Hi uncles (and probably aunties)! Have you heard of "The Internet Taxi" or something like that? Anyone knows the registration plate? :D
dunno. my cab also internet taxi but internet is for me to use ONLY.
@bo call liao
the taxi not only provides internet but also lets u charge your phone lol
ya i know . its a citycab ( i think) driven by abang. media got interview him before mah.
former IT guy. farkin waste right? sigh
u chk back some of the very old postings in here. i think theres a thread on it
okay thank you :)
Originally posted by 2circle2dot:@bo call liao
the taxi not only provides internet but also lets u charge your phone lol
If I like the pax, I also sometimes let them charge their phones in my taxi wor.
Internet ?
Charging ?
Walan guys , don't spoilt market , we normal taxis , not some sort lof Limousine .
$3 flag down want charging , want internet ...... ????
Pls lor .......
Originally posted by Poolman:Internet ?
Charging ?
Walan guys , don't spoilt market , we normal taxis , not some sort lof Limousine .
Pls lor .......
OK lah let them charging in exchange of phone numbers can what.
Originally posted by WizQ:OK lah let them charging in exchange of phone numbers can what.
Ladies ? Pinoy ladies maybe i can help .......
Tthose who studied IT 10 to 20 years ago when IT was booming, will find themselves cast out by cheap foreign IT pro from India, so end up they either take a lower pay or scramble and look for other kind of jobs, met a few IT guys driving taxis too.
Nowaday, I ecountered more and more pax boarding with ipad/tabs, then they will show me the map and the location they want to go with their ipad or other tabs, then they will show me the direction to go too. What is laptop??
Originally posted by Poolman:Internet ?
Charging ?
Pls lor .......
Hehe no la uncle poolman, just helping a friend. He trying to give his overseas friend a good impression. But i told him, no point cause not all taxis are like that. taxi clean okay already what. some more his friend from thailand :P
Originally posted by bowah:Tthose who studied IT 10 to 20 years ago when IT was booming, will find themselves cast out by cheap foreign IT pro from India, so end up they either take a lower pay or scramble and look for other kind of jobs, met a few IT guys driving taxis too.
Nowaday, I ecountered more and more pax boarding with ipad/tabs, then they will show me the map and the location they want to go with their ipad or other tabs, then they will show me the direction to go too. What is laptop??
Bros, is more and more TD using ipad/tabs............
Originally posted by Poolman:
Ladies ? Pinoy ladies maybe i can help .......
Originally posted by Red5xx:Bros, is more and more TD using ipad/tabs............
yeah FT just got an ipad ...
Komade just got an Asus pad .... before he lost his Galaxy Tab .
Popmax was like a Viewsonic pad ? and Galaxy S ii .
Patrick Galaxy Tab .
Zeemax Galaxy Tab .
Mataz also Galaxy Tab .
Our non-forum buddies of Peter ( not Datuk ) and Raymond also Galaxy Tab .
My two Lake View bosses Apple Ipad .....
what is iphone now ?
U know why Steve Job lost his job ? Hahahahahah
Originally posted by komade:
motherland 1 can or not?? :P
motherland they asked from me , and i charge for them ..... they will be fully charge . Then next day also come back to ask to be charge .
that day overheard from one ang mor couple said they are really impressed by Singapore taxis ..... they cannot believe that taxi company instal a touch screen MDT for us .
I laughed inside my heart !!!
Keep quiet all the way .....
that day heard two local girls conversation
Girl A : " U saw that ?"
Girl B : " What u think ? now all taxis very hi-tech one , now then u know ?"
Cos they saw my Galaxy Tab on my windscreen ...... thought it's my MDT !
hahahahahah
They saw many applications on my MDT that's why !!!
motherland they asked from me , and i charge for them ..... they will be fully charge . Then next day also come back to ask to be charge .
I use S2 so consider high tech or not?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:I use S2 so consider high tech or not?
By far the best smartphone .
For me lar .... dual core smartphone > where to find ?
I got tried before , the browser , no smartphone can match !!! Not even Galaxy Tab can match them !!!!
And it's so light !!!!!
Now u know why Steve Jobs lost his job ?
Hahahahah
yeah FT just got an ipad ...Komade just got an Asus pad .... before he lost his Galaxy Tab .
Popmax was like a Viewsonic pad ? and Galaxy S ii .
Patrick Galaxy Tab .
Zeemax Galaxy Tab .
Mataz also Galaxy Tab .
Our non-forum buddies of Peter ( not Datuk ) and Raymond also Galaxy Tab .
My two Lake View bosses Apple Ipad .....
what is iphone now ?
U know why Steve Job lost his job ? Hahahahahah
KNNB, all LV drivers so rich one.
Only WizQ cannot afford buying all these, still using the $0 Sony Ericsson phone after all these years. Lolz....
Er... Maybe it has to do with having a membership with LV? Myself just got 2 Blackberry recently and am looking to trade my iPad for a Playbook. :p
Originally posted by WizQ:KNNB, all LV drivers so rich one.
Only WizQ cannot afford buying all these, still using the $0 Sony Ericsson phone after all these years. Lolz....
me too. i can only hang on to my iphone 3GS. cannot afford any tabs :(
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:me too. i can only hang on to my iphone 3GS. cannot afford any tabs :(
LTA got say drive taxi must have tab meh? I only got a street directory from the refresher course. That one also seldom use.