yah lor sun all surcharges should be there then shiok mah
Originally posted by Poolman:usually "road sweeper" prefers cheap taxi rates .
what peak hours , what surcharge , they no need one , in fact , they discourage .
But for us , cheap taxis for cheapos .
Those like Sunday type .
what to do?? transcab so little calls.. never join your lakeview... of cos need to sweep lah.. if not, eat what??
Originally posted by komade:nite shift drivers fast n efficient 1 like vultures clear up
dead body very fast 1........ :P
that's why i can never ever be a nite shift driver... dun have the calibre.. haha..
Originally posted by JLKL:dun be so sure.. u know who his sifu or not?? cktan leh.. haha...
yah man... now if hav to drive into the nite... 4pm onwards follow cktan tactic... tested yesterday... think i pass the test... hee hee...
Originally posted by komade:nite shift drivers fast n efficient 1 like vultures clear up
dead body very fast 1........ :P
ya lor... khoon do 2 AP to town trips... one nite driver can do 4 in the same period... haiz...
Originally posted by JLKL:that's why i can never ever be a nite shift driver... dun have the calibre.. haha..
not u no calibre bro is u too idle liao....... :P
Originally posted by komade:not u no calibre bro is u too idle liao....... :P
Agreed not to drive on sunday, dun worry abt sinkaporean, majority got weekend Car, now HDB shortage of carpark only, next time have to did for COE n carpark package 2 in 1. Sunday driving is service for Ah Tiong, Ah Tiong Bu n FT, if less taxi on sunday sure got surcharge coming out. How can the Sin Car so EX, then hor sunday maid oso can take TAXI like no body business.
Originally posted by Vee4317l:Agreed not to drive on sunday, dun worry abt sinkaporean, majority got weekend Car, now HDB shortage of carpark only, next time have to did for COE n carpark package 2 in 1. Sunday driving is service for Ah Tiong, Ah Tiong Bu n FT, if less taxi on sunday sure got surcharge coming out. How can the Sin Car so EX, then hor sunday maid oso can take TAXI like no body business.
me sun cab very ex 1......... :P
limo service for u sir??
Originally posted by komade:me sun cab very ex 1......... :P
limo service for u sir??
knn...hind one corner wait for call...right ?? Sunday comfug yao yao si. heheee....uncle till now still nv take call. four taxis rush for one call. from bad to worst.
Originally posted by Vee4317l:knn...hind one corner wait for call...right ?? Sunday comfug yao yao si. heheee....uncle till now still nv take call. four taxis rush for one call. from bad to worst.
Nowadays Ah Pong laugh at those $2.50 calls. Nabei...
Originally posted by WizQ:Nowadays Ah Pong laugh at those $2.50 calls. Nabei...
eh bro dun say like that leh i got take lar if im really very near
help LV mah plus muz go to the place i wan to go....... or if AP
i can help also~~~~ ;)
Originally posted by bowah:
alway remember, sunday is suppose to be double of what you normal earning on a normal day, even security also get double or 1.5 X paid for their sunday work + one day paid off. Knn, sunday leh...overtime ok.
as long as td are classified under service sector, there will not be extras for working on sundays.
best way to boycott them is to rest on sunday. spread the rental over the 6 working days and let those Q-ing pax rot lah.
Originally posted by Insg:as long as td are classified under service sector, there will not be extras for working on sundays.
best way to boycott them is to rest on sunday. spread the rental over the 6 working days and let those Q-ing pax rot lah.
True, so when cabby said they earn alot on sunday, I asked them, did you earn double as per normal day?? Sure sunday got a lot of people, but you also need to work more for peanut fares.
Originally posted by bowah:
True, so when cabby said they earn alot on sunday, I asked them, did you earn double as per normal day?? Sure sunday got a lot of people, but you also need to work more for peanut fares.
drive cry si ler diff story liao bro~~~ ;)
their meter so strong they only scared no 1 wan to take nia.........
Originally posted by komade:drive cry si ler diff story liao bro~~~ ;)
their meter so strong they only scared no 1 wan to take nia.........
Gd idea...let all cry si ler on the road on sunday, dun know pax will siam or not hor ????
Originally posted by Vee4317l:Gd idea...let all cry si ler on the road on sunday, dun know pax will siam or not hor ????
knn, like this, cry si ler will be very happy, pax can only cry
Originally posted by Vee4317l:Gd idea...let all cry si ler on the road on sunday, dun know pax will siam or not hor ????
they die die LL will take 1........ :P
hi bros,
Sunday driving the trick is short distant. You will have less mileage and better utilization of diesel. When pax board your taxi from city to Jurong/Woodlands/Tampines makti lah.
Originally posted by Zirofour:hi bros,
Sunday driving the trick is short distant. You will have less mileage and better utilization of diesel. When pax board your taxi from city to Jurong/Woodlands/Tampines makti lah.
bro, i dun agree with your short distance trick. last time when i drove sundays, i usually hate it because a lot of 5cents 10cents pax. ok, say you get 5x $4 pax in 1 hour (that is if your connection is good), so your collection is $20. yah short distance, but collection also low. say i get a booking from JW to pasir ris or airport. $25, 30mins tops. if pasir ris, next connection easy. if lucky kena another 1 say go bkt panjang. so 1 hour $40+. short distance better? usage of diesel is not the issue, collection amount is. collect more, use another $5-$10 diesel small matter. but sunday mostly 5cent 10cents pax, that's why i found somebody to fetch them for me. rest better. IMHO as a day-shift driver.
Agreed with KCTK. kachang puteh no use. Above medium to long range for Sunday without traffic slow down or jam is the best.
If drive on Sunday. Take your best 3 hours or 4 hours timing. Full Swing non-stop. Pick go pick go.
Don't drive more than 4 hours. If you drive more, your performance rating go down proportionally.
As for me during my OMO days , Sunday ..... start 10am from CCK , that time Comfort , surely got call .
It's call all the way .
Until now became a habit of no call no pick .
Now , $2.50 booking they surely rot , 100% never entertain . Unless $2.50 got destination to the location i favour .
Then non stop ping ping piang piang until 2pm , fuck off go home $100 .
If got mood , later start again , but usually once backside on sofa watching soccer , super glue liao ...
Short distance means alot of stop and go. Not fuel efficient. The trick is dun pick more then 2 person(Save fuel), dun pick pax with groceries, baby strollers etc(Save fuel and time), luggage also need to interview(Sun alot of pax move house or room, usually is within same estate).
But best is dun drive lah. Let those cheapo rot man.
u go long distance sometimes u save even more fuel cause very
little start/stop situations