Why not we all dun drive let those cheapo rots. Last time first started find so easy to drive on Sunday. No need skill everywhere got people. Then after that find that it is not productive. Meter no extra so need to cover more km and use more CNG to earn same amount of fare. And also will encounter alot of nonsense people. Cos Sunday alot of cheapos non regular pax will take taxi beacuse it is cheap!!! So I am actually doing them a favour by not getting fark by me.
I tell you loh some Sunday pax damn CB one loh. You take them instead of being grateful them will kpkb at you about Sun difficult get taxi lah, why TD always off Sun so make life difficult for them. Alot of nonsense. KNN they Sun can off we cannot ah!!!
But still got people drive Sun. Some is part timer earning extra money. Please lah Sun is for you to rest. It is really pathetic to work on your off days. Earn less spend less loh. Why must work so hard. $$$ is not everything.
Even now when I switch over to full time TD I earn less then what I used to earn. But my lifestyle improve. I have more time to spend with my family, friends and that makes me overall a happier person.
So I appeal to those Sunday drivers. If can dun drive on Sunday lah. Let those asshole rots, spend more time with your family and friends. Dun waste time lah. People work Sunday got double pay one leh. We have what? Nothing!!! So please wake up your farking idea ok....
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Why not we all dun drive let those cheapo rots. Last time first started find so easy to drive on Sunday. No need skill everywhere got people. Then after that find that it is not productive. Meter no extra so need to cover more km and use more CNG to earn same amount of fare. And also will encounter alot of nonsense people. Cos Sunday alot of cheapos non regular pax will take taxi beacuse it is cheap!!! So I am actually doing them a favour by not getting fark by me.
I tell you loh some Sunday pax damn CB one loh. You take them instead of being grateful them will kpkb at you about Sun difficult get taxi lah, why TD always off Sun so make life difficult for them. Alot of nonsense. KNN they Sun can off we cannot ah!!!
But still got people drive Sun. Some is part timer earning extra money. Please lah Sun is for you to rest. It is really pathetic to work on your off days. Earn less spend less loh. Why must work so hard. $$$ is not everything.
Even now when I switch over to full time TD I earn less then what I used to earn. But my lifestyle improve. I have more time to spend with my family, friends and that makes me overall a happier person.
So I appeal to those Sunday drivers. If can dun drive on Sunday lah. Let those asshole rots, spend more time with your family and friends. Dun waste time lah. People work Sunday got double pay one leh. We have what? Nothing!!! So please wake up your farking idea ok....
you can say that cos u have a good financial background.. who dun want to rest if can??
complain complain complain thats what singapore fucking taxi driver know best...
At first, I thought sunday people go diving, like commit suicide. Dive into the sea.
Yes, you can be right, sunday is actually a off day for peoples to rest and spend wonderful time with their family. But then, there are lots of peoples still working, from bus to train to airport to shopping, food centre etc etc, many are still working, funny how, those work get double paid, but taxis fares no only no surcharge, also no peak period, by right, sunday full day is a peak period. But if you drive sunday, time pass very fast, cos lots of connection, but olso very tiring.
There are people who also need a partime job to support his or her family, more so with the current high cost of living, inflation at 5% and going strong, meaning what you earned is short of 5% against the prices of goods. Naturally, there will be relief drivers or partimer taking over from hirer, and if you look at those cabby hirer looking for relief on sat and sun, there is hell of a lot of them.
We alway tends to look at ourselves earning less, but there are many who are earning even much lesser and poorer, give people a chance to drive as you give yourself a chance, if paxs cannot find a single taxi on sunday, do you know what will happen??
Looks like TS hates his customers... his pay masters.... No sense of demand and supply.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Why not we all dun drive let those cheapo rots. Last time first started find so easy to drive on Sunday. No need skill everywhere got people. Then after that find that it is not productive. Meter no extra so need to cover more km and use more CNG to earn same amount of fare. And also will encounter alot of nonsense people. Cos Sunday alot of cheapos non regular pax will take taxi beacuse it is cheap!!! So I am actually doing them a favour by not getting fark by me.
for me bro sun is gd time to earn, no extra below my meter dun tink
of boarding my cab....... furthermore now sun i heck care those
street pax liao ......... the midnite is gd cause competition is very little liao
Originally posted by Aneslayer:Looks like TS hates his customers... his pay masters.... No sense of demand and supply.
Not hate all my customer. Just hate those cheapo customers. You pay peanuts so dun expect good service. Do you know no extra $10 share by 4 pax is cheaper to take taxi then bus/mrt? Yet they still expect alot from us. Wait too long kpkb, dun go by their route kpkb, drive too fast kpkb, too slow also kpkb. So these people dun deserve to take my cab.
Originally posted by JLKL:you can say that cos u have a good financial background.. who dun want to rest if can??
No lah. Just that I plan early buy house early pay finish early. I also slog like hell in my previous job leh.![]()
Originally posted by komade:for me bro sun is gd time to earn, no extra below my meter dun tink
street pax liao ......... the midnite is gd cause competition is very little liao
Sunday good to drive?
Not ready leh bro,
just now 12pm+ at tampines/pasir ris so many empty cab curise.........
Sunday is really a pain, use coins like water. $3.50 , $5.4 , $6.60. Use more change than all the other days combined.
knn
Sun dun drive lah![]()
Wah... Hammer, the way you put it, I die lah cause I prefer driving Sundays and take Mondays off (and sometimes Tuesdays too). Anyway, for Sundays, like you say, I let the pax rot unless they willing to call or unless its airport trip or unless they go to destination that I'm going to. And normally, I make almost the same $$$ on Sundays as my Fridays or Saturdays night. And much more distance covered too.
weekdays can hit 2x to 5x an hour
sundays max can hit 3x an hour
still ok lar ...
Originally posted by komade:for me bro sun is gd time to earn, no extra below my meter dun tink
like that, u dare to call yrself rubbish truck?? far from it leh.. haha...
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:No lah. Just that I plan early buy house early pay finish early. I also slog like hell in my previous job leh.
that's why i say not everybody has the luxury that you have NOW... me is one example.. still lan lan need to drive on sunday.. jin cham.. haha
Originally posted by Red5xx:Sunday good to drive?
Not ready leh bro,
just now 12pm+ at tampines/pasir ris so many empty cab curise.........
tampines bo nan?? cannot be lah.. my favourite place leh..
Originally posted by JLKL:tampines bo nan?? cannot be lah.. my favourite place leh..
why you always huat in tampines but me always zai bo lang one?
sunday full day should have some surcharge...
and 6pm to midnite must have higher surcharge...
sunday evenings from town to estates taxi stands, road side all full of pax no taxis...
yet many taxis idle in carpark...
Originally posted by JLKL:that's why i say not everybody has the luxury that you have NOW... me is one example.. still lan lan need to drive on sunday.. jin cham.. haha
I 先苦�甜 mah. My last job I slog 6-7 days a week 12Hrs shift also jin cham leh...![]()
Why Sunday people drive ?
For me , Why Sat and Sun people drive ?
knn Saturday and Sunday for me to see English Premier League leh ....
If games lousy on a Saturday , play mahjong at AMK .
If games lousy on Sunday , play mahjong at AMK .
It's either watch soccer or mahjong on Saturday & Sunday .
Yes , i can afford it .
I was the first to say : I hate driving on Sunday .
Until they change the fare structure to 365 days the same rate , or else , cheap taxi can be found at my car park . Take lor .
If i ever working on Sunday as i've said before ...... it's either MBS , RWS or $X plus meter bookings .
$2.50 calls i also seldom entertain .
I always put TAXI along Telok Blangah Road before i go into RWS .
They flag until hand drop , for me no extra surcharge it's transparent one .
If LTA ask me : "Why u don't take street paxes ?"
I will answer : " Sir , i was heading to taxi stand for those waiting passengers ."
"It's not fair to take street passengers ."
LTA : " But ur taximeter shown your next passenger at RWS ?"
" Yes , that side cannot U-turn , so i go straight into RWS ."
If can U-turn , i will go into Vivo City Giant Stand , too bad .
Singapore 5.05m people .....
Taxi pricing was set long before RWS and MBS was erected . Long before Singapore has got 5.05m people .
This 2 Resorts , 2 good reasons to jack the taxi fare to like Mon - Saturday .
Why Special Concession on Sunday ?
Sunday my rental also special concessions ?
Same like Monday to Saturday , right ?
Right bo LTA ?
So Poolman let those cheap taxi goers wait .... cheap taxis must wait .
$2.50 booking not enuf ammunitions to get us going .
Still will be rot .