Originally posted by Vee4317l:Taxi Driver dun need know the routes well, so many routes names we need to learn everyday, Pax always travel same old routes, best way is to ASK them, that usually I did, fast n efficient, route got NO long or short, only their LIKING, if not willing to cooperate, Pls take another Taxi, U only need to know ur "RIGHT", I'm a taxi driver, am issued VCTL by LTA. Sorry...SIR. I dun know how to go, do U willing to guide me, can Uncle, let go. 10pm... I only travel ECP or AYE can ? Uncle U travel which ever routes U like n fast. Thank U so much.
wah uncle kenny now more n more kiang liao.......
Seriously, serve (drive) them and fuck off. If you have make a wrong turn, just tell them sorry Sir, later i deduct the fare for you. Case closed. At the most, when the pax alighted your cab. U shout inside ur cab.. knnccb .. phui phui phui. Hahaha... Continue your journey hunting for the next pax
Originally posted by komade:wah uncle kenny now more n more kiang liao.......
Knn......Starting driving try to be humble n nice to Pax, but some pax really dun deserve. I believed courteous is Two ways. So far am very happy with this Profession, still very enjoy driving Sonata, faster than my car. heheeee.......... Uncle me can drive till 75 right ????
Originally posted by riskman:Seriously, serve (drive) them and fuck off. If you have make a wrong turn, just tell them sorry Sir, later i deduct the fare for you. Case closed. At the most, when the pax alighted your cab. U shout inside ur cab.. knnccb .. phui phui phui. Hahaha... Continue your journey hunting for the next pax
Never never never compomise to discount fare at any stituation, U may inform tat U miss the excess point, u appolagize tat mistake U make, if U mention cut fare, they think that U humiliate them, if taiko pax dun need to offer, they r waiting for U to make mistake. Example....Negro n PRC at least 50%.
Originally posted by Vee4317l:Never never never compomise to discount fare at any stituation, U may inform tat U miss the excess point, u appolagize tat mistake U make, if U mention cut fare, they think that U humiliate them, if taiko pax dun need to offer, they r waiting for U to make mistake. Example....Negro n PRC at least 50%.
yah man... PRC 90% taiko pax...
The key things is youu must collect the fare from him $35 dollar this is a trick from this guy he know that by use sure trick you will give up taking fare from him. see end of the day you lost out wasting time and fuse and you lost money. next just take the money from him and say the printer is run out of paper. Not happy drive him to police post and tell the polce he try to jump taxi fare. there is a plice post nearby.
no need to talk much to him. drive him to the poilce post nearby.
Originally posted by Mercabs:I would take the CTE to Lavender from Mt E.
I am puzzled with your choice of route. Why Orchard down to Serangoon with so many traffic lights
Your pax also reminded you to take CTE and exit Moulmein. So you are at fault here.
So what if the pax pass sarcastic remarks? You are not sure about taking CTE and instead use a different route against the pax instruction. Then your EGO is so big that I think you dare not ask your pax how to go from Moulmein.
If you are not sure, be humble and ask the pax.
The whole incident started with yourself if you reflected back.
Good luck..
What i see is that the pax is try to trick him and not paying the fare end of the trip. but the driver so must keep quite just drive on, don't care what the pax said, no point talking back to pax. if he compain to taxi company just pay the back the extra fare to the customer service next day lor and let them handle the pax. but the key thing here is to take the fare or else what the point picking up this pax?
Originally posted by riskman:Seriously, serve (drive) them and fuck off. If you have make a wrong turn, just tell them sorry Sir, later i deduct the fare for you. Case closed. At the most, when the pax alighted your cab. U shout inside ur cab.. knnccb .. phui phui phui. Hahaha... Continue your journey hunting for the next pax
for me juz drop them i F off dun collect fare
Originally posted by Vee4317l:Taxi Driver dun need know the routes well, so many routes names we need to learn everyday, Pax always travel same old routes, best way is to ASK them, that usually I did, fast n efficient, route got NO long or short, only their LIKING, if not willing to cooperate, Pls take another Taxi, U only need to know ur "RIGHT", I'm a taxi driver, am issued VCTL by LTA. Sorry...SIR. I dun know how to go, do U willing to guide me, can Uncle, let go. 10pm... I only travel ECP or AYE can ? Uncle U travel which ever routes U like n fast. Thank U so much.
Haha....
I like your style..
Originally posted by CabbyWu:Hi just to share my experience, I had been driving during weekends for the past 4 months... So I guess my knowledge of the routes in Singapore is still quite green.
So far I have met paxes who also post remarks to me like "Are you Singaporean ??", "Oh,my GOD ..u do not know where the building is "and the worst case I have met so far is a lady Ang Moh telling me " I know the route, but I do not want to lead you the way bcos I dun wan to be a tour guide and also I am very tired and need to rest" (cannot remember the whole comments but it really hurts me that time)
For the first case, even though the pax says that, he still took my cab bcos I ask him if he dun mind I use my GPS and that end the case.
For the 2nd case, the pax lead me all the way and I thank him for his patience.
For the last case, the lady pax offered to get out of my cab and take another one.
There are also pax who ask me how am I going to fetch customer to their destination if I dunno the route. I see this question in a positive response by thinking that they are in fact care for me on how I can survive with limited knowledge of the routes.
I admit sometimes in these moment, I do get a bit "hot" liao but my head tell me 2 things... treat it as a learning curve and the next thing is "this PAX will be dissapear in my cab less than 15 - 30 mins later". It is not like in office if you dun like your colleagues or bosses...u have to see them for a "certain time" before either you resigns or he/she resigns....
Bravo!! This is what it is about.
It is not about TD must know every road, or pax trying to cheat to avoid paying fare, or pax in bad mood because girlfriend never give sex, bla bla bla. The whole point is that you have the right attitude and know how to handle the situation when you get into such.
I guess some people never learn..... <sigh>
Originally posted by WizQ:Bravo!! This is what it is about.
It is not about TD must know every road, or pax trying to cheat to avoid paying fare, or pax in bad mood because girlfriend never give sex, bla bla bla. The whole point is that you have the right attitude and know how to handle the situation when you get into such.
I guess some people never learn..... <sigh>
Normally those sacarstic customers when they get out i will tell them
thank you for teaching me the way n paying me then gave them a smile
the expression on their faces is priceless......:P
Originally posted by komade:Normally those sacarstic customers when they get out i will tell them
thank you for teaching me the way n paying me then gave them a smile
the expression on their faces is priceless......:P
Steady lah brother, I like your style, that is the way we should be, think professionally, not personally. As upfront customer service provide, we need to maintain cool and calm in facing directly with customer. Let them commit the wrong before we tell them off, in human psychology, there is a term call reverse psychology, use it, meaning that even we are angry, we reverse it to let the other commit the first, then we will hv all the rite to move in and confront them, in the other words, let them said the wrong thing or use the F word first.
Wah control yr eq bro. Pax with money like to cucuk the taxi drivers . They treat us like low class. So moral of story try to be selective if you can.
Originally posted by benqepson:Wah control yr eq bro. Pax with money like to cucuk the taxi drivers . They treat us like low class. So moral of story try to be selective if you can.
tats y i prefer to take high value pax......:P
right komade . Thats is what I did. Go for high value pax. Low peanuts just cast them one side . Eat the high quality ones. I like them.
Originally posted by benqepson:right komade . Thats is what I did. Go for high value pax. Low peanuts just cast them one side . Eat the high quality ones. I like them.
yah n high value pax very seldom complain 1 cause they
willing to pay more in the 1st place
Originally posted by komade:tats y i prefer to take high value pax......:P
No wonder I saw many taxi all by pass the Negro n PRC, dun even give chance meh ???? die die nv try, definitely spoil ur driving mood totally. if nothing happen I chop. heheeee.............
Those can only afford to pick trouble with Taxi Driver, so poor till do not even have enough generousity to forgive, they are "loser" in our society.
My life is more wonderful then them, i do not have any space for them in my life. (and perhap, my car)
Originally posted by WizQ:Bro Bowah, i also like your style.
I admire your knowledge and wisdom,
Come join us tonight lah, Poolman will treat you fish assam
Hi WizQ, so nice of you to ask me to attend, so much so that I wanted to be with all my wonderful brothers, but I do not hv the luxury of time at the moment, I am not a permanent TD, I am currently working daily from 8am to 8pm as contractor, now eating snake to post
, unable to meet up with you guys early in the morning. Assam laksa and fish assam are my favorite, now seibei hungry but on board ship no food provided, knn.
I will try to make it next round if time permit, understand it will be sometime during deepavali that period, hopefully, it can be a evening gathering.
I wish all have a fruitful and fun meeting, you guys deserve it.
Originally posted by Vee4317l:No wonder I saw many taxi all by pass the Negro n PRC, dun even give chance meh ???? die die nv try, definitely spoil ur driving mood totally. if nothing happen I chop. heheeee.............
so far i take negro no prob leh n mostly gd trips 1....... ;)
Originally posted by bowah:
Hi WizQ, so nice of you to ask me to attend, so much so that I wanted to be with all my wonderful brothers, but I do not hv the luxury of time at the moment, I am not a permanent TD, I am currently working daily from 8am to 8pm as contractor, now eating snake to post, unable to meet up with you guys early in the morning. Assam laksa and fish assam are my favorite, now seibei hungry but on board ship no food provided, knn.
I will try to make it next round if time permit, understand it will be sometime during deepavali that period, hopefully, it can be a evening gathering.
I wish all have a fruitful and fun meeting, you guys deserve it.
yes bro we will have 1 during deepavali n it be round 6pm as usual
pls feel free to join us ~~~~ ;)
Originally posted by komade:so far i take negro no prob leh n mostly gd trips 1....... ;)
knn... ur parang face dun give pax problem can liao. kekeeeee.........