Originally posted by ALN:pong, merc good to drive or not har?
Originally posted by WizQ:
his merc is sonata engine one lah
yup n MDT is transcab silent type 1 then driver got yellow top mentality...... :P
Then MBS can collect $3 surcharge type.
Originally posted by Duxaril:Can we collect cbd surcharge at this temp ts on beach rd?
Yes its within CBD
So given a on call pick up like HItachi Tower on F1 nights with $5 surcharge means $5 + $3.50 + $3 CBD ?
With these road closures, guess i will be cracking my head to find the available routes to destination inside it.
I just send 2 pax from Fairmount hotel this morning after 10am, to Millenia Tower it just a short drive thur raffles boulevard and left turn to temasek ave. With this closure after 10am, must do a gigantic flank.
Only can acess Suntec area via ECP rochor exit. I must flank to Marina boulevard, ecp then can reach. Church street definitely will be overloaded. If kenna this type of trip, should i tell Pax to walk instead, i think it will be faster than be sending them.
Originally posted by komade:Yes its within CBD
believe it or not , many of my friends , some older kakis ..... some had chose to go holiday this period , boycott this F1 .
Originally posted by colafantasy:With these road closures, guess i will be cracking my head to find the available routes to destination inside it.
I just send 2 pax from Fairmount hotel this morning after 10am, to Millenia Tower it just a short drive thur raffles boulevard and left turn to temasek ave. With this closure after 10am, must do a gigantic flank.
Only can acess Suntec area via ECP rochor exit. I must flank to Marina boulevard, ecp then can reach. Church street definitely will be overloaded. If kenna this type of trip, should i tell Pax to walk instead, i think it will be faster than be sending them.
yah sometimes u tell them to walk its faster they will
listen esp ang moh
today morning peak, 0846 trip start from Tanglin View condo to One Raffles Quay, take about 1 hour plus to complete the journey. Fare $26.60 include $3.50 and ERP $2.00. Huat ah! imagine how many more days we have to go through this F1!![]()
Just my opinion...a friendly word of info for rookie day shift drivers - any pax going to suntec area or fringe like beach road, bugis, etc. better not to accept. What is likely to happen is that once stuck in the jam, the pax will decide that walking is faster. Pax will alight (which i think is perfectly reasonable cos there's no point sitting there in the jam not moving while the meter is jumping) and you'll be stuck there for half an hour moving nowhere. Calls aplenty but all can see cannot eat. Spoil your mood and then you'll end up being irritable and start to drive carelessly. Kena a few time during the 1st F1. I always advise them that it is faster to take the MRT. Would you like me to send you to the nearest MRT station?
Cruise in suburban areas? Most other drivers also got the same idea.
Queue at taxi stands, got space then say. A lot of taxis plying suburbs, taxi stands all full house, all don't want to waste diesel sweeping. Not a good idea queing. These few days, LTA knows the situation, so VERY actively hunting down queing taxis. Exceed the alloted nos. at taxi stand, get picture taken, developing fees $50. There goes your day. Monday, saw 1 LTA on bike, TACTICALLY (knn almost like leopard crawl already) hunting taxis at Clementi City Vibe taxi stand. A few got their pictures taken.
Don't know why suddenly so quiet this week. Monday, 1030am-12.00noon cruise from Pasir Panjang to Jurong West. Only 1 pax. $4.60 Clementi Rd/Pasir Panjang junction to Clementi Mall. After seeing the LTA ambush, not interested to queue anywhere. My solution...this week keep early. 1pm reach home liao.
Originally posted by jnyt:today morning peak, 0846 trip start from Tanglin View condo to One Raffles Quay, take about 1 hour plus to complete the journey. Fare $26.60 include $3.50 and ERP $2.00. Huat ah! imagine how many more days we have to go through this F1!
bro, morning peak hour 1 hour plus $26+ is not huat leh. Normal $30+, good $40+, excellent $50+. I got very lucky this morning, Ulu Pandan booking to airport, come down, connect next booking from Bedok to Pasir Panjang. 1 hour $50+ Long long time never smell already. Cos if we don't get $30+ per hour or more during morning peak, after peak hours be lucky to smell $20/hr. Need to average at least $25/hr. IMHO
Originally posted by KCTK:bro, morning peak hour 1 hour plus $26+ is not huat leh. Normal $30+, good $40+, excellent $50+. I got very lucky this morning, Ulu Pandan booking to airport, come down, connect next booking from Bedok to Pasir Panjang. 1 hour $50+ Long long time never smell already. Cos if we don't get $30+ per hour or more during morning peak, after peak hours be lucky to smell $20/hr. Need to average at least $25/hr. IMHO
jnyt is a pretty lady.. so sister, not brother...
$50 excellent? that day that guy said his fare $9.90, indo guy dropped S$1000. how to count? 15 mins earn $1009.90. world record leh
Originally posted by KCTK:Just my opinion...a friendly word of info for rookie day shift drivers - any pax going to suntec area or fringe like beach road, bugis, etc. better not to accept. What is likely to happen is that once stuck in the jam, the pax will decide that walking is faster. Pax will alight (which i think is perfectly reasonable cos there's no point sitting there in the jam not moving while the meter is jumping) and you'll be stuck there for half an hour moving nowhere. Calls aplenty but all can see cannot eat. Spoil your mood and then you'll end up being irritable and start to drive carelessly. Kena a few time during the 1st F1. I always advise them that it is faster to take the MRT. Would you like me to send you to the nearest MRT station?
Yeah, very true. today after many pax kerna jam at Nicoll & Church St, just now so many adv calls for tml morning... many going to CBD area.
I thk tml onwards all interview... CBD? sorry, uncle change shift. ORQ, OUE, MBFC, MBS, not in my vocab.
today 1st time I pressed 10 mins to reach MBFC while I was at Church St, pax also waited for me. imagine the jam...no taxis ahhhhhhhh...
This week earn rental enough for me liao. So stress for what. Rather rest more at home. Next week then chiong.
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:$50 excellent? that day that guy said his fare $9.90, indo guy dropped S$1000. how to count? 15 mins earn $1009.90. world record leh
nite shift even worse..... got fren at rochor come down frm ECP
took 1hr juz to go into mandrian oriental........... can u imagine that??
What strategy?
No nid strategy la, just interview, just aviod town area...
Pax want go town?
Just suggest them call " 5521111"......