Yes and with that money spent on their vices, actually they could have gotten their BMW and condos. That is why many cabbies look poor and are poor. No discipline. For some of them, their vices made them lose their jobs in the first place. And as a cabby, because they refuse to quit their bad habits, these very same cabbies continue to be poor and die a poor man.
Can afford branded once in a while , dun tell me one taxi driver can buy Louis Vuitton with his taxi salary ,once every month , no way .
Unless they earned $10k or strike lottery .
Just plain taxi salary .... they must starve one whole month no need eat , children also follow starve .
Taxi drivers salary they earned how much everyone know .
Originally posted by Mercabs:Many TDs earn very decent income and they can afford those luxury goods.
But I know of many who unwisely use their hard earned $$$ to feed their gambling, cigarettes, drinking and spend $$$ on girls.
buying bricks for building house in motherland ok senior?? :P
Some TD just need to buy/pay for Bread, Butter, Kaya, rice, veg, cooking oil, egg, salt, sugar, tea, coffee, vinegar, soap power, soap, milk, milk bottle, cereral, pampers, baby powder, text book, sch fee, tuition fee, university fee, semester fee, pocket money, bus fare, lunch money, dinner money, see doc money, conservancy charges, PUB bill, Singtel bill, income tax, house rent, etc.
Still find it very taxing today!
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Some TD just need to buy/pay for Bread, Butter, Kaya, rice, veg, cooking oil, egg, salt, sugar, tea, coffee, vinegar, soap power, soap, milk, milk bottle, cereral, pampers, baby powder, text book, sch fee, tuition fee, university fee, semester fee, pocket money, bus fare, lunch money, dinner money, see doc money, conservancy charges, PUB bill, Singtel bill, income tax, house rent, etc.
bro u knoe whose fault?? its all the government's fault...........
Originally posted by Storeman Chua:One interesting things I found out that… We might get lucky with some lonely lady in our cab…
Ha ha, it's like waiting for the durian to drop (in this case, it's waiting for the papaya!) ![]()
Originally posted by Darkknighthuang:
Ha ha, it's like waiting for the durian to drop (in this case, it's waiting for the papaya!)
papaya??? hmmm........ ah pool papaya sounds familiar to u?? :P
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Some TD just need to buy/pay for Bread, Butter, Kaya, rice, veg, cooking oil, egg, salt, sugar, tea, coffee, vinegar, soap power, soap, milk, milk bottle, cereral, pampers, baby powder, text book, sch fee, tuition fee, university fee, semester fee, pocket money, bus fare, lunch money, dinner money, see doc money, conservancy charges, PUB bill, Singtel bill, income tax, house rent, etc.
As far as MOM statistic is concern, anybody earn a basic of less than $2,600 is consider under the poor category, this is the benchmark set by MIT on the average. So, if you are earning 3k, you are just hovering on top of the poor, and even if you are earning 5k, it just a normal, the average lower mid class is 10k , the new benchmark is eligible to buy HDB flat.
Back to school and U stretch voucher given by NTA, U stretch $125 NTUC fairprice voucher, Back to school, $125 per child from kindergarden to JC and poly is now given out by NTA thru NTUC, the criteria, anyone earning less than $2200 or per capital income of less than $600 per person. If you are a member, apply it, it is the only way you can see the rich ploughing some money back to the poor.
Originally posted by bowah:
As far as MOM statistic is concern, anybody earn a basic of less than $2,600 is consider under the poor category, this is the benchmark set by MIT on the average. So, if you are earning 3k, you are just hovering on top of the poor, and even if you are earning 5k, it just a normal, the average lower mid class is 10k , the new benchmark is eligible to buy HDB flat.Back to school and U stretch voucher given by NTA, U stretch $125 NTUC fairprice voucher, Back to school, $125 per child from kindergarden to JC and poly is now given out by NTA thru NTUC, the criteria, anyone earning less than $2200 or per capital income of less than $600 per person. If you are a member, apply it, it is the only way you can see the rich ploughing some money back to the poor.
thanks for the tip bro
Originally posted by Storeman Chua:Yeah! I have completed my 11th day of super relief!!!
Actually the hirer wanted me to drive on for 4 more days but I really cannot tahan liao….
Anyway would like to say a big thank you to everyone for your support and wish everyone here stay safe and Huat big time.
While some may feel TD is flexibile and stress free. In my humble opinion, it is very tiring and stressful and glad that it is over. I will still keep my option open and may turn full time when I grow older… kekeke….
Shall not share my thoughts at the moment as my brain had stop functioning already… Will post more sharing when I recover…
Storeman Chua was just OMO for 11 days , and see how he felt after that ?
Guys and new birds , OMO for you for 11 months ? Dun say 11 years .
11 years u'll be like me , idle mode .
Here we have a new bird , drove OMO 11 days , punctured liao .
When i say something that OMO is not meant for human , believe me .
Originally posted by Poolman:Storeman Chua was just OMO for 11 days , and see how he felt after that ?
what not meant for human?? like that, what am i?? ghost??
Originally posted by JLKL:what not meant for human?? like that, what am i?? ghost??
u diff class bro....... u r idle F........ so confirm can survive.......... :P
Originally posted by Poolman:Storeman Chua was just OMO for 11 days , and see how he felt after that ?
He is new mah, you let him drives for another 11 years, he also become idle like you, but that is a different idlying, your type of idlying can make money, his type cannot, because you and most lau bird here knows how to idle, where to idle, when to idle and yet can make money. ![]()
Originally posted by bowah:He is new mah, you let him drives for another 11 years, he also become idle like you, but that is a different idlying, your type of idlying can make money, his type cannot, because you and most lau bird here knows how to idle, where to idle, when to idle and yet can make money.
hes the king of idle....... :P
Frankly, not much TDs can idle and live like him, really admire him.
Originally posted by JLKL:what not meant for human?? like that, what am i?? ghost??
jlkl idle ghost... ha ha...
anyway... jlkl shared with khoon his omo strategy... which is quite different from most omo way of when to earn cost and when to ply for profit... tat is why can also see his pattern of when to idle and when to chiong...
want to know how? den hav to pay jlkl kopi right fees... hee hee...
11 days solid leh...
sometimes cktan1973 goes MIA or idle for 1 or 2 days...
khoon drive omo for 1 or 2 days already feel veri siong... go home want "release" also "got heart no strength"..
Originally posted by Khoon2580:11 days solid leh...
sometimes cktan1973 goes MIA or idle for 1 or 2 days...
khoon drive omo for 1 or 2 days already feel veri siong... go home want "release" also "got heart no strength"..
Who say got heard no strength its all in the mind bro.......
"release" liao then sleep wake up lagi shiok bro........ :P
Knn brother, you super brain..
, usually I go back, watch TV, sleep on sofa liao
Originally posted by bowah:
Knn brother, you super brain..
, usually I go back, watch TV, sleep on sofa liao
khoon now noobie strong after 1yr he idle liao but still cannot win JKJL
in the arts if idleness....... :P
1. Eat dinner with your family
2. Watch TV with your family
3. Have a relax stroll in the park
4. etc….
We got lar ..... i dunno about OMO .
As a 2nd shift , i always relax with my family on Sat and Sun .
Originally posted by Khoon2580:jlkl idle ghost... ha ha...
anyway... jlkl shared with khoon his omo strategy... which is quite different from most omo way of when to earn cost and when to ply for profit... tat is why can also see his pattern of when to idle and when to chiong...
want to know how? den hav to pay jlkl kopi right fees... hee hee...
JLKL sharing with people how to earn peanuts ?
Then he no more peanuts liao lo .....
JLKL also got Idle n Chiong theory ?