Originally posted by hammerhammer8888:But best is dun drive lah. Let those cheapo rot man.
dun worry bro sun my taxi very ex 1......... :P
Guess taxi companies must really look into this matter. I'm just a weekend relief driver might not impact me very much. But I also think and agreed the authority should look into it ASAP. Rather than receiving so much pax complaint about not getting a cab they should be proactive. The best way forward which pleases both (pax & driver) is to add surcharges. Drivers r motivated to go full force on Sunday which pax benefited by taking taxi easily. Its really ridicious 4px take a cab is cheaper than taking bus/MRT during Sunday.
The other area, taxi companies should also consider seriously is to abolish the penalty system for "Calls". I have been getting a lot of no show after reaching the location worst off when I arrived earlier than the clocking time e.g. 5 mins pax missing.
Aiya, dont the companies know that we also need time and diesel to arrive at the location how about the lost opportunity of picking flaging potential customers along the way to the destinated place.
fed up with this system lah.
Originally posted by Zirofour:Guess taxi companies must really look into this matter. I'm just a weekend relief driver might not impact me very much. But I also think and agreed the authority should look into it ASAP. Rather than receiving so much pax complaint about not getting a cab they should be proactive. The best way forward which pleases both (pax & driver) is to add surcharges. Drivers r motivated to go full force on Sunday which pax benefited by taking taxi easily. Its really ridicious 4px take a cab is cheaper than taking bus/MRT during Sunday.
The other area, taxi companies should also consider seriously is to abolish the penalty system for "Calls". I have been getting a lot of no show after reaching the location worst off when I arrived earlier than the clocking time e.g. 5 mins pax missing.
Aiya, dont the companies know that we also need time and diesel to arrive at the location how about the lost opportunity of picking flaging potential customers along the way to the destinated place.
fed up with this system lah.
taxi companies juz wan to make $$ bro u tink they care??
Agreed. We also want to make money. But its an issue, then they need to acknowledge and fix it. Sunday its a rest day for everyone in the world. Pax need taxi because they're in the mood for leisure and relax. Taxi driver are motivated with incentive to work.
They dont even need to adjust the taxi meter as its need the authority approval. They can give back the hirer the incentive for driving Sunday by packaging the rental terms. Drivers with Sunday a special package and a normal package for driver who chose to rest on Sunday.
I'm sure with these special scheme hirer can then pass it on to relief to ensure taxi availability. More taxi on road less pax complain. Drivers are happy with the special scheme as rental are lower lor.
I'm sure they would not want their mood to be dampened as there is no cab available when they need them or they faced with a long taxi queue etc.
I just wonder why taxi companies can relax when they know there is a major gap for them to improve their business and services. Guess they only do thing when it become serious matter. "If is aint broken don't fix"
Originally posted by Zirofour:Agreed. We also want to make money. But its an issue, then they need to acknowledge and fix it. Sunday its a rest day for everyone in the world. Pax need taxi because they're in the mood for leisure and relax. Taxi driver are motivated with incentive to work.
They dont even need to adjust the taxi meter as its need the authority approval. They can give back the hirer the incentive for driving Sunday by packaging the rental terms. Drivers with Sunday a special package and a normal package for driver who chose to rest on Sunday.
I'm sure with these special scheme hirer can then pass it on to relief to ensure taxi availability. More taxi on road less pax complain. Drivers are happy with the special scheme as rental are lower lor.
I'm sure they would not want their mood to be dampened as there is no cab available when they need them or they faced with a long taxi queue etc.
I just wonder why taxi companies can relax when they know there is a major gap for them to improve their business and services. Guess they only do thing when it become serious matter. "If is aint broken don't fix"
As long rental is paid u tink they care?? :P
those foreign immigrants know when to take taxi ? when not to take taxis ?
that is why u see so many cockcroaches on Sunday taking taxis .
ON CALL also cheap $2.50 .
But they didn't know ..... MBS and RWS has got $3 surcharge .
Do they know ?
They dunno , they just know : " Why taxi on green do not go into the taxi stand they Q-ing for ?"
Also they do not understand the Supply n Demand Theory for taxis .
In Singapore , when taxis in demand , supply became less , when supply became less , u have to pay more .
Those immigrants and residences , they only know , no taxis , on call .....
but hor ....
call also no taxi , except for Comfort taxis if they are around , due to Comfort / CityCab non MBS surcharge .
But now , more n more Comfort / CityCab boycott call zones area , esp those near MBS , they rather : " Hello Tampines Tampines @ anywhere " when in demand .
Many Comfort and Citycab drivers , knowing $2.50 to bring them to Jurong , they'll die . , they rather " Tampines Tampines " , and pick N go at AP with $5 surcharge !!
The rest ? MBS lar of course ..... or $5 plus meter , $8 plus meter sometimes .
This is tactical moves .
Keep up the good jobs guys .
Let them rot , and rot big time !!
3.5m population , we cannot play too much .
5.5 million people, show time every Sunday !!!!
3.5m people , with out MBS n RWS , no show time .
5.5 million people , with MBS n RWS ..... if you do not get one to East side on Sunday , u are not being too clever .
if u asked any taxi drivers , booking $2.50 on a Sunday evening & sent you to woodlands or Jurong better ?
Or street pick "interview" to East side better ?
Most will say without $2.50 and to East side .
Why ?
Cos AP can surely connect with $5 surcharge !!!!
And to add salts into wounds , Comfort CityCab TransCab all has got $0.40 levy for every call they took , nett only $2.10 , fuck lar interview better .
LTA ? Fuck lar ..... if LTA wanna catch one by one and sent them to drink coffee at Sin Ming Drive , cabbies can Q until guard room at Sin Ming Drive .
some say AP to Sengkang , how ?
Same pattern lor , Sengkang also can interview what ?
If buay song not much to interview , hit town again , esp near Suntec , no need near , once near town , can start "hello changing shift to Tampines ."
Singapore so tiny , very easy to play games one .
Not your fault lar cabbies .
Many other factors that leads all to current situation .
That is why if i ever drove on Sunday ....
It's walkie job all the way "no airport" no go .
No east no bid .
No extra $S no take , no $B let go type of attitude .
Lake View is a license radio taxi , what is $Z.SO booking ? Controller also vomit blood .
That is why taxi companies needs new blood .
Why new blood ?
Cos new bloods of cabbies blur blur one ... what also take , as long as got slightly more than $3 , they take .
But for how long ?
new bloods eventually will become lao gui .
Eventually whole streets became whole streets of clever drivers .
Cos new bloods week in week out kept getting trips to Ulu area , they will wake up in the morning , and ask themself : " Is this going to happen again ?"
"Why Poolman's pax always ang mor , and mine always go Hougang ?"
Then from reading my posts , they adopt that strategies , and hit a more lucrative amount of intake , and go home say : " Poolman's dirty strategies is spot-on there ."
If every cabbies work hand-in-hand , use Sunday to whack commuters , good day ahead !!!
My motto : Let'em rot , and rot big time ."
If ever people ask you that , who say that ? quote : "Poolman taught me that ."
If Unionist cannot do anything .... let's have fun doing something they odd to look into .
Yeah, very unfair to taxi drivers in SG. I guess those who are good to pen down a few logical point, can start writing to ST Forum and relavant authority to see what is their reactions.
Frankly, I never know taxi driving need so much thinking. I remember when I first started 3 years ago as a weekend relief I thought its only driving from 1 point to another. One smart alex came on board tell you the destination next moment make hell lots of noise just because we didn't go by his/her regular route.
Ended up with a lot of sarcastic remarks like unscrupulous just wanted to make extra by using a longer way (oh my foot over 20/40 cents) This people just have a way to be brought up. We are not their worm of their brain how the hell do we know they wanted their regular route.
I'm wondering how do taxi companies react to such complaint. Can the driver be making a lot going another route? Is this overcharging as the driver took a longer way as pax claimed. Damned it.
As i said earlier, people works sunday got double pay, some got a day off in lieu which is equivalent to a day pay, TD work for peanut fare, worst then weekdays fare. And worst, sunday full of shopping bags, baby strollers, 4 in one group, 2 to 3 destinations and calculative paxs who take cab only on sunday. No doubt sunday can hv more paxs, but it is also very tiring for TD, should be better compensated. TD also human.
Me boycotted MBS ever since it became inside CBD. knn everybody and his brother got surcharge except Comfort & CityCab. fcuk lah, I see those blues/yellows queuing at MBS I tell myself 我看ä¸�èµ·ä½ . Just drive across the bridge to Suntec and the options open up. Why queue like the others who got incentive for queuing? Pick & Go I also don't take, traffic marshaller ask me to go in also no. Let the hungry reds take mah. It's my personal statement to CDG, not MBS.
I'm not so sure more cabs will be available on Sunday even with surcharges. At best incremental, I think. OMO rest means rest. This group already covered their sunday rental during normal days, sunday most prolly own use. Hirers who are LL then drive will be able to cover rental & diesel more quickly with surcharges, so keep earlier to go family outing using the cab. Most likely to chiong more are weekend drivers only. dio boh Zirofour? or is it can get normal collection earlier, so keep early also?
Originally posted by KCTK:Me boycotted MBS ever since it became inside CBD. knn everybody and his brother got surcharge except Comfort & CityCab. fcuk lah, I see those blues/yellows queuing at MBS I tell myself 我看ä¸�èµ·ä½ . Just drive across the bridge to Suntec and the options open up. Why queue like the others who got incentive for queuing? Pick & Go I also don't take, traffic marshaller ask me to go in also no. Let the hungry reds take mah. It's my personal statement to CDG, not MBS.
I'm not so sure more cabs will be available on Sunday even with surcharges. At best incremental, I think. OMO rest means rest. This group already covered their sunday rental during normal days, sunday most prolly own use. Hirers who are LL then drive will be able to cover rental & diesel more quickly with surcharges, so keep earlier to go family outing using the cab. Most likely to chiong more are weekend drivers only. dio boh Zirofour? or is it can get normal collection earlier, so keep early also?
Taxi drivers are business minded, whichever way benefit them more they take
If you just drop off a pax at MBS hotel, to go suntec to get a pax, you need abt 5mins(which equates to abt S$2 of your time, using equation of S$25.00/hr) plus abt 20 cents diesel, so the opportunity cost is abt S$2.20
Can you guarantee a good trip / one that you like to go at suntec ?
Or would you rather shout tampines, tampines at the bell boy or if you more hiong can shout air pot, air pot !!!
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:Yeah, very unfair to taxi drivers in SG. I guess those who are good to pen down a few logical point, can start writing to ST Forum and relavant authority to see what is their reactions.
simply becos there is no unity among taxi drivers . PAP's way of divide and rule really makes it hard to ppl to get together.
Less 1 taxi on the road , another taxi driver will be so happy, lim pei huat liao la!
If all unite and voice out , be it all rest on sunday or all go and see LTA , maybe things might change?
hahaha but who the fark is so free? rely on those por lampar organisations like NTA? NTA will only tell u to work till 75 la.
The time where taxi drivers can unite maybe BCL hand IC liao.
future generation of taxi drivers will be more internet savvy , probably chow chow also diploma holder , they can question and demand more.
Now u ask lao uncle to go internet? question authorities? they reply u mana wu eng?
My last ICT many yrs ago i went back , the active driver is bound for uni , go inside the ops room see Corporal argue with LTA, voice louder than officer coz they use logic to counter.
that time will come but definitely not during ours
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:The time where taxi drivers can unite maybe BCL hand IC liao.
future generation of taxi drivers will be more internet savvy , probably chow chow also diploma holder , they can question and demand more.
Now u ask lao uncle to go internet? question authorities? they reply u mana wu eng?
My last ICT many yrs ago i went back , the active driver is bound for uni , go inside the ops room see Corporal argue with LTA, voice louder than officer coz they use logic to counter.
that time will come but definitely not during ours
ha, didn't know BCL and PooMan are MT line chow-driver. all this chow-driver has to beg me for help and owe me a living.
Uncle Poolman condemn driver , accident prone .
End up doing Corporal's job , Detailing IC .
Office bound job .
Fall in drivers , detail them assignment in the morning .
Then wait for Company Sergeant hand in me Vehicle Indent , then headache !
But shiok , Company OC also must see my face , hahahah for vehicles , if sia lan , i said no vehicles ..... appointment damn big f*ck knn .....
Not enough vehicle , get 2nd Guards drivers attached us , or 1st Guards Unit .
Cos among those drivers , i was the only one with O levels , knn all hokkien peng , that time O levels big deal hahahahah
Yeah , i was from 3rd Guards .
Yeah half fuck commandoes .
But me no combat trained , just combat drivers .
3rd Guards 1989 Singapore Best Combat Unit .
Go Australia , drivers lan lan do Guard Duty .
KNN ..... Then BII store keeper ... after handover Detailing Assignment to another Corporal .
BII that time was called Basic Issued Items .
Relax very day sleep ....
That time kena accident , surely 30 days go next door ..... 3rd Guards next door was Detention Barracks !!!
Then keng until siow ......
Idle mode to maximum .....
Became a habit until now ...lazy fellow .
Sunday even more idle .....
in the end i did some satisfying job doing detailing jobs .... MTO recommended to CO , that if i go Detention Barrack , detailing jobs hard to find anyone familar to takeover .... and due to ROD soon , very short time to train another detail clerk ... bluff one lar .
So never go DB . Heng sia ....
MTO younger then me , we arc kao liao .... sometimes must arc with the right people to get things right .
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:simply becos there is no unity among taxi drivers . PAP's way of divide and rule really makes it hard to ppl to get together.
Less 1 taxi on the road , another taxi driver will be so happy, lim pei huat liao la!
If all unite and voice out , be it all rest on sunday or all go and see LTA , maybe things might change?
hahaha but who the fark is so free? rely on those por lampar organisations like NTA? NTA will only tell u to work till 75 la.
dun worry bro for me they got 1 less cab to take, on sun i
only take "QUALITY" pax n not "QUANTITY" pax......... :P