he should buy a recorder. every year playback the same story.Originally posted by Mercabs:You said it all... haha..
Same old stories.....
actually wizQ .... why you worry about F1 ?
Every trip SO , where got time for meter ?
Just bring some name cards , etc shining ones , and distribute out .
Also name cards will fly off the shelf by itself .
Just remember to bring your handphone charger along .
Just in case call in until battery easily flat .
Every call it's like SO .
Poolman unchanged ... idle still as it is .
In fact , idle mode switch to AMBER mode , anytime tu lan turn to RED , go home .
Comfort no need strategies lar , suspension or no suspension , leave it to rot .
Sweep better for you people . Leave those jobs to Limousine Group and walkie group .
Most taxi stand near F1 track $8 plus meter , but go in jam , go out jam . Go inside and sweep .
Those comfort drivers if happened to be at Beach Road Shaw Tower area , 300% surely kena Suntec Calls .
And those at Tanjong Rhu also danger , surely get Millenium Tower job .
Tell you what , if pax at this places call for a cab , u press 5 minutes , and call them to take a MRT , why so stupid to take a cab ?
Got money people usually no clever one .
Wasting my time only .
Originally posted by WizQ:Yes you are senior coz this year will be our first time driving ..... .
He also first time mah . In terms of standard order procedure .
Dun wait drive to marina and kena capture like this... haha
Originally posted by Sandisct:Dun wait drive to marina and kena capture like this... haha
somemore hired
Go petrol kiosk get a free phamplet that shows road closure information. Quite useful.
out of so many taxi stands, only drivers with past f1 experience can tell you which taxi stand is fast in fast out to collect that $5.00 ![]()
last year during F1 period , TransCab at Kallang Leisure park $10 plus meter .
wow my members told me Q until outside .
That Kallang Leisure Park's car park is F1 Ferry Service Pick up and drop off point .
The Organiser got TransCab to support them . One Red Dragon all the way , nice !!!!
$10 plus meter , but i also never go .
I quite busy that time ....
Lake View Busy all the way from 8pm to 3am .... due to F1 parties at some hotels .
I know cos i was the Controller that night . I chose to off that day .
if clever enough , don't pick Ang Mor .
Pick locals to ulu place and connect at HDB area .
Pick $3 $3 slowly better than $10 plus meter and stuck in those jams nearby F1 track .
Originally posted by Zero 5:uncle told me Mandarin Oriental call taxis all base on Super Booking Fee . Far above Prime rate . How super ? Not sure . Tempting one.
super tempting ......... :P
Originally posted by ALN:but last year sat nite working cbd strangely no jam…
all take mrt liao…
sat is ok fri u try lor u die...... :P
esp u kenna call 5pm-8pm at ORQ...........
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:out of so many taxi stands, only drivers with past f1 experience can tell you which taxi stand is fast in fast out to collect that $5.00
yah after last yr i knoe which 1 is the best n which 1 is the worst
but tis yr driving white so diff story liao..... ;)
Originally posted by ALN:pong, merc good to drive or not har?
gd~~~~ :P
but hor ALN muz drive i30 else PHUI!! haha~~~~
Originally posted by Uncle Cabby:Spore got the NIGHT RACE contract for only 5 years…....... hopefully they wun renew it?
U guys wan Spore 2 continue to hold the event?
More tourists = more ple tk taxis vs jams during F1 season?
knn ccb = no difference???
I thought they are going to build a F1 circuit at changi, dunno why contract fail to go thru. I ever pick one F1 mechanic from Shangri la, he told me, actually alots of F1 drivers hate to drive in singapore street circuit, and worst, at nite too, it more of like celebrities promoting show just to put singapore on the spot, but he told me, because Singtel sponsor a lots of money, so they just come and enjoy, he said that drivers prefer a circuit to show their true skill.
Originally posted by bowah:
I thought they are going to build a F1 circuit at changi, dunno why contract fail to go thru. I ever pick one F1 mechanic from Shangri la, he told me, actually alots of F1 drivers hate to drive in singapore street circuit, and worst, at nite too, it more of like celebrities promoting show just to put singapore on the spot, but he told me, because Singtel sponsor a lots of money, so they just come and enjoy, he said that drivers prefer a circuit to show their true skill.
Originally posted by bowah:
they goin to build the track up to motogp n GT race standard
i cant wait to see motogp in sg next time then maybe buy 1 more
track bike for weekend fun........ :P
After looking at the LTA guide on F1 road closure, simply dun have the mood to go near. Any suggestions what time to come out if just wanna idle until show over to make some quick buck? Can reject pax going to F1?