Let me answered that .
Fatigue is the main cause .
Tired but earning just so-so .
Not worth it .
Some people Ego very strong one , cannot tolerate people scold or criticised or even reprimanded . Ego hurt , quit .
Some really in need of CPF , regardless of basic salary is good or not . They felt safer to have consistent contribution for the needs like Housing and Children Education .
Some joined because of severe debt ...... they settled the debt and move on to the trade they love most . Because driving a cab it's unlike being employed , driving a cab can have cold hard cash everyday , being employed is like paid monthly , banks really cannot wait til u got paid , cos the interests keep generating . Pay machiam never pay .
That is why i say all the time , if u have not got a flat from HDB , and own one , pls stay away from driving a cab , because PAP government do not like to grant loans to taxi drivers , pls believe me .
Make use of getting employed , and with relevant paperworks like IRAS , and CPF contributions , to get loans from PAP government , when got a flat , fuck your employer ! Sack the bugger ! And drive a cab .
I believe , if discipline , any cabbies can pay out their Home Loans in CASH !!!
In the case of retiring ....
Pls purchase a good insurance , regardless of Payout upon maturity .
Low payout , meaning lower premium .
If one can afford $400 premium per month , their payout is relatively good , well , i am so sure now u can get at least $60K until the age of 51 .
I bought mine in 3 months after i start driving a cab .
Now i still being covered .
Until 51 , i can be assure of a healthy and secure amount every month .
Mine CPF has already contributed to my housing , dry liao .
Only left with healthy medisave and Special account for investment .
if one has got got a flat , a working spouse , a set of insurance for retirement , healthy savings .
And as a taxi driver , he should be happy one .
Of course happy , cos the basic needs has been secured .
U need to drop out of taxi driving ?
Dropping out of taxi trade , as what my buddy and fellow LV members Rotary Tan had said , the fittist survived .
He cannot be wrong here .
Yeah endurance , physical and mentally .
I strongly believe , once u are into taxi trade , if u insist to be a lone ranger , no friends , all by yourself .
Very quickly u will quit .
In taxi , u need friends .
Friends tell stories , share their agony , share their daily trips , u learnt more that way .
I cannot imagine Komade to drive solo without friends , very fast he rejoin the Navy liao .
I believe those people who sat down and drink coffee with us , had learnt so much , in such short time .
And some joined me in Lake View .
U need friends , not alot , but genuine ones .
Originally posted by Poolman:I strongly believe , once u are into taxi trade , if u insist to be a lone ranger , no friends , all by yourself .
Friends tell stories , share their agony , share their daily trips , u learnt more that way .
I cannot imagine Komade to drive solo without friends , very fast he rejoin the Navy liao .
I believe those people who sat down and drink coffee with us , had learnt so much , in such short time .
eh me 1st few mths drive alone hor but still go strong.......
hmmm...... besides those 3 qualities u mentioned i hav plus very yao also....... :P
One more important factor, you need to keep fit, healthy is wealth, healthy is happy, healthy is good for sex. Drive drive everyday long hours end up sick and ill more worst.
The Taxi companies are not worrying about dropping out as long as there are incoming, and if incoming can overcome the outgoing, no problem, the more incoming, the more better for them. New vehicle, new rules and new engine is sure to entice peoples to come in, moreover, with an influx of young FTs, most local middle age guys who are outdated or so called full ultilised with a stagnate paid will choose to be born free again, and taxis is the other option open for them.
Govt, on the other hand, can alway control the intake, if there is a short of driver, input more FTs to the market to get locals out. I for once am was a victim of FTs inputs, an indian FTs become my boss, so I quit and become a freelance. Many locals do not like a middle class foreign boss, after working for so many years, what is loyalty, not only me, even my most hardworking colleagues is unable to secure a promotion to be our boss, instead, an indian from a india subsidary was call in to rule over us, along he bring his kakis and force you out. Wonder if our govt purposely make it this way, so that we become TDs.
Lost count of number of friends and colleagues who hold TVL but never start. Got one cousin who gave up. Kena fender bender three times within one and a half years.
It is a supply and demand game, same as many other industries, There are about 180,000 holding cab license here, but only about 50,000 are plying these trade, it is a easy entry trade, no need poly or ITE courses, any tom and dick, or mat and ceo also can join in, some executives who lost job, I asked them to temporary drive taxis, they can say drive taxi very low class, later relatives and friends see already, no face, I fcuk them upside down.
Originally posted by bowah:One more important factor, you need to keep fit, healthy is wealth, healthy is happy, healthy is good for sex. Drive drive everyday long hours end up sick and ill more worst.
yah very impt healthy for Sex........:P
Yeah .... very shiongs recently . Must intake supplments , day and night treks and mountain climbings .
Originally posted by Poolman:Yeah .... very shiongs recently . Must intake supplments , day and night treks and mountain climbings .
me come back frm 1 week intensive trekking think i lost weight........ :P
I thot sex is good for health, how come you guys getting more shiong and weaker, study had shown that sex improve men metabolism, it helps to remove the urge and allow men to think postively, happier and also healthier. But if you sex 3 times a day, then that is different, that is addicted liao.
Originally posted by bowah:I thot sex is good for health, how come you guys getting more shiong and weaker, study had shown that sex improve men metabolism, it helps to remove the urge and allow men to think postively, happier and also healthier. But if you sex 3 times a day, then that is different, that is addicted liao.
sex is good , too much no good . Junior Martin need alot .... he sperm production plant .
junior komade vietnam yogurt plant lacking stocks .
Originally posted by Zero 5:
sex is good , too much no good . Junior Martin need alot .... he sperm production plant .
yah now overflowing liao.........:P
Originally posted by Poolman:I strongly believe , once u are into taxi trade , if u insist to be a lone ranger , no friends , all by yourself .
yah man... veri important to have friends in this trade...
am glad to meet the people in this forum... although mostly nite drivers but manage to link up with few day drivers...
sharing of traffic infor... ask for help on unsure destination... checking of routes...
stuck in AP Q can sms, whatsapp or skype each other...
friendly competition to see who's collection up faster for motivation...
must have friends...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:yah man... veri important to have friends in this trade...
am glad to meet the people in this forum... although mostly nite drivers but manage to link up with few day drivers...
sharing of traffic infor... ask for help on unsure destination... checking of routes...
stuck in AP Q can sms, whatsapp or skype each other...
friendly competition to see who's collection up faster for motivation...
must have friends...
yah got frens not so sian on the rds........
For every 1000, there will be 1001 drop out eventually. The extra 01 is those who had done too much home work, question too much and will quit before even start. You know who?