Originally posted by EP77:sorry, are we suppose not to drop pax at taxi Q-ing?
to pax... as long reach liao... they want faster get off... coz no need waste time... and if spent time Q to go into Drop-off... meter keep jumping...
few times pax ask to drop at bus stop outside ngee ann... tell them cannot... muz go in... and give discount lor...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:to pax... as long reach liao... they want faster get off... coz no need waste time... and if spent time Q to go into Drop-off... meter keep jumping...
few times pax ask to drop at bus stop outside ngee ann... tell them cannot... muz go in... and give discount lor...
by lta's rules, u cannot set down pax at bus stop. just drop them at ngee ann & dun need to give discount. like tat u spoilt TD's market leh, later we eat wat?
Originally posted by bowah:Rules are set by peoples, and peoples are born to make mistakes, some of this Taxis stand and Q spots are just crazy design, you need to be flexible in yr day in and day out driving, if there alots of paxs at the stand, and not much taxi, you seek the pax inside yr taxi to understand that you want to do a connection and make a living, most will agree and be happy to let you drop them with just a few step of extra walking, unless it is raining and that drop off is the only place got shelter, then no choice.
Same goes to places of interest like MBS or even hotels, when they got lots of paxs, the rules of the game change, in fact, they want to you drop yr pax on the way to the pick up stand and block the drop off zone to prevent you to buzz off. Be flexible, it is not a traffic offence or something, knn, hotel boys can be strict and naughty at time, order us to Q proper behind the line, move off when no pax, and ask us not to block this and that, then when hotel full of guests wanting to take cab, they can even go out the road to ask you to come in, where you park or move also nevermind. We need to be flexible and nimble, work along with the condition, dun tell me u go around the AP taxi Q road when it is a png time?
at certain blacklisted hotels, i dun even bother those pax. settle fare, clear meter, put busy, drive off. i only entertain some hotels/office towers if their bellman/security is friendly. those "kuai lan" one, i'll be "kuai lan" to them. courtesy is a 2 way traffic, u treat me nice & i'll reciprocate.
Originally posted by Khoon2580:to pax... as long reach liao... they want faster get off... coz no need waste time... and if spent time Q to go into Drop-off... meter keep jumping...
yah lor bro dun spoil market leh u r not wrong to insist to drop
them inside they can complain notin against u
Originally posted by komade:yah lor bro dun spoil market leh u r not wrong to insist to drop
them inside they can complain notin against u
no lah... not always discount... if fare $X.20... juz forget about the 20 cents and quick quick get out of the taxi...
anything more den tat... sorry hor... taxi uncle need to eat rice de...
sometimes if know tat the way in to taka jam and no erp timing.. will ask pax mind if we turn in to wisma from ion side... den they walk over... will be faster den wait forever to go into the taka Q...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:no lah... not always discount... if fare $X.20... juz forget about the 20 cents and quick quick get out of the taxi...
anything more den tat... sorry hor... taxi uncle need to eat rice de...
sometimes if know tat the way in to taka jam and no erp timing.. will ask pax mind if we turn in to wisma from ion side... den they walk over... will be faster den wait forever to go into the taka Q...
xmas period avoid taka like the plague....... :P