lBro Bro
i driving a 3 year old Sonata
i can only get 8km/lt of diesel , is this normal?
mileage now 500000km
not normal what can i do?
Thank
throw key ?
Nevermind what 8km/litre , as long as u end day collect decent enough .... dun worry too much lar .....
Nothing compares to a happy driver .
Money earn less nevermind , diesel pay more nevermind , nothing beats going home in a piece .
Nothing beats avoiding unneccessary LTA / HDB / URA summons and TP fine and demerit .
Ok , so what others paid 13km/litres and took home $50 ?
Or u prefer paid 8km/litre diesel and take home $100 ?
想开一点 .
In taxi industry , as what some old hokkien said , got one good , never two good .
U lose some u gain some .
Like my old kaki , however old the crown was , how fuel consumption high that crown was ..... however problematic that crown was , he'll never abandon his baby , why ?
Cos for that old crown , his taxi number plate kept getting him strike 4D , big n small .
Until now , he still request CityCab to maintain that taxi number for his new Sonata .
Like one of my LV colleague , he drove yellow taxi , very good for him .
Once he super relief for a Blue Crown , accident twice in 1 month , damn sway he said .
So do you like your taxi ?
If u like , then fuck it , move on .
Originally posted by Poolman:Like my old kaki , however old the crown was , how fuel consumption high that crown was ..... however problematic that crown was , he'll never abandon his baby , why ?
Cos for that old crown , his taxi number plate kept getting him strike 4D , big n small .
Until now , he still request CityCab to maintain that taxi number for his new Sonata .
Like one of my LV colleague , he drove yellow taxi , very good for him .
Once he super relief for a Blue Crown , accident twice in 1 month , damn sway he said .
So do you like your taxi ?
If u like , then fuck it , move on .
yah me drive blue very heng 1........
Like the teochew use to say, ti kor liang, ti kor chor, meaning, wherever is cool and nice, go there and sit.
Natually, cabbies will look for the best offer and benefit companies, but at the end of the day, is LPPL, lan pa pa lan, be it trans -verstitte, cumfuck or prime suspect or long john silver and so on. They will still exploit us to the max, these taxis companies bosses and directors meet every once and then, sort out the differences in benefit and rental plan so that each do not overlap or similar to the others, and that create variety for you to shop, compare and argue over it, but at the end of the day, who is laughing all the way to the bank?? Certainly not the TD
Originally posted by ah zhong:lBro Bro
mileage now 500000km
Thank
Agreed with bro pool, throw key, knn, silver i30 16km/L leh, if you want to contribute to the oil cartel, up to you.
Originally posted by ah zhong:lBro Bro
mileage now 500000km
Thank
don't always on your "turbo", your fc should be better
based on average 350km per day
8km per litre ($1.13/ltr) = S$49.44 fuel cost
13km per litre ($1.13/ltr) = S$30.42 fuel cost
difference of S$19.02/day
waste fuel, waste $$$
30days (1mth) difference of $570.60 (almost equivalant to transcab benefits)
360days (1year) difference of $6,847.20 (can go europe for holiday leow)
go think abt. it ...
Originally posted by bowah:
be it trans -verstitte, cumfuck or prime suspect or long john silver and so on.
I like yr descriptions for these 4 co. :)
me last time drive sonata average 12km/L n above 1
Zhong,its depend on many factor like traffic condition,your driving habit and etc...On a Sunday shift.I drive 400km,i pump only about $40.(4 years old Sonata)I pump according to what my hirer instruct me to,so far he never tell me that i eat his diesel.Sunday traffic normally is smooth,also many long trip instead of short trip.Short trip there is a lot of stop & start,this will add up the fuel consumption too.My RPM is always below 2000 while i am crusing.For Sonata driver reference,this is the info i collect base on the second batch of CDG Sonata from Hyundai website,13km/per litre(Highway),9km/per litre(City) & 9.8km/per litre(Overall,overall means a 50/50 of highway & city).Hope this info help.
Originally posted by quickpick:Zhong,its depend on many factor like traffic condition,your driving habit and etc...On a Sunday shift.I drive 400km,i pump only about $40.(4 years old Sonata)I pump according to what my hirer instruct me to,so far he never tell me that i eat his diesel.Sunday traffic normally is smooth,also many long trip instead of short trip.Short trip there is a lot of stop & start,this will add up the fuel consumption too.My RPM is always below 2000 while i am crusing.For Sonata driver reference,this is the info i collect base on the second batch of CDG Sonata from Hyundai website,13km/per litre(Highway),9km/per litre(City) & 9.8km/per litre(Overall,overall means a 50/50 of highway & city).Hope this info help.
yah habit of driver also impt u floor the pedal all the time
sure consume alot of diesel 1
Originally posted by komade:yah habit of driver also impt u floor the pedal all the time
sure consume alot of diesel 1
Bros,agreed with this.This is the main factor.For crusing,i tried to maintain at 1500 RPM.
I maintained a spreadsheet to keep a record of different vehs I driven
to keep track of performance, FC and tax submissions
never have i came across a veh doing only 8km/ltr of fuel
below are my records for your reference :
crown best veh - 11.68km/l , worst veh - 9.29km/l
sonata best veh - 11.56km/l , worst veh - 9.23km/l
mercs best veh - 12.12km/l , worst veh - 10.53km/l
Often see taxi parked with engine running, TD go makan, toilet, or buy 4D.
This burns diesel with no milage.
Quite common practice with diesel engines.
Originally posted by mancha:Often see taxi parked with engine running, TD go makan, toilet, or buy 4D.
This burns diesel with no milage.
Quite common practice with diesel engines.
some go makan also leave engine on this i totally see no rationale
Slowly down your pick up speed, it can save cost, every stop and move with a hard turbo or no turbo press on the pedal, about 5 cents diesel gone, those with poor exhaust leaking gasket/ worn out piston rings/cylinders will cost more, can be up to 20cents all gone in black fume for nothing, use to see taxi with lots of black fumes trailing after the initial start, that is no good, wasted diesel.
Those who chiong first with full turbo also will cost you at least 10cents, so if you chiong 100 times per day, that wil be an extra $10 u pay for being infront of others after the traffic turn green.
Originally posted by ALN:i30 la…18km/l
still not steam?
waiting for u to take nia.......
For me, any comfort hybrid need relief, call me, need to try it
only 2 CDG camry hybrid now
SHC2910A and SHC2911Y
after 'testing' then roads will be flooded with it