Originally posted by Uncle Cabby:as Spore is so small with limited land, no choice tat alot of tins have 2 put underground. i tin Spore is the only country tat they dig up a road to put new cables, water pipes etc many times in 1 year….........
BUT sometimes LTA can do much better ! those fuckers no brain, some projects should only b carried out at (0100 to 0500 hrs, least traffic) but they do it during peak hrs on busy roads sometimes.
i dun tin it’s a case they need to rush BUT only they wan 2 pay the contractor less.
yah really no brains 1 sometimes like CTE projects on wed/fri/sat
mdnite to 5am when they knoe its a busy nite n fri peak hr close 1 lane
on cecil street/robinson rd n the worst is on church street.......
knn WTF r they tinkin??
I also work as contractor, midnite is consider double paid after 0000hrs all the way to 0800hrs, if continue, again double + one day off paid, total triple. Contractor bosses tender for the project, LTA takes the lowest, give them a time frame, like a week or 3 days to complete, how the contractor who bid and get the contract is going to do it, is not LTA problem as long as safety and proper barricading are done. Therefore, what you expect, contractor bosses need to make profit, working overnite will take away lots of wages cost, furthermore, nite working is dangerous and need lots of batteries and lighting, more costly for contractor bosses.
Singapore is one of the few cities in this world that everything is lay below ground, from pipes to cables to gas to electricity, phones lines etc etc, therefore, you see a lots of road digging here and there, if you walk on the road, you may not know that alot of electricity with it magnetic field moving around you, that is why, some people alway fall sick and some get other problem.
Together with MRT tunnels and piples, we are actually living iwith a beehive base, any shake only, all collapse liao.
Originally posted by bowah:I also work as contractor, midnite is consider double paid after 0000hrs all the way to 0800hrs, if continue, again double + one day off paid, total triple. Contractor bosses tender for the project, LTA takes the lowest, give them a time frame, like a week or 3 days to complete, how the contractor who bid and get the contract is going to do it, is not LTA problem as long as safety and proper barricading are done. Therefore, what you expect, contractor bosses need to make profit, working overnite will take away lots of wages cost, furthermore, nite working is dangerous and need lots of batteries and lighting, more costly for contractor bosses.
Singapore is one of the few cities in this world that everything is lay below ground, from pipes to cables to gas to electricity, phones lines etc etc, therefore, you see a lots of road digging here and there, if you walk on the road, you may not know that alot of electricity with it magnetic field moving around you, that is why, some people alway fall sick and some get other problem.
Together with MRT tunnels and piples, we are actually living iwith a beehive base, any shake only, all collapse liao.
Originally posted by Uncle Cabby:
bro, i tot some health products use magnetic field 2 heal illness? LTA sucks lah.............
LTA PHUI!!! 1........ :P