Peak hour, we do not take foreigner one lah. Tell him and his mom to take other transport, peak hour where got time to go and peak him and a foreigner mom, so many singaporean with jacket and tie waiting at CBD going for meeting, lunch and dinner at nearby CBD high end restaurant and posh office, still got time for him and his foreign mom??
Good idea .....
Our newly elected president already warn us about the 'upcoming' crisis during his election speech (and him being the best man to advice on it).
It seems to me that after his election, I am seeing less taxi taking customers, in part thanks to his warning on supposedly impending crisis.
Singaporeans already don't have salary increase and prices on everything is rising so a taxi fare increase does not look favourable to us TDs.
Repackaging seems like a good idea.
Originally posted by Guess?:Get the tourists to feedback to PTC and LTA. Average time for tourists to spend here is less than a week. If all taxi meter fare start at $5 and jump 30 cents, the local here will not be willing to take a cab anytime. This will not work out any time soon, it’s best to stick with the taxi fare as now. I only hope Sunday meter fare wil be adjusted, $3 for city surcharge 5pm to 11:59pm, to bolster more TD to drive that day.
yah all surcharges remain on sun n public holidays else really
no incentive for us to drive.......
Originally posted by bowah:Peak hour, we do not take foreigner one lah. Tell him and his mom to take other transport, peak hour where got time to go and peak him and a foreigner mom, so many singaporean with jacket and tie waiting at CBD going for meeting, lunch and dinner at nearby CBD high end restaurant and posh office, still got time for him and his foreign mom??
Ghjfghdft, wat r u tryin to do here? All Taxi uncles & aunties here leh...
U 1 2 sell bikini to taxi aunties or Gucci shades to Taxi uncles?
Can we ban these spammers?
Originally posted by tttan:Suggestion from a pax. Change name of peak hour to normal price. Then non peak hours become discounted period. I think it’s a great idea. So for example meter start $5 like crysler. Jump $0.3. After peak hour meter still jump the same but side show discounted price. Reverse physcology, so now pax can say Singapore cabs got discount. P like some singaporeans rant why hk cabs give discount after midnight. We then can say we also give discount. What do u guys think?
The pax said his mum although a foriegner heard peak hour surcharge avoid that time to take cabs.
Then there will be some people who will collect the metered fare and add the discounted amount instead of subtracting it. LOL
y discount? peak hr jam here jam there if dun hav
those stuck in jam die liao........
Originally posted by Sgm40 vps:
Those mama are 'pei-du-ma-ma'. China mama la. cheapo one