Sunday should spend quality time with your family and kids. You dun get that kind of private car rental price on sunday than a taxi rental price. Even private car rental also jack up their rental price by 1.5 times for weekend, they also know how to make money, imagine taxi fares no surcharge>>??
Originally posted by Zirofour:Frankly, I never know taxi driving need so much thinking. I remember when I first started 3 years ago as a weekend relief I thought its only driving from 1 point to another. One smart alex came on board tell you the destination next moment make hell lots of noise just because we didn't go by his/her regular route.
Ended up with a lot of sarcastic remarks like unscrupulous just wanted to make extra by using a longer way (oh my foot over 20/40 cents) This people just have a way to be brought up. We are not their worm of their brain how the hell do we know they wanted their regular route.
I'm wondering how do taxi companies react to such complaint. Can the driver be making a lot going another route? Is this overcharging as the driver took a longer way as pax claimed. Damned it.
dun worry, lta's coffee is at least $20. anything less than that, only company will call & ask about the case. worst is a verbal warning.
many years back i have a case of challenging pax to complain against me. it was the pax who started saying "i want to complain to your company". i only remind her to "remember" to file the complaint. blue company called me & ask about the case and in the end didn't even come back to me & the case is close. best is when my hirer return vehicle, they even called me and ask whether i want to take over the cab. so i assume i am not blacklisted with the blue company.
after that incident, i always believe that whichever company you drive for will not penalise you if you are not at fault.
i dun believe that "customer is always right", i believe in "REASONABLE customer is always right"
Originally posted by Bo Call Liao:The time where taxi drivers can unite maybe BCL hand IC liao.
future generation of taxi drivers will be more internet savvy , probably chow chow also diploma holder , they can question and demand more.
Now u ask lao uncle to go internet? question authorities? they reply u mana wu eng?
My last ICT many yrs ago i went back , the active driver is bound for uni , go inside the ops room see Corporal argue with LTA, voice louder than officer coz they use logic to counter.
that time will come but definitely not during ours
army pull rank one. logic where got use? your lta must be a sissy officer.
when i am active time, inside my signal store, lta guai lan with me (pull rank), I made him write 7 copies of statements for 1206. actually i needed only 3. it's all guanxi(关系) in army. even regular platoon sergeant have to buy coffee for us, he think i scare of him?
in hq platoon, storeman is only under encik who in turn report to oc. the rest of the company have to give face one cos we can make things difficult for them when they return store. btw, i am a good man, i dun anyhow hantum people one. i respect those who respects me.
Originally posted by Insg:dun worry, lta's coffee is at least $20. anything less than that, only company will call & ask about the case. worst is a verbal warning.
many years back i have a case of challenging pax to complain against me. it was the pax who started saying "i want to complain to your company". i only remind her to "remember" to file the complaint. blue company called me & ask about the case and in the end didn't even come back to me & the case is close. best is when my hirer return vehicle, they even called me and ask whether i want to take over the cab. so i assume i am not blacklisted with the blue company.
after that incident, i always believe that whichever company you drive for will not penalise you if you are not at fault.
i dun believe that "customer is always right", i believe in "REASONABLE customer is always right"
Taxis co dun blacklist a cabby because of just complaints, complaints is not a charge against us, with the nos of old cabs sunbathing in the sun with insurance paid rot in the car park at the expense of the company write off debt, they blacklist you for what?? It is only accidents disparity and other serious offences that involve the public and govt body, then they kick you out. In fact taxis company seldom blacklist Cabbies, it is cabblies who blacklisted them more
Originally posted by Insg:army pull rank one. logic where got use? your lta must be a sissy officer.
when i am active time, inside my signal store, lta guai lan with me (pull rank), I made him write 7 copies of statements for 1206. actually i needed only 3. it's all guanxi(关系) in army. even regular platoon sergeant have to buy coffee for us, he think i scare of him?
in hq platoon, storeman is only under encik who in turn report to oc. the rest of the company have to give face one cos we can make things difficult for them when they return store. btw, i am a good man, i dun anyhow hantum people one. i respect those who respects me.
we all knoe u r a gd man bro~~~~ ;)
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:
Taxi drivers are business minded, whichever way benefit them more they takeIf you just drop off a pax at MBS hotel, to go suntec to get a pax, you need abt 5mins(which equates to abt S$2 of your time, using equation of S$25.00/hr) plus abt 20 cents diesel, so the opportunity cost is abt S$2.20
Can you guarantee a good trip / one that you like to go at suntec ?
Or would you rather shout tampines, tampines at the bell boy or if you more hiong can shout air pot, air pot !!!
It's a personal choice. Don't say $2.20, $20 also don't mind. Just buay song with CDG's MBS policy. u might say argue with my wallet, so be it. to me, it's a matter of principle, not money.
Originally posted by Poolman:Yeah , i was from 3rd Guards .
Yeah half fuck commandoes .
But me no combat trained , just combat drivers .
3rd Guards 1989 Singapore Best Combat Unit .
knn Pool, damn small world...same company, now same army unit. me also 3rd Guards. But 2nd batch 1982-1984. me scout.
Originally posted by KCTK:It's a personal choice. Don't say $2.20, $20 also don't mind. Just buay song with CDG's MBS policy. u might say argue with my wallet, so be it. to me, it's a matter of principle, not money.
yah matter of principle~~~~
wah bro u scouts ah siong leh....... no wonder see u fit fit 1
Originally posted by komade:we all knoe u r a gd man bro~~~~ ;)
u too bro.
Originally posted by Insg:u too bro.
me??? me fat fat lar........
Originally posted by komade:yah matter of principle~~~~
wah bro u scouts ah siong leh....... no wonder see u fit fit 1
yah bro, rifleman walk once, i walk 3 times. what bike, what jeep all for show only. tats why, last time walk too much, now sit too much. cb.
Originally posted by KCTK:knn Pool, damn small world...same company, now same army unit. me also 3rd Guards. But 2nd batch 1982-1984. me scout.
dunno if 1982-1984 the camp inside Kranji ?
knn if missed the feeder bus , siao liao ......
Road march inside , think 40minutes walk .
If you people do not where is our camp , it's current Kranji Camp near Yew Tee MRT .
Before Yew Tee was developed , was plantations + kampongs .
Only one road leading into Kranji Camp .
Just imagine the woodlands road current caltex station near Stagmont Ring Road , u walk past Yew Mei Condo , CCK North 6 , then Yew Tee MRT , CCK st 61 .... that sort of distance to our camp .
Hmm don't remember if there was any street lightings ?
3rd Guards ? Fuck lar mai kung liao ....
One word during my time : Shiong !!!
Mine CO was the only CO with 3 crabs , Colonel .
The rest just Major for 1st Guards and 2nd Guards .
He so on the ball , he targetted Best Battalion Unit of Singapore for year 1989 ( was already there ) , during 1991 , they got it !!! The last time was 1981 when 3rd Guards got it .
Proof ?
Was really tough to be men from 3rd Guards that year ..... GSI so on the ball sian .
GSI stands for General Staff Inspection .
One of those good memories in the army .
Yeah because of tough schedule like that , that kind of attiude migrated into my daily life . Then into taxi driving .
Soon after Colonel Lim got that best combat unit that year , he was promoted to Bridgade Commander of 7SIB .
That's my army story for today .
Originally posted by Insg:army pull rank one. logic where got use? your lta must be a sissy officer.
As u all know , i was the MT Line Detail Clerk , although small driver's cum detail clerk , officers also must give face , cos my appointment is big shot . My job represents Sergeant's order .
Inside parade square , CO give way to RSM one .
RSM got the say , CO stand aside .
Same in Store , storeman rules man .
Same in MT Line , MT Sergeant rules .
Originally posted by KCTK:yah bro, rifleman walk once, i walk 3 times. what bike, what jeep all for show only. tats why, last time walk too much, now sit too much. cb.
wah johnny walker...... keep walking........ :P
Originally posted by Poolman:
dunno if 1982-1984 the camp inside Kranji ?knn if missed the feeder bus , siao liao ......
Road march inside , think 40minutes walk .
If you people do not where is our camp , it's current Kranji Camp near Yew Tee MRT .
Before Yew Tee was developed , was plantations + kampongs .
Only one road leading into Kranji Camp .
Just imagine the woodlands road current caltex station near Stagmont Ring Road , u walk past Yew Mei Condo , CCK North 6 , then Yew Tee MRT , CCK st 61 .... that sort of distance to our camp .
Hmm don't remember if there was any street lightings ?
3rd Guards ? Fuck lar mai kung liao ....
yah, all the way inside. stagmont ring turn right go all the way in ard 2km or more, all plantation, trees only. it's the one at the end of lor kebasi, not the camp 2/camp 3 along cck way (last time where got cck way, cck dr?). turn left 1 track go to detention barracks and school of signals (now stagmont camp), track is now verde view. the road leading to kranji camp got street lights, those orange dim dim ones. feeder bus 30mins 1. missed siao liao cos bookout time very important. tats why i rode motor bike during my ns. dun waste time. knn my time almost every morning 16km run to and fro kranji dam. as u say..siong. cck st.61?...hmmz, same as amk ave.7?
Wa so many ppl from that area , I used to walk to 3rd guards for my crew cut, the barber there good ![]()
Originally posted by Reliefdriver4u:Wa so many ppl from that area , I used to walk to 3rd guards for my crew cut, the barber there good
hmm .... u call that good ?
only one type of hair style , knn good ?
Cheap i know , good ????
Originally posted by KCTK:yah, all the way inside. stagmont ring turn right go all the way in ard 2km or more, all plantation, trees only. it's the one at the end of lor kebasi, not the camp 2/camp 3 along cck way (last time where got cck way, cck dr?). turn left 1 track go to detention barracks and school of signals (now stagmont camp), track is now verde view. the road leading to kranji camp got street lights, those orange dim dim ones. feeder bus 30mins 1. missed siao liao cos bookout time very important. tats why i rode motor bike during my ns. dun waste time. knn my time almost every morning 16km run to and fro kranji dam. as u say..siong. cck st.61?...hmmz, same as amk ave.7?
16km?? OMG....... :P
Originally posted by KCTK:yah, all the way inside. stagmont ring turn right go all the way in ard 2km or more, all plantation, trees only. it's the one at the end of lor kebasi, not the camp 2/camp 3 along cck way (last time where got cck way, cck dr?). turn left 1 track go to detention barracks and school of signals (now stagmont camp), track is now verde view. the road leading to kranji camp got street lights, those orange dim dim ones. feeder bus 30mins 1. missed siao liao cos bookout time very important. tats why i rode motor bike during my ns. dun waste time. knn my time almost every morning 16km run to and fro kranji dam. as u say..siong. cck st.61?...hmmz, same as amk ave.7?
pardon my ignorance, got amk ave 7 meh?
maybe got, the year was 1982 lah, so many ave and road all changed. Army life is like this one lah, all very siong and jialat, but after ORD or ROD, thinking back, it was very fun and sometime, can miss some of those buddies.
Originally posted by Insg:pardon my ignorance, got amk ave 7 meh?
yup last time yck stadium there bfore expanding was Ave 7