STOMPer skystar witnessed this horrific accident at Bukit Batok this morning (Sep 13) where a cab mounted the pavement and crashed into a bus stop. One man was seen bleeding profusely from his head.
The STOMPer described:
"An accident happened at Bukit Batok Ave 2 this morning at about 7.30am.
"A red TransCab was travelling very fast and crashed into a bus stop.
"An Indian man in his early 30's was injured on the left leg, and bleeding profusely from the head.
"The driver was unharmed without any injuries, but stared blankly.
"He was also sent to the hospital for a routine check-up.
"The ambulance arrived in 5mins but the police car never arrived."
The SCDF reports:
"We received a call this morning at 7.26am.
"The accident took place near Block 315 at Bukit Batok.
"We sent an ambulance, which conveyed the casualties to National University Hospital (NUH).
"There were three casualties who suffered minor injuries, and they were conscious and in a stable condition.
"The Indian man had suffered a cut to his forehead, but is in a stable condition."
wa, from the rear light, looks like the new model wish. Driver cham liao.
"A red TransCab was travelling very fast and crashed into a bus
stop.
This reminds me of similar accident outside the Rex House along bukit timah not so long ago.
It makes one wonder whether Wish is a safe car to drive??
chiong ar ..... chiong ar ..... piang !! Bye bye $2140 .
Will kena guntong 6 months at least .... dangerous driving , with witness somemore , siao liao ....
So when i drove 60km/hr , my friend say i slow driver .
Yah man , safer that way .... safer for others as well .
Originally posted by WizQ:"A red TransCab was travelling very fast and crashed into a bus stop.
This reminds me of similar accident outside the Rex House along bukit timah not so long ago.
Wish 2.0 is safe. The cornering is superb probably due to its low and wide chassis. The power surge is not much leh so very puzzled how come the driver can lose control. If is sonata ya possible .
Originally posted by WizQ:"A red TransCab was travelling very fast and crashed into a bus stop.
see driver lar ....
sometimes a new driver switch from a Crown to automatic taxis , will need sometime to adjust .
u dun see poolman driving 60km/hr and bang onto someone else ?
accident always occurs when the vehicle is at high speed .
Drive slowly leh ...... 60km/hr .
Before saying. and now.
which is which.
Quote.
Ridiculous to drive a Crown at 60km/h .... the driver won't fall alseep meh ?
I drove 90km/h i almost fallen asleep ....
No difference , as far as customer's money is concern , but does make a massive difference for that particualr cabby , he wasting his time ma .
Time is money for cabby .
Drive slowly leh ...... 60km/hr .
Before saying and now, what wrong now?.
Me expressway almost hitting maximum 110km/h averagely , can still go up , but dangerous , cos Crown is very light .
Unless i drives a sonata , i maybe can hit 120km/h at midnight .
Me night shift driver , can chiong abit , not before midnight , tarffic police and camera everywhere .
Originally posted by Poolman:So when i drove 60km/hr , my friend say i slow driver .
Yah man , safer that way .... safer for others as well .
60km/h is slow lah. but how often u drive that slowly? u always overtake me leh, bro.
Why chun chun hit bus stop?
90% of the road side is clear, only trees.
This is not the first time car crash into bus stop.
U guys can go on driving 90km/hr at a 60km/hr stretch , good luck .
Originally posted by mancha:Why chun chun hit bus stop?
90% of the road side is clear, only trees.
This is not the first time car crash into bus stop.
he maybe on the phone , or sms-ing , or whatapping ...... or saw a mini-skirt lady ...... and miscue everything .
Wanna see girls , drive 60km/hr .
Even if got paxes flagged , u stop behind won't honk at you . But if u fast , got pax , it became you jammed brake , behind big honking .......
Got skills ? Dun make sense ?
Then pls go bang into the bus stop .
Originally posted by Insg:60km/h is slow lah. but how often u drive that slowly? u always overtake me leh, bro.
u knn drive 55km/hr , i of course overtake you lar ....
slow n steady wins the race~~~~ ;)
Originally posted by Poolman:
see driver lar ....
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:Wish 2.0 is safe. The cornering is superb probably due to its low and wide chassis. The power surge is not much leh so very puzzled how come the driver can lose control. If is sonata ya possible .
Originally posted by WizQ:
You got the point absolutely right bro. Now imagine if wish is also turbo charged. Can you see why so much CDG bashing in this forum now? Basically wish driver just gian because their engine not as powerful. :)
Haa, agreed with this point too!
Turbo or no turbo ....*sigh* CDG taxis .
The rest of those drivers who never drive a Wish 2.0L ........ u dunno one lar ..
Sonata ? Question is we want or not ? .... Whether that Sonata dare or not ?
Normally i don't do it .
I want go home in a piece .
A red wish 2000cc with Shell's V-Power mode ......... versus Sonata Turbo charge .
Sonata can smell their backside .
Back to the red wish that accident ...
If he driving at 60-70km/hr on that stretch , it can be avoided .
But serve him right .... why so kang chiong ?