like a lot of TDs wont stop for wheelchair pax, but khoon today feel good the whole day...
cause end peak about 9.20... see wheelchair pax, 3 taxis infront didn't stop... khoon stop... although a short trip... actually didn't want to collect the fare... but pax says company reimburse her... even give a card to record the trip and sign...
and managed a long connection at the place she drop... but most important is did something extra tat our profession allows us to do in contributing a little to community service...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:like a lot of TDs wont stop for wheelchair pax, but khoon today feel good the whole day...
cause end peak about 9.20... see wheelchair pax, 3 taxis infront didn't stop... khoon stop... although a short trip... actually didn't want to collect the fare... but pax says company reimburse her... even give a card to record the trip and sign...
and managed a long connection at the place she drop... but most important is did something extra tat our profession allows us to do in contributing a little to community service...
since when TD became professional?
Originally posted by Insg:since when TD became professional?
Professional Steering Controller , not Profession ?
Originally posted by Khoon2580:like a lot of TDs wont stop for wheelchair pax, but khoon today feel good the whole day...
nite drivers totally diff story liao........ :P
It's hard to resist a dangling $50 temptation for a $15 trip to airport. I confess I just did that about a week ago.10 pm friday night along Grange Road.
He was willing and I willingly accept. I took his $50, started the meter. So long I have reason to support my action, it's fine with me.The remainingly is his willing tips.
Cabbies on the road, just like any other professions, is trying to make as much money as possible from other people in an acceptable and reasonable manner.
As long as we don't approach to suggest, its fine. It has little to do with damaging the image of the common taxi industry.
It all up to individual, to me, $50 do not make me rich, some would had agreed with me that as a TD, no matter how much you earn, at the end of the month is the same same pathetic bank statement if not worst if you spent lavishly
market demand n supply story every nite is goes on n on n on......... :P
Originally posted by bowah:It all up to individual, to me, $50 do not make me rich, some would had agreed with me that as a TD, no matter how much you earn, at the end of the month is the same same pathetic bank statement if not worst if you spent lavishly
Tats very true. $50 only can do wad? save diesel and effort. But bros , be warned pax wanna jab u from behind very easy. Coz authorities will ask u , what basis have u to accept $50 when metre is $20?
Tell them pax offer? pax say no how? use recorder? still come to same thing the question above.
Aiya , do the right thing , sleep also sleep well.
I have done plenty monkey bizness before so? how come im not sitting at home kiao kar yo lampar still need to drive taxi?
coz cannot be rich mah!
Originally posted by Insg:since when TD became professional?
haha bro
Certain limo members i know from many years back had their license cut . Their parang is super sharp , cannot ever get their TDVLs back.
But having one's license cut can be a blessing in disguise also coz one of them i know now runs a contracting firm making very good $ . But out of 4 only 1 la hahaha.
If u can be that one , then risk ur TDVL.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Tats very true. $50 only can do wad? save diesel and effort. But bros , be warned pax wanna jab u from behind very easy. Coz authorities will ask u , what basis have u to accept $50 when metre is $20?
Tell them pax offer? pax say no how? use recorder? still come to same thing the question above.
Aiya , do the right thing , sleep also sleep well.
I have done plenty monkey bizness before so? how come im not sitting at home kiao kar yo lampar still need to drive taxi?
coz cannot be rich mah!
this can be considered a private booking mah. if pax wants receipt, use hand written one, shouldn't be a prob.
usually private booking in the case of customers willing to pay more , will never complaint one .
the dirty word is : Solicit
LTA cannot condone "Solicit" .
"Solicit" and gain more money than meter , here you go your TVDL .
that was the case then .
normal taxi better behave .
leave this extra money jobs to Limousine taxis and Chryslers .
we normal taxis are in that position to ask for something like that .
leave this task to those so call Limousines .
limousine drivers are really good salesman .
not us .
Limousine drivers are so strong in their marketing , they will never get into hot soup .
good limousines drivers don't do one-off business with their clients , they built up rapport and mutual understanding between them .
when clients are back in town , this limousine drivers will be called upon , not once , but regularly basis .
those who landed themself in hot soup , are just ikan bilis dirty limousines .
Originally posted by Zero 5:limousine drivers are really good salesman .
not us .
Limousine drivers are so strong in their marketing , they will never get into hot soup .
good limousines drivers don't do one-off business with their clients , they built up rapport and mutual understanding between them .
when clients are back in town , this limousine drivers will be called upon , not once , but regularly basis .
those who landed themself in hot soup , are just ikan bilis dirty limousines .
me rubbish truck limo?? :P
got job juz whack??
Originally posted by Donsan:It's hard to resist a dangling $50 temptation for a $15 trip to airport.
Ohisashiburi Don san. Genki kai? Konban kohi demo nomanai? Odenwa matemasu. I agree with you if someone offer you, you shouldn't refuse. However TD must remember this thing happens only once in a blue moon. We cannot expect this to happen all the time. Or worse, we get frustrated when it doesn't happen and start soliciting.
Originally posted by WizQ:koma,
I know you are one heck of a damn good driver. Not many in lv can match you,
However, i feel you can still better utilise your limo status. Go ask your senior Mercabs lah
huh?? no lar me normal driver lar. i tink after 1mth plus i hav got
the hang of driving a limo doing both limo n nomarl jobs. Ydae never
even take comfort call at all...... :P
Yah agree if pax wan to give u its ok but dun expect it to be everyday also got.........
Originally posted by komade:huh?? no lar me normal driver lar. i tink after 1mth plus i hav got
the hang of driving a limo doing both limo n nomarl jobs. Ydae never
even take comfort call at all...... :P
Yah agree if pax wan to give u its ok but dun expect it to be everyday also got.........
Hor seh bor? Long time no see leh...
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Hor seh bor? Long time no see leh...
ho seh now waiting for next week F1 week~~~~~
Originally posted by komade:ho seh now waiting for next week F1 week~~~~~
F1 week good meh? Road closure and jam every where how to huat?
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:No need to be rich la. Jus make sure yr family members esp yr children are well taken care off with the best you can give.
Daddy drive taxi dirty dirty, hair nvr cut long long, never mind.
No lah Daddy, you also need to be taken care off, what happen if you old and sick, image is also important for yourself and how the children look at you, I do not mean to say you need to wear smartly, as least hv a clean hair cut, wear clean nice cloth, shave and have a nice day, wouldn't that be better.
Alway remember what the airline safety oxygen mask procedure said, put the oxygen mask on yourself first, then continue to put the mask for the childrens, if you cannot save yourself, your childrens also be gone. Take care of yourself, pamper yourself if needed, like massage or hv a short time (knn, now $50 also not enuf) or a facial or some good exercises, once you are healthy and strong, you will drive happier and able to take care of family well.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:F1 week good meh? Road closure and jam every where how to huat?
got tactics mah....... :P
Originally posted by bowah:
No lah Daddy, you also need to be taken care off, what happen if you old and sick, image is also important for yourself and how the children look at you, I do not mean to say you need to wear smartly, as least hv a clean hair cut, wear clean nice cloth, shave and have a nice day, wouldn't that be better.Alway remember what the airline safety oxygen mask procedure said, put the oxygen mask on yourself first, then continue to put the mask for the childrens, if you cannot save yourself, your childrens also be gone. Take care of yourself, pamper yourself if needed, like massage or hv a short time (knn, now $50 also not enuf) or a facial or some good exercises, once you are healthy and strong, you will drive happier and able to take care of family well.
yah agree like once a week off day pamper urself so u r happy
n ready to ciong the week ahead~~~~
sometimes if need be go n "release"........... :P