Those who just take this model , The braking is very bad. At 3 or 4 car lengths , the vehicle cannot stop in time.
So be careful. One of my super relief friends just banged into someone. Drive 4 days a month but have to pay $2140.
knn feel damn sad for him
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Those who just take this model , The braking is very bad. At 3 or 4 car lengths , the vehicle cannot stop in time.
So be careful. One of my super relief friends just banged into someone. Drive 4 days a month but have to pay $2140.
No ABS?
even the new wish breaking has squeeling sound. Remind me of the old crown break is bad during the raining days.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Those who just take this model , The braking is very bad. At 3 or 4 car lengths , the vehicle cannot stop in time.
Your friend never ask to service his braking system. i don't think it's that bad.
Originally posted by wsy1234:even the new wish breaking has squeeling sound. Remind me of the old crown break is bad during the raining days.
Squeeking sound? blame it on shoddy service or no knowledge mechanics. In fact even if they change new brake pads with grinded angles to eliminate dust, it will still happen.
They never clean the metal parts and apply a little lubricant with contact to the brake pistons.
Thank god .... i am still in one piece .
During my relief days as a 1.8L Wish , my hirer very particular about brake .
Now as a hirer , my relief also very particular about brakes .
Yeah he has got that initiative to sent for repair with every single minor issues on brakes .
Kudos to my relief , solid fellow .
I guessed it's what those driver who sent to service centre , it's how they relate those problems to the service men ?
And that's important .
If bo chap bo chap .... then jiak lat lar knn ...
dun expect those chinamen to have initiatives .
They earned monthly salary , work less work more also same pay .
Act blur type .
Once out of workshop , any single issue not settled , drive back . Inform the next takeover driver will be late .
Transcab mechanics really CMI. My old 1.8 also got braking problem , no matter how many times u bring in , they will tell u its ok , done already but fuck go out only the same thing happen again.
Not about going in to service regularly, the mechanics there are either sleepin or do not have the technical knowledge.
So be warned , this is the best advice i can give for new 1.8 hirers.
And also , i have driven the 2.0 for 2 days now , the brakes are not as good as the sonata and its only less than half a year? wtf. i hate to think what will happen after 12 mths.
Dun say transcab mechanics CMI. I believe all taxi companies have the same problem. All vehicle mechanics are very well trained. They can fix anything one. The only problem is lack of money. Imagine the transcab mechanic wants to fix a big problem on an old wish. Then he ask the workshop head for permission, and the head ask him find some recycled parts or make a temporary fix for the problem. Drag and delay the issue while they slowly order the needed parts. Delay a 100% fix because transcab is not running a charity. They must profit at the end of the day. As long as the car is in one piece and more or less OK as certified by STA or whatever, then so be it. You just keep sending in your wish lor. They just pretend and extend. You cannot take legal action what. After all your wish got serviced. Who is to say their workshop service is good or bad? Inspection passed mah. And who is to say their mechanics are lousy? Got the relevant cert mah. So end of day, dun blame the VM, because he is probably making less than some cabbies. You must blame the taxi company boss, because he or she needs to save on repair costs so the company can stay afloat and they can maintain their fat profits.
Comfort u think is good? Not until you drive their old mercedes. I had to send in total 7 times before most important issues were solved, but still not 100%. The Sin Min Comfort workshop head for mercedes is always there, I think 7 days a week. He got no life man. Poor thing. You think he cannot give u a 101% repair job on any broken mercedes? Of course he can, but you think Comfort will approve the repair bill?
Chrysler Komoco u think is good? Same old nonsense. You must send in multiple times before they solve the problems. They also act blur and say the defect was rectified, but in fact it was not. They will tell u SMRT paid Komoco too little money, so cannot rectify everything because Komoco will lose money.
I dun know about silvercab, SMART or Prime. But guess it is the same story.
Yellow top self service, so perhaps things are better because the TD is in-charge.
As far as I know, all the taxi company repair workshops have a fixed repair budget every month. The workshop head only got so much money to fix so many issues. His job is to manage his team of VM with a fixed budget. Dont ever get angry with them. These mechanics are highly skilled. They can stage a grand theft auto anytime. Or for that matter, they have the skills to drive off any cab or car they fancy in the carpark. So if your cab never got repaired to your standard, dun blame the VM, unless you think you are better qualified and can take over his job. He repairs taxis everyday, so he definitely understands them better than us. The main issue causing our unhappiness, is always a lack of money or budget to fulfull our dreams and desires.
Think about it. They only got a fixed number of cabs, so they only got a fixed amount rental income everyday. But their insurance premiums keep going up, and their VM salary need to be adjusted higher every now and then. As their taxi fleet gets older, the repair cost goes up. But their rental income is fixed. So WTF will you do if you are in charge of the taxi repair workshop?
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Transcab mechanics really CMI. My old 1.8 also got braking problem , no matter how many times u bring in , they will tell u its ok , done already but fuck go out only the same thing happen again.
Not about going in to service regularly, the mechanics there are either sleepin or do not have the technical knowledge.
So be warned , this is the best advice i can give for new 1.8 hirers.
And also , i have driven the 2.0 for 2 days now , the brakes are not as good as the sonata and its only less than half a year? wtf. i hate to think what will happen after 12 mths.
Among all taxis i had driven , i think the Wish's ABS is good , if not the best .
i haven't come across many kakis came telling me their 2.0L's brake got problems .....
Maybe u are too demanding ?
Our brakes & tyres are our life saving gears. We must not make compromise on these 2 items. But taxi companies are risking our lives by replacing these with cheaper Chinese made one. phui these f**king companies 1000x.
Ya they all very knn one. That time my wheel bearing got sound they says my new tyre is noisy. Then went back kpkb they change 1 side. Then follow month service change another side and think they never install properly sometimes braking got loud sound like bus. Go back kpkb following servicing the says nothing wrong. Then the cb kia rotate my tyre front to back only rotate left side. I "hello hello" him a few time bo chap me. Then I $#^%& him upside down they he do for me.
The stupid Burma guy do alighment also knn. Do alightment until steering slightly to left. Go back immediately more and more left. End up I still need to tell him to make longer left side shorter right side by 2 turns then problem solve. He keep blaming the computer no Wish program so not his fault.
Many told me , Wish 2.0L , after one year , the bearings of the front wheel will wear off and caused vehicle to shake when making turns .
I kena , they changed bearings can liao .
Zeemax also got alignment problems , in the end , he spent $30 go tyre shop do alignment , waste time to do at Defu .
Is this Hong Kong Toyota Wish 1.8 same as the Transcab Wish 1.8?
Originally posted by ALN:throw key and take i30…
steam
how is the i30 compared to sonata?
its commonrail diesel also right?
Originally posted by ALN:throw key and take i30…
steam
I drove before as super relief 2 days, good car, but no power, AP 2 heavy bags only, can feel the drag back power lost on uphill road once turning into PIE, rpm goes up to 3000, but can collect extra $0.50 on top of less fuel consumption, no need to drive so hard and long to make money. Most hirers are OMO, sayang their new cab.
Originally posted by quickpick:Is this Hong Kong Toyota Wish 1.8 same as the Transcab Wish 1.8?
Different lah. Ours is 2.0L for this model.
i30 no turbo right? They Chevy is powerful I heard but see the white top sianz 1/2. If all red then will consider changing after contact finish end of year as there is a $0.20 levy on CNG per kg starting next year.
no turbo, somemore, no free hand, have to change gear mannually, but gear changing is very smooth, in long run, I dunno, may become a small crown.
After the clutch wear out they change to aftermarket ones then will not be nice to drive liao. New car with all original parts sure good to drive one.
Originally posted by bowah:no turbo, somemore, no free hand, have to change gear mannually, but gear changing is very smooth, in long run, I dunno, may become a small crown.
This car really cannot make it. Got once try with an i30 at Woodlands Ave 9. No need to floor my pedal he already behind smelling my gas.![]()
have to agree with you bro, when i drive it, I usually at Centre lane, you go 110, steering can vibrate liao, imagine new car somemore, red wish 2.0L at that speed,one hand also can, i30 must hold steering wheel tight, 1.6L only, no wonder no auto, cos auto will take away another 0.4L of power, then left 1.2L.