Originally posted by Cash Lee:mountain cough in malay is bukit batok. hahaha.......
haha same achilles heel as FT~~~~
everytime he sure call me 1......... :P
Originally posted by Poolman:Because if u don't say at the first place , pax will think u go Lor 1 round and round again , cheating them money .
By the time u say u dunno , they will say why not at the first place say so , if can they will take another taxi .
So we clever a bit , say first , up to them to take .
Anyway , anywhere to Toa Payoh , taxi fare no big deal , can forgo one .
khoon and cktan can give tuition if anyone needs to learn TPY...
hee hee... also where can find pax... hee hee... day only... nite is dead town liao...
Originally posted by jnyt:Difficult to find pax after morning peak recently, pls give some advise. i cruise around in Tampines and Pasir Ris this afternoon wasting so much time only catch 4 to 5 dollars trips. sianz!
at least got business mah.. dun belittle this 4 to 5 bucks trips for day shift... tampines should be quite okay lah.. just turn into all those streets, dun drive along main road lah, too competitive liao.. pasir ris a bit more difficult cos too many taxis and area too small... just my views...
Toa Payoh got pattern de la.. need skill.. 2 digit at lor 7 lor 5 lor 4 lor 3.. 100+ at Lor 1 Lor 2 Central & 2 blocks at Kim Keat. 200+ at Toa Payoh North, Lor 8, Kim Keat. Final block is Blk 260.Originally posted by Poolman:
Yes Toa Payoh i still cannot make it ... if one fine day one pax asked : " Uncle Toa Payoh Blk 69 ....."I will probably "Errrrrrrrrrrr............."
Cos Toa Payoh doesn't have any formula to remember .
Unlike AMK , St 21 , means Blk 200+ . St 31 means Blk 300+
Toa Payoh ? Fuck lar .... Blk 59 ? Where ?
I usually will tell pax i dun no where the block , unless they can provide me Lorong ..... not even near AMK Hub or whatever .
No Lor , pls take another taxi .
Originally posted by service_238:Toa Payoh got pattern de la.. need skill.. 2 digit at lor 7 lor 5 lor 4 lor 3.. 100+ at Lor 1 Lor 2 Central & 2 blocks at Kim Keat. 200+ at Toa Payoh North, Lor 8, Kim Keat. Final block is Blk 260.
"2 digit at lor 7 lor 5 lor 4 lor 3"
See that ?
If one pax stingy type , u go round Lor 7 to Lor 3 ..... they will scream at you .
That's why dislike Toa Payoh area .....
And PhuiShan ...... two phuis ............ take bus .
Originally posted by Poolman:
"2 digit at lor 7 lor 5 lor 4 lor 3"See that ?
If one pax stingy type , u go round Lor 7 to Lor 3 ..... they will scream at you .
That's why dislike Toa Payoh area .....
And PhuiShan ...... two phuis ............ take bus .
yah these 2 PHUI!!! areas haha~~~~~
Just relax and drive, most local will know the road, what TD show know are the main road, and as time goes on, the smaller ones, remembering of prominent building and places like mosque, temples, CC or school is also good, so that you know turning at the mosque is Eunos and so on.
TD is a practical job, not a tie and shirt theoretical sales job that buy your soul and kill your pocket, so practically speaking, it is better to learn on the road, go back, go thru the events and places, its help alot. Study the road so hard but when you really go there, you also blur, infact, can be more blur as you try to figure out your theory, and with the pax stare boring down on your back, you get more nervous and worrying. Then you tell pax that by right, I studied the road should be this and that, pax will F you and ask you if you know the road or not. Relax lah, dunno, ask them lor.
Singapore roads actually provide many sign and board, unlike other like malaysia, you dunno where you are, no sign, no road name too., all the jalans here and jalans there.
Place that you go 3 times and still dunno the place, frankly, you can quit driving taxis, there is alway a first time to everything, you fell when learn how to ride bicycle to become good, get a few scolding here and there also good, cos scolding wake you up to remember the place forever until your deathbed.
Originally posted by bowah:Just relax and drive, most local will know the road, what TD show know are the main road, and as time goes on, the smaller ones, remembering of prominent building and places like mosque, temples, CC or school is also good, so that you know turning at the mosque is Eunos and so on.
TD is a practical job, not a tie and shirt theoretical sales job that buy your soul and kill your pocket, so practically speaking, it is better to learn on the road, go back, go thru the events and places, its help alot. Study the road so hard but when you really go there, you also blur, infact, can be more blur as you try to figure out your theory, and with the pax stare boring down on your back, you get more nervous and worrying. Then you tell pax that by right, I studied the road should be this and that, pax will F you and ask you if you know the road or not. Relax lah, dunno, ask them lor.
Singapore roads actually provide many sign and board, unlike other like malaysia, you dunno where you are, no sign, no road name too., all the jalans here and jalans there.
Place that you go 3 times and still dunno the place, frankly, you can quit driving taxis, there is alway a first time to everything, you fell when learn how to ride bicycle to become good, get a few scolding here and there also good, cos scolding wake you up to remember the place forever until your deathbed.
yah if dun knoe pls ask, can be kiang but dun be ge kiang........ :P
Originally posted by bowah:Just relax and drive, most local will know the road, what TD show know are the main road, and as time goes on, the smaller ones, remembering of prominent building and places like mosque, temples, CC or school is also good, so that you know turning at the mosque is Eunos and so on.
today khoon learnt to differentiate kallang baruh and geylang bahru industrial area liao... coz kenen f by pax...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:today khoon learnt to differentiate kallang baruh and geylang bahru industrial area liao... coz kenen f by pax...
of course f u lah. u bring pax to geylang bahru ind. estate, is it? that area got so many funeral parlours, suay mah.
Originally posted by jnyt:Difficult to find pax after morning peak recently, pls give some advise. i cruise around in Tampines and Pasir Ris this afternoon wasting so much time only catch 4 to 5 dollars trips. sianz!
During my time , as OMO , during the day , Hougang , Sengkang and Punggol , very strong . With or without MRT .
Once i got to AP , Tampines ? Where got time ?
Bayshore for ang mor or Indians ? Where got time ?
Pasir Ris ? Yes , i will go to Loyang catch calls at Loyang Off shore .
If not ..... vroom to Sengkang or Punggol .
Just under 15 minutes from AP . Very quickly got call liao .
I see people flag i ignore one .
If in town , CTE > Serangoon Central , Ave or Ave 3 , good enough liao .
If at Tuas > Go back CCK !! Jurong West , Jurong Point , Jurong East , bo eng lar .
If i Airport ? Next Sengkang , Punggol and Hougang .
If i West Coast ? Bukit Batok mai tu liao , or Street 2 anytime got people , just wait at Main Road .
If CBP , just go Bedok North , anytime can get one pax la Ave 4 area . If cannot get pax between 6am to 10am , i chop my head . Bayshore ? Bay ki lan , they have to wait .
Originally posted by Insg:of course f u lah. u bring pax to geylang bahru ind. estate, is it? that area got so many funeral parlours, suay mah.
haha yah true stayed round that area for 20++yrs..........
Originally posted by Poolman:
During my time , as OMO , during the day , Hougang , Sengkang and Punggol , very strong . With or without MRT .Once i got to AP , Tampines ? Where got time ?
Bayshore for ang mor or Indians ? Where got time ?
Pasir Ris ? Yes , i will go to Loyang catch calls at Loyang Off shore .
If not ..... vroom to Sengkang or Punggol .
Just under 15 minutes from AP . Very quickly got call liao .
I see people flag i ignore one .
huh?? day shift?? where got time....... :P