If given a choice, I am sure we all would like to enjoy our Golden Years retiring doing some leisure or casual time passing. It is really not an enjoyable sight to see our elderly struggling espically in our successfuly city. Sg citizen is no longer hardworking but works as a desperate needs to survive. I can foresee myself facing the same situation like our seniors once I reach my golden years.
Originally posted by Simplemindsg:If given a choice, I am sure we all would like to enjoy our Golden Years retiring doing some leisure or casual time passing. It is really not an enjoyable sight to see our elderly struggling espically in our successfuly city. Sg citizen is no longer hardworking but works as a desperate needs to survive. I can foresee myself facing the same situation like our seniors once I reach my golden years.
wat to do rite..... whose fault isit?? the government's fault........PHUI!!!!
73 ? Crazy ar ?
maybe Poolman 43 can retire liao lo ....
If bonus 53 drive and buy grocery for family , marketing etc tasks .
Never really think as far as 63 .... what 73 ?
I rather die .....
Originally posted by Poolman:73 ? Crazy ar ?
maybe Poolman 43 can retire liao lo ....
If bonus 53 drive and buy grocery for family , marketing etc tasks .
Never really think as far as 63 .... what 73 ?
I rather die .....
53 hopefully i be in motherland liao...... :P
I hope to die before 55 if taxi driving is the only thing i am destined to do.
Imagine at 73 , what will the rentals be like? eyes cannot see properly , body weak, kena cut left right centre by new blood.
TT said can drive until 75yo, shit men.
Well, pyschologically speaking, no one, not even us have predicted that we would eventually become a TD as part of our life. So, I believe in the capacity of a TD, whose work is so unpredictable, as you do not know when you end up or what is going to happen tonite or today on the road, let the future thinks for itself. Unlike working, you can predict your salary, your promotion, your career aspect. I believe that by the time we reach 60s or 70s, things would had changed, and somehow, peoples still able to drive on, but certainly, not as chiong as now, maybe can make a profit of $30, keep car n go park/home sleep liao
Maybe Specky TT should read the link below and increase taxi driver income and move us forward to first world taxi driver not only by name but in real income.
http://www.smartplanet.com/blog/science-scope/why-sitting-can-make-you-die-earlier/3083
TT said that bcos he is not confident enough to win the race. So he is giving himself another option since he has already resigned from all the posts linked to pap. at least he still can drive taxi for another few years mah.
Originally posted by Insg:TT said that bcos he is not confident enough to win the race. So he is giving himself another option since he has already resigned from all the posts linked to pap. at least he still can drive taxi for another few years mah.
hmmm.... TT face should drive cry si ler lor....... :P
Very true, tomorrow taxis driving can be entirely different, maybe foreigner will be able to drive, then we all die cock standing.
Being a TD, you must be optimistic, meaning see thing open, most of us live by what it is today, cos we can hardly predict what tomorrow will be like, we got not much control over it, unlike a corporate job where you to choose to strive to climb the corporate ladder or be normal and past a simple life waiting for big bonuses, in TD, in term of job progress, the future is still the same, be it hybrid, CNG or fuel cab, you still hv to face the steering wheel, step the pedals, press the meter, collect fares, and all those day in and day out about taxi charges, Jump Q ,pax, LTA, taxi engines/companies and road issues.
So, we need to be open, be happy and let tomorrow worry by itself.
Originally posted by bowah:Very true, tomorrow taxis driving can be entirely different, maybe foreigner will be able to drive, then we all die cock standing.
Being a TD, you must be optimistic, meaning see thing open, most of us live by what it is today, cos we can hardly predict what tomorrow will be like, we got not much control over it, unlike a corporate job where you to choose to strive to climb the corporate ladder or be normal and past a simple life waiting for big bonuses, in TD, in term of job progress, the future is still the same, be it hybrid, CNG or fuel cab, you still hv to face the steering wheel, step the pedals, press the meter, collect fares, and all those day in and day out about taxi charges, Jump Q ,pax, LTA, taxi engines/companies and road issues.
So, we need to be open, be happy and let tomorrow worry by itself.
Well said bro tats y i always stress worry bout our own pockets 1st........
By the time we are 55yo, cabbies dun go kopitiam liao, the new ones might be in Macdonald, foodcourts, starbucks or toastbox etc etc, kopitiam might change to pubs and lounges, I will go taxi companies and be security guard, then disturb cabbies, check them everytime.
Lat sunday, I took a taxi, the td was around 50 yr old, being driving for more than 20 yr old. He told me recently went for his checkup on his back bone, his lower backbone was a little bit bend and the tip hits his nerve causing pain while trying to get out of his taxi or bend down. That is due to 20+ yrs of long hour sitting in the taxi.
Tell more, how he going to drive till 75 yr old if majority of the td has this problem?
Originally posted by likeyou:Lat sunday, I took a taxi, the td was around 50 yr old, being driving for more than 20 yr old. He told me recently went for his checkup on his back bone, his lower backbone was a little bit bend and the tip hits his nerve causing pain while trying to get out of his taxi or bend down. That is due to 20+ yrs of long hour sitting in the taxi.
Tell more, how he going to drive till 75 yr old if majority of the td has this problem?
gotta take care of health sometimes $$ not everytin
Originally posted by komade:gotta take care of health sometimes $$ not everytin
Ya, told him that too. Good thing is that his children already big, working now.
Less worry on children expenses and needs.
Only work for his allowances.
Originally posted by likeyou:
Ya, told him that too. Good thing is that his children already big, working now.Less worry on children expenses and needs.
Only work for his allowances.
like tat gd i intend to do that when im 55........ but most prob
i be back in motherland liao....... :P
Just make sure yr motherland is well built.
Originally posted by komade:like tat gd i intend to do that when im 55........ but most prob
i be back in motherland liao....... :P
???...back to china?
Originally posted by bowah:Just make sure yr motherland is well built.
yah now start to buy bricks liao lor.........:P
Originally posted by likeyou:
???...back to china?
nope die die i also wun go there n retire....... :P