Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:It's not about me picking on other TD lah. If you want to go home or go jalan jalan with your wife then dun pick up fare. To me it is unethical loh. Pax pay for the journey not to listen to you and your wife talk right? Unless you are alone and on the way home and want to paid trip home I got nothing against it. But if there is other onboard means that you are not in a position to take up any fare as you are already off duty and is spending time with your wife so prepare to forgo any paid trip to anywhere. Although I admit I am not an ethical TD because I choose my fare and I chase people down if they step on my tail. But I chase them down I dun owe them any reason. But I will not do such cheapo act.
This morning I also chase 2 youngster down and nearly beat them up. KNN smoke ciggarette and puff out in my taxi I buay song liao. Tell them nicely I dun want to take they come #$^^*@$ me. Chase them down they dun want so I go down and drag them down. They dun scarm sure got beaten up by me. Anyway I dun need this job to survive. Want to revolt my TVL I also like that. Better got excuse to sit at home shake leg.
Since you don't need this job and can shake leg at home, why not just self revoke your TVDL ?
Give others who needs to bring the dough home have your taxi.
Bro, I sense you are a hot-tempered person and it will be bad on the road for you.
You have to keep smiling and I believe you will enjoy your ride better if you have a positive attitude every day.
Cheers...
Under normal circumstances ....
If i have my wife with me ..... and i intend to pick a fare , i will ask the customer on the street that flag for me : " Ma'am , do you mind i have my wife with me , she's going to town area , i dun mind to give you a discount , if i can help you cut short the waiting time too ."
If he/she agrees , case close , nothing to complaint , it's their choice .
If my wife agreed and did that , i will respect her decision , cos she made the decision .
I cannot bombard her for that .
At least she is safe .
F*ck lar , Singapore is safe la taxi drivers .
Guys , believe me , HammerHammer is not what you guys thought .
He infront computer act tough only .
Gentle giant .
I know lar fuck ..... he's our junior la fuck hahahahaha
Maybe this uncle is a rich man to drive taxi just to pass time & ferry his wife.Probably he intend to give your wife a free ride but he cannot do so as not to "Pa Pai Hang Cheng" spoilt market![]()
Originally posted by Mercabs:Since you don't need this job and can shake leg at home, why not just self revoke your TVDL ?
i agree , since dun need this job , why put up with all the frustrations of driving a cab?
How about showing us thru action? throw key lo
of course for some , some people are people with principle .
yes , too much principle also sometimes not so good .
Originally posted by FireEngine1:not siding anyone, just saying a fair word.
to whomever TDs that bring wife, bring mistress, bring gf, bring extra luggage, be it in front seat or in back boot, technically speaking, when a customer board a cab, this customer is not just paying for the destination, he or she is also paying for the journey, factors like safety, peace of mind and privacy. even entertainment if they want to listen to certain radio stations along the way or some songs in their mp3 that they hope can plug into the invehicle stereo. some take taxis to pass time or cool down or collect themselves before an event like an interview, some to avoid sweaty crowds, some just feel like talking to a stranger longer without a fixed short destination. i ever met before an older woman who sang old 30s 40s chinese tunes from journey start to end, i dont understand a single word and she sang really loud next to my ears, but shes still not shy. then she told me shes a singer for those old style bars and needed the privacy that she cannot get in buses and trains.
often TDs overlook these little details, assuming they are cheap frills and not part of the ride itself. they are actually an integral part of the ride, just that they are not spelt out literally. thats another problem with SG, what is not said is often assumed, thats not so bad but whats bad is, what is assumed is usually in whose ever favor making that assumption! If someone brings along a cute daughter or a big stuff toy, the customer happens to enjoy and accept the style of that journey, then thats pure good fortune for the TD. but dont mistake that as being right! can anyone imagine sharing a table inside a fast food restaurant with its manager sitting right next to you of all places, chewing noisily on the same food that you paid for but the manager’s on the house? thats why theres staff corners and staff quarters.
some people might counter to say, china taxi often have wife and gf sitting inside so whats wrong. but the irony of that situation is, they are there to help ensure the safety of their husbands and bf who are the TDs! their presence is also some sort of an assurance to the outside customers that this is a legitimate taxi with a proper TD system!
to TS, on the other hand, in times of need and when theres urgency and theres no other available transport, then your family member has to start to weigh or narrow down his or her priority. which is more important to him or her: the destination or the journey? if its the destination, then once boarded, there shouldnt be complain because the journey has already been accepted the way it is. if journey is also important, then shouldnt board at all. just wait for the next available ride. case close.
hope what i say wont offend anyone in particular. just my own 2 cents.
Ya well said. This is what I mean. Must be fair to the paying pax.
Originally posted by Mercabs:Since you don't need this job and can shake leg at home, why not just self revoke your TVDL ?
Give others who needs to bring the dough home have your taxi.
Bro, I sense you are a hot-tempered person and it will be bad on the road for you.
You have to keep smiling and I believe you will enjoy your ride better if you have a positive attitude every day.
Cheers...
Cannot lah. Sit at home mum will nag. Wife will nag. So must go out jalan jalan. My friend also sometimes says I use the taxi for leisure and earn some pocket money and is depriving others of earning a living. LOL
Aiya who ask the car to be so expensive. So it's more ecomonical to use my taxi as own transport, No need worries about road tax, insurance, servicing etc. Although paying more then a regular car but dun forget you save on depreciation if you change car every few years. I got a neighbour more solid. 9am send daughter to work, then go a few rounds come back around 12 noon same time with me. Evening go out again and come back earlier then me. Weekends completely not driving. Just change his sampan to new Sonata. That uncle more idle then me leh....
Originally posted by Poolman:Under normal circumstances ....
If i have my wife with me ..... and i intend to pick a fare , i will ask the customer on the street that flag for me : " Ma'am , do you mind i have my wife with me , she's going to town area , i dun mind to give you a discount , if i can help you cut short the waiting time too ."
If he/she agrees , case close , nothing to complaint , it's their choice .
If my wife agreed and did that , i will respect her decision , cos she made the decision .
I cannot bombard her for that .
At least she is safe .
F*ck lar , Singapore is safe la taxi drivers .
Ya at least must have the courtesy to ask lah. Discount no discount another matter. That cumfark driver din even bother. Just ask his wife get down she dun want then he just continue driving. KNN my wife pay money one leh and he bo chap her.
Originally posted by Poolman:Guys , believe me , HammerHammer is not what you guys thought .
He infront computer act tough only .
Gentle giant .
I know lar fuck ..... he's our junior la fuck hahahahaha
Gentle ya. If dun step on my tail lah. Minor nonsense I still can tolerate lah. Most of the time ah is those sibeh kuai lan pax then I whack lah.
My temper ok lah. You know LV 100? He more zhai leh, Heard he nearly whack one AMK at secret location yesterday. You around? Member tell me one. That AMK see so many taxi there cannot get the he salm the door on a Wish then later 100 came he bang his door then 100 come out jio him. LOL
My 2 cents on this thread.
I can understand why hammer8888 is angry. His wife was not informed by the TD that he got a pax in front seat. This TD should inform the pax and ask if acceptable or not. This is basic courtesy. There is a saying, people who pay money are the boss. One must always treat the boss well. So hammer8888 got a reason for his anger.
By then, I can also see the point of view from Mercab and BCL. Just live and let live. Driving cabs is tiring enough. Some more a sampan. Money is never enough. Unfortunately everyone is born with a different temper. Everyone reacts to different things.
Just like hammer8888, my wife also kenna this once before. She also boarded a cab which already got a pax inside. She simply commented - like that also can ah? But neither me nor my wife got angry.
But hor, I consider this cabby who fetched hammer8888's wife lucky. If a kwai lan pax took this cab with a pax. It is a simple matter for him or her to just alight and walk off without paying. WTF can this cabby do? His salah got repaid with another salah. Both equal out. You think the cabby dare make police report? Of course not. So my conclusion is this. Dont try this tactic as a cabby. Heng heng bo tai ji. If kenna bastard pax, it will be the last time he try picking up pax with a pax already on board without informing people.
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:i agree , since dun need this job , why put up with all the frustrations of driving a cab?
How about showing us thru action? throw key lo
Actually this job not fustrating lah. Most pax are ok. Only a few will be giving me problem. So choose loh what to do. Haha.
Originally posted by f1taxidriver:My 2 cents on this thread.
I can understand why hammer8888 is angry. His wife was not informed by the TD that he got a pax in front seat. This TD should inform the pax and ask if acceptable or not. This is basic courtesy. There is a saying, people who pay money are the boss. One must always treat the boss well. So hammer8888 got a reason for his anger.
By then, I can also see the point of view from Mercab and BCL. Just live and let live. Driving cabs is tiring enough. Some more a sampan. Money is never enough. Unfortunately everyone is born with a different temper. Everyone reacts to different things.
Just like hammer8888, my wife also kenna this once before. She also boarded a cab which already got a pax inside. She simply commented - like that also can ah? But neither me nor my wife got angry.
But hor, I consider this cabby who fetched hammer8888's wife lucky. If a kwai lan pax took this cab with a pax. It is a simple matter for him or her to just alight and walk off without paying. WTF can this cabby do? His salah got repaid with another salah. Both equal out. You think the cabby dare make police report? Of course not. So my conclusion is this. Dont try this tactic as a cabby. Heng heng bo tai ji. If kenna bastard pax, it will be the last time he try picking up pax with a pax already on board without informing people.
Ya ya that's a good one. Next time I tell me wife if got like that then just walk off after reach office. If the driver ask she just act blur thought it is a 顺风车 cos got people inside. LOL
Agree, pax is our boss. But always pax call us boss then I will explain to them actually hor they are the boss cos they feed us mah. Usually this kind of pax is friendly type so ok can tcss with them.
Originally posted by JLKL:give and take lah... everyday come home must erase everything, if not, everything blood boil sibei siong one leh... end of day, it is time to relax...
Cannot come home then erase. Once the nasty pax alighted, immediately yell @$%!# in the cab. Then hunting for next pax liao. Anger if not managed properly will explode.
Originally posted by Insg:Cannot come home then erase. Once the nasty pax alighted, immediately yell @$%!# in the cab. Then hunting for next pax liao. Anger if not managed properly will explode.
Angry ????? Normally I will play Angry bird game during Qing, calm me
down. heheee.....but hor drive Taxi must see very open(hokkien), I belived
in KARMA.
Walan not that I do not believe you. But I never saw ghosts before. I never once had a pax who commented that they saw ghosts inside my car. Maybe next time I should ask for permission to spend one night inside a dead man's smashed beyond repair comfort taxi at level 4 in loyang? I heard got many ghosts there? Once I went there and asked the white haired abit gila gila security guard downstairs if I can drive up and see if there are any ghosts at level 4. He told me cannot and get lost because against company policy. :)
怨有头,债有主
you dun offend them, they dun offend you
nothing wrong with them hitching a ride, you can't see them so dun bother too much
But i got a TD friend worse, can see, somemore can communicate with them
'She' ask him help 'her' to look for her debtors ..... , you say scary or not ...
Since I started driving taxi, I have only seen taxi yao gui of all sort of colours.
Haha how come my complain thread become taxi ghost rider thread? Ok I also share a funny experience I had. Got once I pick up a XMM from Boon Lay and she ask me go Lim Chu Kang Road. Time is around 1am in the morning. I ask her which part she just says reach then tell me. So when I reach Jalan Bahar the muslim cemetry there I want to ask her then suddenly I dun see her in my rear view mirror (All the while when I check my mirror she is there). KNN that time I very scare leh. Dunno what to do. When reach Lim Chu Kang Road just pass the junction suddenly she ask me pull over. I see the mirror again but bo lang leh....so I turn back my head and realise she is slouching on her seat lah. So I pullover let her alight. End up she is passing supper to her bf doing guard duty at the LCK camp. ![]()