send me the TDVL.
I am considering to work the Night Shift and am mentally prepared to work till 5am or 6am just to earn enough Money to support my aged old wheel-bound Mum hospitalisation bills and what nots.
I don't want to blame anybody, be it the foreigners or scum bags who took away our pension, our medical entitlements etc and make us slogged 24/7 but pays us peanuts. I want to be able to spend some time with my Mum before the Lord decides to take her away from her current misery. But that is Life isn't it to be born a Singaporean and die a beggar hahahaha....Life Goes On and Thanks Bros for listening to my sad story and all the advice its indeed a great help.
Hi Bro, you need to have enuf sleep to drive taxis, do not over exert yourself with a morning job and moonlighting on TD at nigt, it can be bad for health and also dangerous on the road.
Originally posted by komade:bro u forgot u need another $500 to open acc at UOB if drive with comfort
Oh ya, forgot about that. Actually when i registered then with comfort, i am used my wife UOB savings account (with passbook). Mine is the statement type, so cant use. My wife was with me to sign the third party form at comfort.
yah have enuff rest n drive safe~~~~
Originally posted by Pronto01:Good Morning Bros, I knew it that Singaporeans are truly a bunch of kind and nice bunch.fellows. Your spontaneous respond to my aid is so heart warming. And thank you for al the valuable advice. So in a nut shell, if I were to join Comfort Cab, I must have $1000/- cash in hand. Hmm...m, Ok! But I cannot do anything right now because I do not know when LTA would send me the TDVL.
I am considering to work the Night Shift and am mentally prepared to work till 5am or 6am just to earn enough Money to support my aged old wheel-bound Mum hospitalisation bills and what nots.
I don't want to blame anybody, be it the foreigners or scum bags who took away our pension, our medical entitlements etc and make us slogged 24/7 but pays us peanuts. I want to be able to spend some time with my Mum before the Lord decides to take her away from her current misery. But that is Life isn't it to be born a Singaporean and die a beggar hahahaha....Life Goes On and Thanks Bros for listening to my sad story and all the advice its indeed a great help.
You will have to fight with 1 super "yao" driver here, after midnight all the way to 6am, who always says he's going to "motherland" when he retire.
For me, I usually keep after 1 midnight trip unless it is a friday night.
Good luck.
Originally posted by Mercabs:You will have to fight with 1 super "yao" driver here, after midnight all the way to 6am, who always says he's going to "motherland" when he retire.
For me, I usually keep after 1 midnight trip unless it is a friday night.
Good luck.
now more idle liao ydae all go hm me go south bridge rd
makan 1hr relax play tab....... :P
come out work 2nd trip go Batok liao see 0250am go hm lor..........
Mon ? 11pm heads to CNG . Tuesday got badminton games at 1pm .
Tuesday ? 12Mn fuck off , too tired after badminton games . Sometimes relax at Geylang Lor 15 tune FM radio . Exercise my tongue .
Wednesday ? 12MN also head to base , but most times will get one fucked back to town , then head base again , finally by 3am should be home .
Thursday ? Best of the best , by 12MN should be able to poon pee pee .
Friday ? Jam here jam there , income cannot match other days , that's why must drive like mad , go home at 3am . Sad , but it's true .
Originally posted by Poolman:Mon ? 11pm heads to CNG . Tuesday got badminton games at 1pm .
Tuesday ? 12Mn fuck off , too tired after badminton games . Sometimes relax at Geylang Lor 15 tune FM radio . Exercise my tongue .
Wednesday ? 12MN also head to base , but most times will get one fucked back to town , then head base again , finally by 3am should be home .
Thursday ? Best of the best , by 12MN should be able to poon pee pee .
Friday ? Jam here jam there , income cannot match other days , that's why must drive like mad , go home at 3am . Sad , but it's true .
F lar tune radio wait i film hor...... :P
hopefully your boss is not like mine.
Tell my boss, me going drive taxi at night. Then he say, "Like dat har? Then you tmw no need to come to work."
Now can 100% focus on driving taxi liao.