By 2013 . Jurong East new entertainment centre will be completed , Featuring an Olympic size ice skating ring . Jurong Hospital will also be completed . besides Jurong East MRT , there will be a new offices cum shopping arcade , just betwee MRT and IBP . Something the size of IMM , maybe bigger ?
Name ? JCube http://www.channelnewsasia.com/stories/singaporebusinessnews/view/1132473/1/.html
Opposite IMM . Of course we have got that Science Centre . Bird Park nearby . Chinese Garden . A decent National Library . That will give IBP some problems , they will have a bit of problems trying to get a cab home .
I think CBD surcharges shall apply in Jurong East by then cos the authority ever said Jurong will be the 2nd CBD of Singapore.
Originally posted by quickpick:I think CBD surcharges shall apply in Jurong East by then cos the authority ever said Jurong will be the 2nd CBD of Singapore.
dun even tink bout it bro....... :P
Originally posted by quickpick:I think CBD surcharges shall apply in Jurong East by then cos the authority ever said Jurong will be the 2nd CBD of Singapore.
Originally posted by komade:dun even tink bout it bro....... :P
Originally posted by WizQ:
Then you will see "change shift jurong east" more than tampines. Lol
Thats it a good one.Oh shit,my family members stayed around in Jurong West,Bukit Batok,Clementi & Teban.I think if they need a taxi;they need do a current booking of $3.50 extra.Kanina,Comfort make more money again!![]()
Originally posted by komade:dun even tink bout it bro....... :P
Bros,like what Uncle Cabby said.Anything is possible,i would said like what Nike said Impossible is Nothing![]()
well if implemented gd for us lor at least sometin to hav when kenna west..........
Originally posted by Zero 5:if got it’s ERP ….. not CBD.
CBD we can collect $3 , ERP we cannot collect .
LTA capable of doing tat . They can earn and they make sure we don’t .
LTA is super PHUI!!!! 1......... :P
LTA is super super PHUI!!
Implement those fking confussion surcharge.....
Alway fax those tourist in CBD, when meter stop,
Most of them thought WE TD trying to cheat them taxi fare.......
knnbccb...LTA
Originally posted by Red5xx:LTA is super super PHUI!!
knnbccb...LTA
tats y we play by their rules let them get F everyday frm
pax outside CBD after 8pm......... :P
Originally posted by Red5xx:LTA is super super PHUI!!
knnbccb...LTA
True, especially those yao gui budget tourist, knn ma , got money to pay airline ticket, take taxis also want to argue, but what to do, around south east asia countries, most cabby drivers like to cheat, so when this touist is in singapore, they also think we cheat, fcuk lah.
Once this india tourist also argue with me, from AP to Desker road budget hotel during peak hr, fcuk, reach already said i overcharge him, act blur somemore, knn, $20++ said got two $10 only, so I told him, like this, you go down, language I take lor, you can call my company, then when you got money, come and take yr language ok or not, cb lan lan take one $50 out, somemore said, I cheated him, last time he came was only $10++, last time what time, what day, which period, I told him even you take plane also got peak and non peak period price ok, lim pei return the change and ask him to take his own languages, then zoom off.
ya man...
singapore got one of the most confusing taxi fare structure... and 35% surcharge... results in $X.X5 fare... have to prepare 5cents... coz met pax fare was $9.95... give $10 at the same time say:"uncle can give me back the 5cent change?"...
Originally posted by bowah:
True, especially those yao gui budget tourist, knn ma , got money to pay airline ticket, take taxis also want to argue, but what to do, around south east asia countries, most cabby drivers like to cheat, so when this touist is in singapore, they also think we cheat, fcuk lah.Once this india tourist also argue with me, from AP to Desker road budget hotel during peak hr, fcuk, reach already said i overcharge him, act blur somemore, knn, $20++ said got two $10 only, so I told him, like this, you go down, language I take lor, you can call my company, then when you got money, come and take yr language ok or not, cb lan lan take one $50 out, somemore said, I cheated him, last time he came was only $10++, last time what time, what day, which period, I told him even you take plane also got peak and non peak period price ok, lim pei return the change and ask him to take his own languages, then zoom off.
ask them last time u come policeman wear shorts 1 rite....... :P
Originally posted by Khoon2580:ya man...
singapore got one of the most confusing taxi fare structure... and 35% surcharge... results in $X.X5 fare... have to prepare 5cents... coz met pax fare was $9.95... give $10 at the same time say:"uncle can give me back the 5cent change?"...
norm i discount the 5 cents to them 1 lazy to collect or fare 11.10 or 11.20
i collect 11 nia easir lor unless pax nasty then even 5 cent i also collect frm
them then the coins i give back all in 5 cents.......:P