Yesterday is the last day I work for people.Today is the 1st time I work for myself. ![]()
I wish to learn the rope to put food on the table as a taxi cabby from the big bro & sis. And if there is a meet up session I hope I can join in the session. Thank you.
Originally posted by EP77:Yesterday is the last day I work for people.Today is the 1st time I work for myself.
I wish to learn the rope to put food on the table as a taxi cabby from the big bro & sis. And if there is a meet up session I hope I can join in the session. Thank you.
Gd luck to u bro~~~ ;)
Yesterday you work for peoples, today, you also work for peoples, just different group of peoples, the so called, same same, but different.
Yesterday, when you work, you have to see people faces, their moods and share your paid with them, from manager to CEO, today, you also see faces, but only for a while, and except rental and fuel, you do not need to share your paid with anyone.
Is all depend on yourself now..
u will write your own annual appraisals .... no one rate you now .
U rate yourself .
U break down to ...
Idle ratings
Hardworking ratings
income ratings
skills rating
satisfaction ratings
challenge ratings
I never need to report to anyone , i only report to one person - ME !!!
Me told me to wake up .
Me say today must chiong.
Me emphasis idle-ness .
Me tell me go sleep .
Me tell me who should be rot and became mushroom .
Me and i share those money i earned .
Poolman emphasis Discipline , time to work , must work .
Time to idle , must idle .
Time to urine , must urine .
Time to shit , must shit .
Time to eat , must eat .
Poolman do not encourage going Casino .
Poolman exercise saving the last drop of your blood and sweat for your family and for some , for their "loves" one at Motherland .
Originally posted by Poolman:Poolman emphasis Discipline , time to work , must work .
Time to idle , must idle .
Time to urine , must urine .
Time to shit , must shit .
Time to eat , must eat .
Poolman do not encourage going Casino .
Poolman exercise saving the last drop of your blood and sweat for your family and for some , for their "loves" one at Motherland .
oooi oooi wat motherland??? :P
How come got so many people involved in Motherland? Mmm..
If you got love ones from mother land, it is ok as long as you do not hv a family here.
Stepping on two boats can really mess up your life.
Just to share my 1st time......
Maybe as a beginner, I think got beginner luck. Got a few good connection, Pick-up pax at CBD then to Jurong west then to Bukit Batok. Then thinking how to go back to town. Immediately pax drop-off at Bukit Batok, another pax got up, "Uncle, Plaza Sing." (at the same point). Wah, I am thinking so heng ar.
My 1st night, went to RWS too. So heng too. Upon drop-off pax, see so many pax waiting. No queue for taxi, long queue for pax. Then thinking just try lah, won't die one. Very fast my turn liao, one indonesian family got up. Mother say, "Raffles City". Maybe too gan cheong cannot figure out the place. (or poor pronunciation?) Then son say, "Bras Basah". "Okie", I said. Halfway through, then I realised what does the mother mean. Also maybe too gan cheong, forgot the surcharge is how much. Just pressed $1 lagi $2. Anyway I take it as a lesson ba.
Another one would be drop-off pax at CCK. After dropping pax, just start the midnight charge then thinking where to find my 1st midnight pax. Seeing so many 'green' taxi zrooming around. (Dunno got chance anot). Since at CCK central, then turn to MRT to try my luck. Just before turning into MRT, saw 1 pax flag n I pick-up. (Yes, my 1st midnight pax). Zroom my way to Sengkang. My biggest collection for the night.
Overall, I am satisfied with my 1st night. Hit my target. (my target very low one). Driving from 6pm to 2am, covered 259km. Now I understand, what is body cannot take it. 1st night only body ache liao.
To Bro Poolman,
Just give us a report , on how many times u got hit into zones like :
1.Woodlands x1
4.Hougang x1
6.Sengkang x1
7.Jurong West x1
9.Bt Batok x1
10.CCK x1
Hey EP, good to see that positive attitude. keep it going on and on. Hope luck always be yr side.
Originally posted by EP77:To Bro Poolman,
1.Woodlands x1
4.Hougang x1
6.Sengkang x1
7.Jurong West x1
9.Bt Batok x1
10.CCK x1
Most of us here won't hit places that you mention.
No chance unless we choose to go.
Good luck to you.
Originally posted by EP77:Just to share my 1st time......
Maybe as a beginner, I think got beginner luck. Got a few good connection, Pick-up pax at CBD then to Jurong west then to Bukit Batok. Then thinking how to go back to town. Immediately pax drop-off at Bukit Batok, another pax got up, "Uncle, Plaza Sing." (at the same point). Wah, I am thinking so heng ar.
My 1st night, went to RWS too. So heng too. Upon drop-off pax, see so many pax waiting. No queue for taxi, long queue for pax. Then thinking just try lah, won't die one. Very fast my turn liao, one indonesian family got up. Mother say, "Raffles City". Maybe too gan cheong cannot figure out the place. (or poor pronunciation?) Then son say, "Bras Basah". "Okie", I said. Halfway through, then I realised what does the mother mean. Also maybe too gan cheong, forgot the surcharge is how much. Just pressed $1 lagi $2. Anyway I take it as a lesson ba.
Another one would be drop-off pax at CCK. After dropping pax, just start the midnight charge then thinking where to find my 1st midnight pax. Seeing so many 'green' taxi zrooming around. (Dunno got chance anot). Since at CCK central, then turn to MRT to try my luck. Just before turning into MRT, saw 1 pax flag n I pick-up. (Yes, my 1st midnight pax). Zroom my way to Sengkang. My biggest collection for the night.
Overall, I am satisfied with my 1st night. Hit my target. (my target very low one). Driving from 6pm to 2am, covered 259km. Now I understand, what is body cannot take it. 1st night only body ache liao.
You had a good night because it was pay day.
Cheers!
Originally posted by Mercabs:Most of us here won't hit places that you mention.
No chance unless we choose to go.
Good luck to you.
Yah norm these places we ban 1........ :P
ydae power lor even midnite liao also so many calls~~~~~
me new bird anywhere must take and learn. Dunno how to 'interview' or rejec.
Tonite not as good as ytd. Longer working hours but lower reward rate per hour.
Take it as a learning stage.
Bro komade, where does the calls come from?
Originally posted by EP77:me new bird anywhere must take and learn. Dunno how to 'interview' or rejec.
u driving comfort? calls can come frm anywhere mah.......
juz that ydae town after 12mn still got alot of ppl
maybe I am in the zone where no calls....
hehehe
Thank you for the encouragement!
Originally posted by EP77:me new bird anywhere must take and learn. Dunno how to 'interview' or rejec.
No need to learn this bad habit of interviewing. Interview should be only for last resort (ie, at a certain place at certain times)
Learn from unker Pool how to plan your drive so you don't need to interview.
Originally posted by EP77:To Bro Poolman,
1.Woodlands x1
4.Hougang x1
6.Sengkang x1
7.Jurong West x1
9.Bt Batok x1
10.CCK x1
walan , world record !!!!
if one night i go 1x Hougang , 1x Punggol , i quickly go home bath with holy water , hahahahahah damn sway ar !!!!
Uncle me long time never spoken to freemanisa , that day walkie him talked briefly , he told me "drive taxi can be a very tiring job."
A few months ago , he charge like 15 hours daily , now looked to me he punctured a bit .
OMO effects .
If you realized , some people here , has got one thing in common . People like JLKL , Komade , FT , kenteolk , MerCabs , WizQ , ALN , Vee43171 , we looked one hell of energetic , what we have in common ?
We only just working one half shift and nothing more than 10 hours daily . Some is like 8 hours average . Be it as OMO , relief or hirer .
One single shift of average 8 hours .
According to one Amercian Scientist , a doctor , i saw that article a few years back , one driver maximum , maximum continuous , on the road , it's 8 hours .
I at first do not know what's that , now i realized , it's bloody true .
Long terms wise , 8 hours continuous on the road , is just good enuf , to provide another good 8 hours the following day .
Originally posted by Poolman:If you realized , some people here , has got one thing in common . People like JLKL , Komade , FT , kenteolk , MerCabs , WizQ , ALN , Vee43171 , we looked one hell of energetic , what we have in common ?
We only just working one half shift and nothing more than 10 hours daily . Some is like 8 hours average . Be it as OMO , relief or hirer .
One single shift of average 8 hours .
According to one Amercian Scientist , a doctor , i saw that article a few years back , one driver maximum , maximum continuous , on the road , it's 8 hours .
I at first do not know what's that , now i realized , it's bloody true .
Long terms wise , 8 hours continuous on the road , is just good enuf , to provide another good 8 hours the following day .
Yah freemansia now also more relax liao he say leg not
so gd olredi. Me?? plus idle time/kopi/meet mistress wash car
maybe in car 9-10hrs per day bah but ok lar go hm sleep
7-8hrs enuff to ciong next day liao. I dun believe in OMO but tats me ;)