Yes, actually, TD must set some rest days, sunday is the most appriopriate one, cos kids are all at home, and as you drive hard from Mon to Friday, you look forward to the rest days, can plan better and also good for health and motivation to drive on happily.
Originally posted by bowah:Yes, actually, TD must set some rest days, sunday is the most appriopriate one, cos kids are all at home, and as you drive hard from Mon to Friday, you look forward to the rest days, can plan better and also good for health and motivation to drive on happily.
for me i like mon cause go out jalan jalan not much ppl
sun go here muz wait got there muz squeeze i dun like
Originally posted by komade:for me i like mon cause go out jalan jalan not much ppl
looking back at the past few weeks... khoon usually off on mondays also... hmm... pattern?
Originally posted by Khoon2580:looking back at the past few weeks... khoon usually off on mondays also... hmm... pattern?
day shouldnt off on mon bro best is sun...... ;)
I think tuesday is also good day to rest, it one of the least pax day, and everything seem like slowing down, Monday on statistic, got more accident on the road than a jammed up friday, cos many drivers are in a Monday blue mood, paxs also take cab because of the monday blue, by tuesday, they get warmed up and dash for the mrt and buses, then on wednesday, peoples start to think of weekends, do some light shopping and meeting with gf or bf, see doctor, hospital appointment and so on, then when thursday arrived, most will be in a happier mood, and by friday, all chiong liao.
Originally posted by komade:for me i like mon cause go out jalan jalan not much ppl
Agreed, n also got more girls to pick up hor, sun and sat all fully booked.
Originally posted by bowah:
Agreed, n also got more girls to pick up hor, sun and sat all fully booked.
yah lor so many chio OL can look see........ :P
Originally posted by komade:day shouldnt off on mon bro best is sun...... ;)
my best collection for day shift 12 hrs (11 hrs driving - 1 hr closing + break) so far was on a sunday...
haven been able to break the record yet...
Originally posted by Khoon2580:my best collection for day shift 12 hrs (11 hrs driving - 1 hr closing + break) so far was on a sunday...
Khoon be OMO drive 2 peak. The collection will be better![]()
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Khoon be OMO drive 2 peak. The collection will be better
dun tell him OMO lar ........ OMO sibeh sian 1 unless idle F like JKJL then ok...... :P
Originally posted by komade:dun tell him OMO lar ........ OMO sibeh sian 1 unless idle F like JKJL then ok...... :P
OMO good leh. No need everyday wash car. No need see watch. No need drive in the hot afternoon sun for day shift. No need cruise like ghost in the middle of the night or waste time queue at taxi stand.
Early morning drive until 10am sun become hot keep. Evening come out again drive until 9pm++ no more extra keep. Whole afternoon can laze around in the comfort of your home. Where got sian?
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Khoon be OMO drive 2 peak. The collection will be better
got few days when cktan1973 MIA... khoon drive omo... everytime evening peak chui... ha ha... best is pay to go into city... take wrong lane make wrong turn out of cdb liao... ha ha...
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:OMO good leh. No need everyday wash car. No need see watch. No need drive in the hot afternoon sun for day shift. No need cruise like ghost in the middle of the night or waste time queue at taxi stand.
Early morning drive until 10am sun become hot keep. Evening come out again drive until 9pm++ no more extra keep. Whole afternoon can laze around in the comfort of your home. Where got sian?
who say OMO no need drive in hot afternoon sun?? me kana burnt till chao tah liao... sometimes cannot find any tree to hide.. squat under the plant also can lah..
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:OMO good leh. No need everyday wash car. No need see watch. No need drive in the hot afternoon sun for day shift. No need cruise like ghost in the middle of the night or waste time queue at taxi stand.
me idle F cannot OMO 1 also see the sun i sotong liao....... :P
Originally posted by Khoon2580:got few days when cktan1973 MIA... khoon drive omo... everytime evening peak chui... ha ha... best is pay to go into city... take wrong lane make wrong turn out of cdb liao... ha ha...
u drive with us pure nite breed drivers u sure kenna makan up by us 1......... :P
Originally posted by JLKL:who say OMO no need drive in hot afternoon sun?? me kana burnt till chao tah liao... sometimes cannot find any tree to hide.. squat under the plant also can lah..
knn bro next time ur boot put 1 deck chair n those giant umbrella lar....... :P
Originally posted by komade:knn bro next time ur boot put 1 deck chair n those giant umbrella lar....... :P
wait my pax think i part time sell ice cream... but really the sun damn hot man.. sometimes hot till need to take panadol..
Originally posted by komade:u drive with us pure nite breed drivers u sure kenna makan up by us 1......... :P
dun be so sure.. u know who his sifu or not?? cktan leh.. haha...
Originally posted by JLKL:wait my pax think i part time sell ice cream... but really the sun damn hot man.. sometimes hot till need to take panadol..
Rest at home during noon time. 4pm then come out. That time no extra so not productive and hot engine consume more fuel.
Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:Rest at home during noon time. 4pm then come out. That time no extra so not productive and hot engine consume more fuel.
i cannot do split shift and i don't wake up so early one...so die die also must bear with the sun lah... and mon and tues i need to be home early like 5pm.. so like that lor...
Originally posted by komade:u drive with us pure nite breed drivers u sure kenna makan up by us 1......... :P
yah man... drive with nite drivers kenan cut Q... snatch pax... forced out of lane and kenan horn by cars on the lane eat into... ha ha...
somemore nite on expressway see a lot of taxis go 120 n above... day at 110 managable.. nite do 90 also buay zai liao...
Originally posted by JLKL:wait my pax think i part time sell ice cream... but really the sun damn hot man.. sometimes hot till need to take panadol..
haha gd idea bro then can idle even more........
he pure day breed 1 sure makan by us 1........ :P
Originally posted by Khoon2580:yah man... drive with nite drivers kenan cut Q... snatch pax... forced out of lane and kenan horn by cars on the lane eat into... ha ha...
somemore nite on expressway see a lot of taxis go 120 n above... day at 110 managable.. nite do 90 also buay zai liao...
nite shift drivers fast n efficient 1 like vultures clear up
dead body very fast 1........ :P
Originally posted by Khoon2580:my best collection for day shift 12 hrs (11 hrs driving - 1 hr closing + break) so far was on a sunday...
alway remember, sunday is suppose to be double of what you normal earning on a normal day, even security also get double or 1.5 X paid for their sunday work + one day paid off. Knn, sunday leh...overtime ok.
usually "road sweeper" prefers cheap taxi rates .
what peak hours , what surcharge , they no need one , in fact , they discourage .
But for us , cheap taxis for cheapos .
Those like Sunday type .