Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:KNN this morning my wife board a CDG cab to go work. She realise the driver is fetching his wife in the front seat. My wife ask the driver to ask the wife get down but she refuse. Can like that meh? My wife says she late for work so LLST take loh. I fark her upside down also why let the driver do such act. Then I ask her to video the incident and lodge a complain to CDG. Would any of you guys condone such behaviour?
you sounded like PAP leh.... "would any of you guys condone such behaviour?"
a bit a bit cannot. wtf? life is short la.
I've seen a red Trans cab wish fetching his daughter infront and asked one by one at the taxi stand of Marina Sq during evening peak hr. So, that proof not only CDG TD do that act!
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:KNN this morning my wife board a CDG cab to go work. She realise the driver is fetching his wife in the front seat. My wife ask the driver to ask the wife get down but she refuse. Can like that meh? My wife says she late for work so LLST take loh. I fark her upside down also why let the driver do such act. Then I ask her to video the incident and lodge a complain to CDG. Would any of you guys condone such behaviour?
TS. why u so meow chi meow lan?
did the TD not take your wife directly to her destination?
look at other side of the picture, its gud tat the TD let his wife understand his work
Very simple!
Want to take that cab, don't complain.
Want to complian don,t take.
Very difficult meh?
Originally posted by Poolman:Under normal circumstances ....
If i have my wife with me ..... and i intend to pick a fare , i will ask the customer on the street that flag for me : " Ma'am , do you mind i have my wife with me , she's going to town area , i dun mind to give you a discount , if i can help you cut short the waiting time too ."
Next time you have your wife with me please call me, so I can take your cab to town. Got discount is good :)
Originally posted by Vee4317l:Angry ????? Normally I will play Angry bird game during Qing, calm me
down. heheee.....but hor drive Taxi must see very open(hokkien), I belived
in KARMA.
yeap... must see open... pax kenan hi-jack... taiko locations... must "see open"... miss pax maybe next pax better fare.... land in taiko places - there must be a reason for our taxis to end up on that road...
sunday morning khoon kenan tuas south ave 5... most will kpkb... but khoon see open and think positive... end up manage to pick pax on the way out and long trip too...
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Haha how come my complain thread become taxi ghost rider thread? Ok I also share a funny experience I had. Got once I pick up a XMM from Boon Lay and she ask me go Lim Chu Kang Road. Time is around 1am in the morning. I ask her which part she just says reach then tell me. So when I reach Jalan Bahar the muslim cemetry there I want to ask her then suddenly I dun see her in my rear view mirror (All the while when I check my mirror she is there). KNN that time I very scare leh. Dunno what to do. When reach Lim Chu Kang Road just pass the junction suddenly she ask me pull over. I see the mirror again but bo lang leh....so I turn back my head and realise she is slouching on her seat lah. So I pullover let her alight. End up she is passing supper to her bf doing guard duty at the LCK camp.
i remember once i picked some army pax to Sungei Gedong Camp . Midnight .
Then after alighting them , light up a cigarette , smoke happy .
Then upon reaching the bus stop before the turn to Choa Chu Kang Road , auntie flag for me .
knnbccb , my hun kee drop sia ....
But i still stop .
And pick her up .
I said in Mandarin : " Wa auntie , here i see ghost i not scared , i see human then i scared sia ."
" No scared no scared , i am human , Jurong Point ."
Wonder why she waited there ?
Cos she saw me went in , knowing i surely will come out .
It's like that , her relative sent she and her son go Camp .
But she insist after seeing me , that her relative proceed back to Woodlands , then she take taxi go back Jurong Point . No need waste time .
Yeah i did saw a car went off ..... before i stop .
Like that also can knn ?
Ulu Pandan not so ulu afterall ![]()
As for TS issue about wife on board, I can make it into 2 points,
1st, officially speaking, paxs are customer, and as direct customer service provider, we have to as much as reasonable, satisfy the customer, if you wish to go further and delight customer, by all means. If you go down to the protocol, we need to ensure our vehicle is in ok condition, clean and comfortable, on the other hand, we also need to ensure that we are in good shape, alert, and at all time, have a safety mindset on the road. Knowing that Taxi is one the most Taxing transport on land here, we definitely expect customers demand privacy, faster and a comfort journey to their destination. So, if you are with family, you can switch to busy to ward off unnecessary flag down issues, and not matter whoever complained, you are protected and have your right. With a family member and a green for HIRE sign on top is certainly not encouraging.
Different countries have their own way of driving taxis, each own culture, and for Singapore Taxi, the culture of having family member on board with pax is not a norm. If so, all of us will be doing the same and that can end up with lots of problem, like pple said about China or india taxis, before going there, we already know such culture exist, so when we met one, no problem, cos it is a norm, but if a tourist is to come here and see such action, what will he or she thinks? Oh, singapore taxi same like india and china style, they drive with their family member on board.
2ndly, unofficially speaking, it is a give and take issue, pax can choose not to take, if paxs start to take taxi with family member on board, then it will inculcate the trend that having member on board is ok, if so, 4 paxs together will be unable to take your taxis, and with a FOR HIRE sign on top to ply the road, you are basically not ready for hire. Of course, if mutual agreement can be reach, no problem, just drive on, but not all paxs are the same, they are the customers, and by the laws of business, customers is alway right. Turn left, you turn left lor, even you know it wrong, you just do as they said, nothing will go wrong.
Originally posted by bowah:As for TS issue about wife on board, I can make it into 2 points,
1st, officially speaking, paxs are customer, and as direct customer service provider, we have to as much as reasonable, satisfy the customer, if you wish to go further and delight customer, by all means. If you go down to the protocol, we need to ensure our vehicle is in ok condition, clean and comfortable, on the other hand, we also need to ensure that we are in good shape, alert, and at all time, have a safety mindset on the road. Knowing that Taxi is one the most Taxing transport on land here, we definitely expect customers demand privacy, faster and a comfort journey to their destination. So, if you are with family, you can switch to busy to ward off unnecessary flag down issues, and not matter whoever complained, you are protected and have your right. With a family member and a green for HIRE sign on top is certainly not encouraging.
Different countries have their own way of driving taxis, each own culture, and for Singapore Taxi, the culture of having family member on board with pax is not a norm. If so, all of us will be doing the same and that can end up with lots of problem, like pple said about China or india taxis, before going there, we already know such culture exist, so when we met one, no problem, cos it is a norm, but if a tourist is to come here and see such action, what will he or she thinks? Oh, singapore taxi same like india and china style, they drive with their family member on board.
2ndly, unofficially speaking, it is a give and take issue, pax can choose not to take, if paxs start to take taxi with family member on board, then it will inculcate the trend that having member on board is ok, if so, 4 paxs together will be unable to take your taxis, and with a FOR HIRE sign on top to ply the road, you are basically not ready for hire. Of course, if mutual agreement can be reach, no problem, just drive on, but not all paxs are the same, they are the customers, and by the laws of business, customers is alway right. Turn left, you turn left lor, even you know it wrong, you just do as they said, nothing will go wrong.
I do agree.
If U want to fetch ur wife somewhere, pls switch to off and busy and expect to fetch a paying customer even with discounts. In short -> "not pro" or in short, yao-gui..
Want to do business, swee swee.. U are a taxi driver. make sure you do a taxi business. Not blur the lines, and fetch this and that, and compromise.. Still ask people to give n take.
Imagine going to airport, pick up passenger, but no space in boot, cause you just fetched your daughter plus her two big luggages. so U ask passenger to put luggage on her lap and you give her $10 discount, boleh??
Know your stand, Else, how to expect people to respect you.
Originally posted by kinwashi:good example. That why driving taxi no need to cracked your head looking for pax. What stategy and skill. Purely luck. Pax luck and your lucks that why u got another connection. At this ulu location.
Mister golden eagle, very difficult to tell him lah. Old man very stubborn one.
Last time I mention the "L" word in this forum he chased me down with his parang.
Originally posted by WizQ:Mister golden eagle, very difficult to tell him lah. Old man very stubborn one.
Last time I mention the "L" word in this forum he chased me down with his parang.
what to do. that the only space he got, not much.
see? the only Strategy and Skills.
Addditional Luck,
we are not the same...we got this kind of Luck provided by...coming.
In-cab credit card payments are going to get a whole lot easier with new ...The in-cab payment systems by VeriFone Systems, Inc. also accept credit card, charge card and ... ComfortDelGro is the world's second largest publicly-listed land transport company with a total fleet ... ComfortDelGo operates ...
our drivers are they not getting the same amount those hours spended on road everyday coming with handsome income. we don't need that...lah.
those mentioned backyard methods, that was before.
we are talking technology as at now.
Originally posted by bowah:As for TS issue about wife on board, I can make it into 2 points,
Lkie today, pick a 60+ old uncle at Marina Way want to go telok blangah heights. I told him go by keppel, telok blangah rd can? He said too far, he will lead the way. He lead me to cross st, new bridge rd, eu tong sen st, jalan bukit merah(along j.b.m he said if got people want to go ABC market, you just drive straight) , lower delta(along lower delta i said turn right to telok blangah way?) he said no no, go straight you will see ABC market than turn left. I was huh??? so i don't bother him, i go straight turn right to telok blangah rd, henderson rd and telok blangah heights. Fare was $11, he said qiute expensive,so i took $8 from him, he shook my hand and said thank you.
Originally posted by Cash Lee:Lkie today, pick a 60+ old uncle at Marina Way want to go telok blangah heights. I told him go by keppel, telok blangah rd can? He said too far, he will lead the way. He lead me to cross st, new bridge rd, eu tong sen st, jalan bukit merah(along j.b.m he said if got people want to go ABC market, you just drive straight) , lower delta(along lower delta i said turn right to telok blangah way?) he said no no, go straight you will see ABC market than turn left. I was huh??? so i don't bother him, i go straight turn right to telok blangah rd, henderson rd and telok blangah heights. Fare was $11, he said qiute expensive,so i took $8 from him, he shook my hand and said thank you.
Haiz, old peoples, give way lor, sometime I pick up those old people on wheelchair with wife or daughter, destination are those old 3 or 2 rooms flat, as I drive along, you can feel and sense that they are looking at the meter, worrying about the cost, on reaching, usually, I either give discount or never take if the distant is a short one. Somehow, it makes me feel happy for the whole day. But becareful, some old peoples are crooks, act poor only.
Originally posted by kinwashi:
what to do. that the only space he got, not much.
see? the only Strategy and Skills.
Addditional Luck,
we are not the same...we got this kind of Luck provided by...coming.
In-cab credit card payments are going to get a whole lot easier with new ...The in-cab payment systems by VeriFone Systems, Inc. also accept credit card, charge card and ... ComfortDelGro is the world's second largest publicly-listed land transport company with a total fleet ... ComfortDelGo operates ...
our drivers are they not getting the same amount those hours spended on road everyday coming with handsome income. we don't need that...lah.
those mentioned backyard methods, that was before.
we are talking technology as at now.
Yes, comfort is going into scan technology which is faster, and it except Ezlink too.
Originally posted by bowah:
Haiz, old peoples, give way lor, sometime I pick up those old people on wheelchair with wife or daughter, destination are those old 3 or 2 rooms flat, as I drive along, you can feel and sense that they are looking at the meter, worrying about the cost, on reaching, usually, I either give discount or never take if the distant is a short one. Somehow, it makes me feel happy for the whole day. But becareful, some old peoples are crooks, act poor only.
Ya got once I pick up a old lady from Serangoon Gardens to AMK. She stays those rental house. Anyway fare less then $5 so I waive off the fare. She is visiting a former employer whom she work with him for 30 over years. The employer now had a stroke so she come and sees him. I see her so 有情有义 also feel a bit touch. But she still insist to pay me so I just take $2 from her for kopi. Really feel very good the whole day.
Originally posted by bowah:
Yes, comfort is going into scan technology which is faster, and it except Ezlink too.
yah mercs gonna install 1st then the rest later
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Ya got once I pick up a old lady from Serangoon Gardens to AMK. She stays those rental house. Anyway fare less then $5 so I waive off the fare. She is visiting a former employer whom she work with him for 30 over years. The employer now had a stroke so she come and sees him. I see her so 有情有义 also feel a bit touch. But she still insist to pay me so I just take $2 from her for kopi. Really feel very good the whole day.
same for me those i can see very poor 1 norm i take $2-$3 cover
my fuel n for 1 kopi